2020年度报告——摘要:教育项目

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Jamie McKane Published: 5月 13, 2021
BA Annual Report Year 2

比特币协会公布了其2020年度报告,详细介绍了协会在第二年取得的进展及其未来的目标。继去年比特币协会发表了首份年度报告后,协会延续了这一惯例,继续向会员和公众提供透明和深入的总结,定期介绍协会在发展Bitcoin SV生态系统方面取得的进展。

这一系列的摘要探讨了比特币协会在推动Bitcoin SV应用和技术发展以及壮大网络方面所采取的诸多举措。

Bitcoin SV是与中本聪白皮书中提出的比特币愿景最接近的一条区块链,它可以提供无限的扩容能力、低廉的交易费用和丰富的数据处理功能。比特币协会一直致力于利用比特币协议的强大功能为现实世界赋能,在过去的一年中,协会在教育方面持续进行了大量的投入。

为了使Bitcoin SV尽可能地为更多人赋能,比特币协会制定了一个全方位的战略。具体包括:与世界各地的学术机构进行合作、运行奖学金计划以及启动Bitcoin SV学院等。

Bitcoin SV学院于2020年12月正式启动,这是一个专业的比特币在线教育平台,提供具有学术质量及学院风格的课程与学习资料。学院成立的目的是为了让比特币学习(按照中本聪最初的设计)变得更简单、更准确、更易于理解。

Bitcoin SV学院的所有课程都可以在线上进行学习,课程内容主要分为三大版块:

  • 比特币原理
  • 比特币开发
  • 比特币基础设施

每一个版块都包含一系列高品质的入门、中级和高级课程。学院于2020年12月正式推出了第一门课程——比特币原理入门,该课程对比特币白皮书、区块链技术的历史以及密码学和分布式账本平台的基本原理进行了详细的阐述。

随后,比特币协会于2021年年初又推出了比特币开发入门课程,今年晚些时候还将在Bitcoin SV学院平台上推出其他课程。

学院的每门课程都包含一系列全面的主题,每个主题会被细分为几个章节,并且定期性的学习评估将贯穿整门课程。如果完成Bitcoin SV学院的课程,就会获得相关证书,这些证书还可以被分享到LinkedIn和Facebook上。

除了在Bitcoin SV学院上的大量投入,比特币协会还一直致力于与国际上的主要教育机构进行合作,以进一步推进其目标:让更多的学生接触到原始比特币协议的真正力量。

2021年2月,比特币协会与荷兰萨克逊应用科学大学合作,推出了全球首个聚焦Bitcoin SV的大型在线公开课程(MOOC)。2020年,该课程的开发凝聚了萨克逊大学的工作人员和学者、比特币协会的团队成员以及来自更广泛的Bitcoin SV生态系统的专家们的共同努力。

该课程是萨克逊大学与比特币协会合作推出的四门慕课中的第一门。这些在线课程都是免费的,学员们可以按照自己的学习节奏完成课程学习。

比特币协会还在2020年启动了中本聪奖学金,这项奖学金旨在为Bitcoin SV区块链应用程序的研究和技术开发提供支持。该奖学金的第一位获得者是剑桥大学人类基因组学博士生Robin Kohze,他也是剑桥大学Metanet社团的创始人。

Kohze是比特币协会第二届编程马拉松第二名的获奖者,他后来创立了Vaionex公司,该公司为应用开发和教育提供了多个基于区块链的平台。比特币协会将2021年的中本聪奖学金也颁发给了Kohze,并与剑桥大学Metanet社团保持着紧密的联系。

比特币协会一直致力于在教育领域进行投入,其主要形式有:与国际上的主要大学合作开发在线课程、设立奖学金计划以及在Bitcoin SV学院学习平台上进行相关开发等。

要了解更多关于比特币协会的教育项目及其2021年的计划和承诺,请点击下面的链接阅读年度报告全文。

2020 Report – Extracts: Education

By Jamie McKane Published: May 13, 2021
BA Annual Report Year 2

Bitcoin Association has published its 2020 annual report, detailing the progress made by the organisation in Year 2 and its goals for the future. This follows the publication of Bitcoin Association’s inaugural annual report last year and continues the organisation’s trend of providing members and the public with transparent and in-depth summaries of the regular strides it is making in growing the Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

This series of extracts explores the many initiatives Bitcoin Association has undertaken over the past year to further the development of applications and technologies on Bitcoin SV and grow the network.

Bitcoin SV is the blockchain that is most closely aligned with the vision of Bitcoin laid out in Satoshi Nakamoto’s original white paper, offering unbounded scaling, low transaction fees and a wealth of data processing functionality. Bitcoin Association is committed to empowering the world with the utility of the Bitcoin protocol and to this end, it has continued to invest heavily in education over the past year.

The Association has a multi-faceted strategy which is designed to reach and empower as many people as possible with the power of Bitcoin SV. This encompasses partnerships and work with academic institutions around the world, scholarship initiatives and the launch of Bitcoin SV Academy.

Bitcoin SV Academy was launched in December 2020 as a dedicated online education platform for Bitcoin, offering academia-quality, university-style courses and learning materials. The Academy was created with the goal of making learning about Bitcoin –the way creator Satoshi Nakamoto designed it – accessible, accurate and understandable.

All Bitcoin SV Academy courses are available online and are offered within the three following streams:

  • Bitcoin Theory
  • Bitcoin Development
  • Bitcoin Infrastructure

Each of these streams contains a curated selection of courses at introductory, intermediate and advanced levels. The Academy’s first course, Introduction to Bitcoin Theory, was launched in December 2020, offering a detailed explanation of the Bitcoin white paper, the history of blockchain technology and the basic tenets of cryptography and distributed ledger platforms.

In early 2021, Bitcoin Association launched its Introduction to Bitcoin Development course, and additional courses will roll out on the Bitcoin SV Academy platform later this year.

Each course covers a comprehensive set of topics divided into chapters, with regular assessments throughout the course material. Those who complete Bitcoin SV Academy courses are awarded with certifications they can share on LinkedIn and Facebook.

In addition to the significant investment into the creation of Bitcoin SV Academy, Bitcoin Association also continued to work with major educational bodies internationally, furthering its goal of empowering students with the power of the original Bitcoin protocol.

In February 2021, Bitcoin Association launched the world’s first Bitcoin SV-focused massive open online course (MOOC) in partnership with Saxion University of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands. This course was in development throughout 2020 as a collaboration between Saxion University staff and academics, Bitcoin Association team members and experts from the wider Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

The course is the first of four planned MOOCs that will be produced by Saxion University in partnership with Bitcoin Association. These online courses are available to everyone free of charge and can be completed in the participants’ own time.

Bitcoin Association announced the creation of the Satoshi Nakamoto Scholarship in 2020 – a financial award to support the study and technological development of blockchain applications made possible by Bitcoin SV. The first recipient of the scholarship was Robin Kohze, a second-year human genomics PhD candidate at Cambridge University and founder of the Cambridge University Metanet Society.

Kohze was the second-place winner at Bitcoin Association’s second Hackathon and went on to found the Vaionex Corporation, an organisation that offers several blockchain-based platforms for application development and education. Bitcoin Association renewed the Satoshi Nakamoto Scholarship to Kohze for 2021 and continues to enjoy an ongoing relationship with the Cambridge University Metanet Society.

Bitcoin Association is committed to continuing to invest in education through the creation of online courses in partnership with major international universities, scholarship initiatives, and the development of material for the Bitcoin SV Academy dedicated learning platform.

To find out more about how Bitcoin Association’s drive for education and its plans and commitments for 2021, read the full Annual Report below.