比特币协会年度报告(2019)摘要:开发者项目

今年4月,比特币协会发布了其首份年度报告阐述了协会的各种活动以及在第一年运营中BSV网络所取得的进步。在本系列摘要中,我们深入解读报告的内容,本期我们将探讨协会为提高开发者技术水平并在整个BSV生态系统中激发创新所开展的各种项目。

比特币协会以促进Bitcoin SV商业发展为基本原则,目标是将企业、交易所、交易处理商和开发者汇聚起来,共同驱动数字交易的未来。成功的核心在于培养大量的开发人才,能够开发应用程式,支持Bitcoin SV生态系统,并实现BSV区块链惊人的商用潜力。

比特币协会预计,Bitcoin SV将可能催生一类新的职业——比特币脚本工程师,因此协会正在为这个全新类别的专业开发者制定培训资料。目前,比特币协会正在开发一套正式的Bitcoin SV培训课程,预计将在2020年底发布。此项目最终会向完成课程的开发者授予证书。

在第一年度,比特币协会开展了多项支持BSV开发社区的项目,针对不同种类的开发者,包括开发新人、来自其他生态系统的开发者,以及为先锋开发者提供高级资料。

在第一年的运营中,比特币协会已举办了两届编程马拉松,即开发者专注于在BSV区块链上构建新应用程序的比赛。参赛者不仅是在为500 BSV奖金而竞争,也是在赢取来自杰出比特币投资者Calvin Ayre个人投资集团Ayre Group的投资机会。

每届编程马拉松吸引了200多位开发者参加,参赛队需在48小时内根据比赛主题创造出解决方案。在首届编程马拉松中,参赛者的任务是为BSV新用户和开发者解决入门问题;而第二届的任务则是为用户创造使用BSV获取价值的创新方式。

两届编程马拉松的最终入围者都亲自飞往CoinGeek的大会,展示他们的参赛作品:首届入围者前往CoinGeek多伦多大会,第二届入围者则前往CoinGeek首尔大会。在大会现场,由评委和现场观众投票选出冠军。

2020年,比特币协会将举办第三届线上虚拟编程马拉松。请访问比特币协会编程马拉松网站以了解最新消息。

比特币协会在第一年赞助了两个开发者训练营项目,包括与CambrianSV训练营和DotCamp for BSV团队合作,提供一个沉浸式的高强度培训项目。

CambrianSV已举办了两届训练营,第一届是在印尼巴厘岛,第二场是在葡萄牙里斯本。每一届CambrianSV训练营的30名开发者都通过激烈竞而争筛选出来。但竞争止步于此,CambrianSV项目的独特之处体现在开发者们虽然来自不相互竞争的项目团队,但在训练营中会共同协作,追求一致的目标。

BSV打点创新营是比特币协会与打点钱包联合举办的项目,中国福州举行,为期一周,旨在进一步促进当地繁荣的BSV社区的技术专业人才建设。

bitcoin-association-launches-new-bitcoin-sv-wiki

协会在第一年最杰出的成就之一是与nChain合作推出了Bitcoin SV知识库。2020年CoinGeek 伦敦大会上,宣布了该知识库发布。这一项目是二者共同努力的结果,它提供一套全面的数字资源,向大众传播比特币知识,既有适合初次接触数字资产的新手的信息,也有适合经验丰富的开发者的高质量、有深度的宝贵资源,可在构建应用程序时使用。其中涵盖了从比特币底层协议和网络设计的一切内容,还有其脚本语言和技术能力。自从推出以来,Bitcoin SV知识库备受青睐,2020年比特币协会将会继续推进该项目。

Bitcoin SV知识库已经在wiki.bitcoinsv.io上线

比特币协会在其首份年度报告中已做出坚定承诺,除了提升开发者技能的项目外,还将继续拓展开发者可用的资源。为了达到此目标,协会承诺:

  • 针对开发者提供全面的资料,无论是刚加入Bitcoin SV生态的新人,还是有经验的内容贡献者。
  • 完善教学资料和正在开发中的培训课程,以确保生态系统内的人员掌握足够的能力来利用Bitcoin SV区块链的独特功能。

2020年,比特币协会已在开发者项目上迈出了一大步,最为显著的就是BSV学院的成立。通过与nChain合作,BSV学院正在举办一系列以开发者为中心的线上研讨会,教授Bitcoin SV应用程序开发技能和网络理论。研讨会覆盖了广泛的主题,由业界领袖授课,并可免费参加。

想要更多了解比特币协会在第一年开展的开发者项目,以及下一年在这一方面的目标和承诺,请点击下方阅读完整年度报告。

Bitcoin Association Annual Report 2019 – Extracts: Developer Initiatives

In April, Bitcoin Association published its first annual report, charting the activities of the organization and the progress made by the Bitcoin SV network during the Association’s first year of operations. In these series of extracts, we take an in-depth look at elements of the report, this time exploring the different initiatives undertaken by the Association for upskilling developers and igniting innovation across the BSV ecosystem.

The foundational principle of Bitcoin Association is to advance business with Bitcoin SV – a goal to bring together enterprises, exchanges, transaction processors and developers to drive the future of digital commerce. Central to success in that mission is building a critical mass of development talent that can create the applications to support the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, as well as to realize the incredible enterprise potential of the BSV blockchain.

Bitcoin Association foresees a new job category made possible by Bitcoin SV – a Bitcoin script engineer – and is creating material to train this new type of specialist developer. Bitcoin Association is in the process of developing a formal Bitcoin SV training curriculum, set to be released later in 2020. The program will eventually lead to a developer certification for those that complete the curriculum.

In Year 1, Bitcoin Association undertook a number of initiatives to support the BSV development community, from those targeted at bringing in novice developers or those from other development ecosystems, through to high-level materials for those already on the vanguard.

In its first year of operations, Bitcoin Association hosted two Hackathons – competitions for developers focused on building new applications on the BSV blockchain. Entrants were competing for a share of 500 BSV, as well as the chance to be considered for investment from the Ayre Group – prominent Bitcoin investor Calvin Ayre’s personal investment arm.

More than 200 developers participated in each of the Hackathons, with teams allotted 48 hours to create their solution within the parameters of the competition’s theme. For the first hackathon, developers were asked to solve the problem of on-boarding new users and developers to BSV; and for the second were tasked with creating an inventive way for users to use Bitcoin SV to earn value.

The finalists from each Hackathon were flown to one of CoinGeek’s flagship conferences to present their entries – CoinGeek Toronto for the first Hackathon and CoinGeek Seoul for the second. There, the finalists were judged by a panel of experts and an audience vote.

In 2020, Bitcoin Association will launch its third virtual Hackathon. Visit the Bitcoin Association Hackathon site for updates.

Bitcoin Association supported a pair of developer bootcamp initiatives in Year 1, working with the teams behind CambrianSV Bootcamp and DotCamp for BSV to help offer an intensive training program in an immersive environment.

Cambrian SV hosted a pair of bootcamps, the first in Bali, Indonesia and the second in Lisbon, Portugal. 30 developers were selected to attend each of the CambrianSV bootcamps, with competition for places high – but that competition ended at the door, where the unique ethos of the CambrianSV program shone through and saw developers from competing projects working together in the pursuit of collective goals.

DotCamp for BSV, a joint initiative between Bitcoin Association and DotWallet, was a weekend-long bootcamp held in Fuzhou, China – aimed at further developing technical expertise amongst the thriving domestic BSV community.

bitcoin-association-launches-new-bitcoin-sv-wiki

One of the Association’s biggest achievements in its first year was to launch the Bitcoin SV Wiki, produced in partnership with nChain. Announced at CoinGeek London 2020, the Wiki is a joint-effort to provide a comprehensive digital resource to educate the public about Bitcoin, with information suitable for people taking their first steps into digital assets, right through to experienced developers – who will find the depth and quality an invaluable resource when building applications. Covering everything from Bitcoin underlying protocol and network design, through to its scripting language and technical capabilities, the Bitcoin SV Wiki will be an ongoing project for the Association in 2020, but since launch, has already proved to be a popular resource.

The Bitcoin SV Wiki is live now at wiki.bitcoinsv.io

As part of its first Annual Report, Bitcoin Association made a strong commitment to continue growing the expanse of resources available to developers, in addition to initiatives target at upskilling them. To that end, the Association committed to:

  • Provide comprehensive resources targeted at developers, from new entrants to the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, through to experienced contributors.

  • Build-out the educational resources and development curriculum already underway, to ensure that those within the ecosystem are sufficiently equipped to capitalize on the unique features of the Bitcoin SV blockchain.

Already in 2020, Bitcoin Association has taken great strides with its developer initiatives, headlined by the establishment of BSV Academy. In partnership with nChain, BSV Academy is hosting an array of developer-focused webinars to teach Bitcoin SV application development skills and network theory. Covering a wide range of topics, the webinars are taught by industry leaders and are free to attend.

To find out more about the developer initiatives undertaken by Bitcoin Association in Year 1, as well as its goals and commitments in this space for the upcoming year, read the full Annual Report below.