比特币协议发布其首份年度报告,强调比特币SV生态系统的迅速成长

Bitcoin-Association-Annual-Report-2019

2020年4月__日

今天,着眼于推动比特币SV发展的全球行业组织比特币协会发布了其首份年度报告,总结了协会自2019年2月至2020年2月期间的运营情况。报告重点指出了比特币SV生态系统的迅速成长和发展,以及协会在第一年运营过程中,为支持网络底层技术基础设施和业务拓展所开展的工作。

报告全面描述了比特币协会促进比特币SV的数字货币和区块链商业应用的使命,并展示了该组织在创始会长吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)的带领下,为实现使命而采用的多层面方法。

谈及本次报告发表,阮先生评论道:“这次的年度报告充分展示了比特币协会在第一年取得的成绩。在如此短的时间内,比特币SV网络经历了惊人的发展和交易量飙升,有力地说明了它为何是唯一符合企业应用所需的区块链。我们非常高兴地见证了比特币SV社区与我们一同迅速成长,初创企业家和大型企业正在以惊人的速度展示BSV技术的新用例。对协会来说,这是一个精彩万分的第一年,但这只是我们的起步而已。我们对2020年有着更宏伟的计划,那就是将中本聪愿景带给全世界。”

报告共分为12个部分,包括:

  1. 会员

该部分涵盖了比特币协会会员的主要统计数据,在成立的第一年就有1200人注册。

  1. 比特币SV网络进展

比特币SV网络在这一年中经历了两次大型的协议升级,该部分介绍了BSV网络如何在扩容和交易活动上取得发展。

  1. 全球大使

比特币协会的大使项目是与比特币SV社区中的国际知名人士合作,开展本地活动计划以推进BSV的发展。比特币协会已经在18国家和地区任命了大使。

  1. 活动

全方位活动项目是比特币协会的关键组成部分——从与各地社区共同组织基层活动到与第三方联手组织全球大型活动。

  1. 生态系统

发展比特币SV的开发人员和应用程序生态系统是比特币协会关注的核心领域。BSV区块链上已有400多个著名企业和项目。该部分描述了比特币协会为支持现有应用程序以及商业基础设施发展而开展的活动。

  1. 开发人员计划

在第一年里,比特币协会不动声色地大力投资了开发人员计划。它为有意于在比特币SV构建的开发人员创建了一系列的全新教育资源。这些关键的投资计划包括创建全新的比特币知识库(专注于比特币SV),并已在wiki.bitcoinsv.io上线,还包括即将推出的BSV开发人员教育课程

  1. 技术标准

比特币协会宣布了成立一个业界技术标准委员会的计划,旨在增强互通性,使整个比特币SV生态系统受益。首届会议已经在伦敦举行,更多有关委员会的信息将会在2020年公布。

  1. 学术方面

在第一年里,与学术界展开合作一直是比特币协会向外发展的核心领域,其中包括克雷格·怀特博士(Dr. Craig Wright)和创始会长吉米·阮在剑桥大学和牛津辩论社发表演讲,以及协会将首份中本聪奖学金颁发给剑桥大学主修人类基因学的博士生罗宾·科泽(Robin Kohze)。

  1. 公共政策

比特币协会首次参与了公共政策工作,协助政府机构和立法机构打造一个更具法律性和利于监管的商业生态系统。

  1. 媒体

比特币协会拥有非常活跃的媒体和宣传策略,并在第一年进行了有效落实。协会的领袖和代表在全年获得了大量的媒体报道机会。2019年的成就包括在纳斯达克商谈会(Nasdaq Trade Talks)和Cheddar电视网上的亮相。

  1. 团队

比特币协会团队与更广大的比特币SV社区同步成长,为快速增长的生态系统提供了所需的支持和资源。该部分介绍了第一年完成的主要招聘情况。

  1. 展望2020

比特币协会成功迈过了第一年,并将再接再厉。报告最后以2020年的焦点和目标作为总结。


本次报告可在比特币协会官网下载。

Bitcoin Association publishes first Annual Report highlighting rapid growth of Bitcoin SV ecosystem

Bitcoin-Association-Annual-Report-2019

April 22, 2020 – Today, Bitcoin Association – the global industry organization that works to advance Bitcoin SV – publishes its first annual report, covering its operations from February 2019-20. The report highlights the rapid growth and development of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, as well as the work the Association has undertaken in its first year of operations to support the network’s underlying technical infrastructure and business expansion.

Featuring a comprehensive description of the Association’s mission to accelerate the business use of Bitcoin SV’s digital currency and blockchain, the report illustrates the multi-faceted approach that the organization has undertaken under the leadership of Founding President, Jimmy Nguyen.

Speaking on the release, Mr. Nguyen commented: “Looking through the Annual Report, it really brings home just how much Bitcoin Association has accomplished in its first year. In such a short time, the Bitcoin SV network has experienced serious development and transaction volume increase – demonstrating why it is the only blockchain with the capabilities required for enterprise use. We have been thrilled to see the Bitcoin SV community grow rapidly alongside us, with start-up entrepreneurs and now major enterprises alike demonstrating new use cases for BSV technology at an incredible rate. It’s been a fantastic first year for the Association, but we’re just getting started.  We have an even bigger year planned for 2020 to bring Satoshi Vision to the world.”

Split into 12 sections, the report looks at:

  1. Members

Covers key statistics around membership of the Association, headlined by 1200 registrations in its first year.

  1. Bitcoin SV Network Progress

Having undergone two major protocol upgrades during the year, this section looks at how the Bitcoin SV network has progressed with scaling and transaction activity.

  1. Global Ambassadors

Looks at the Association’s Ambassador program, which works with leading international figures across the Bitcoin SV community to develop localised initiatives to advance BSV. Bitcoin Association has appointed Ambassadors covering 18 countries and territories.

  1. Events

A comprehensive events programme was a key component of the Association’s activities – spanning grass-roots initiatives within local communities to partnering on major third-party events across the globe.

  1. Ecosystem

Growing Bitcoin SV’s developer and application ecosystems are core areas of focus for the Association. With over 400 known ventures and projects on the BSV blockchain, this section looks at the activities undertaken by the Association in support of existing applications, as well as growth of business infrastructure.

  1. Developer Initiatives

During its first year, the Association invested quietly but heavily in developer initiatives.   It is creating a range of new educational resources for developers interested in building on Bitcoin SV. Key amongst these initiatives was the creation of a new Bitcoin Wiki (focused on Bitcoin SV), available now at wiki.bitcoinsv.io, in addition to the upcoming roll-out of a BSV developer educational curriculum.

  1. Technical Standards

The Association announced its intent to create an industry Technical Standards Committee, in an effort to enhance interoperability to benefit the entire Bitcoin SV ecosystem. An initial meeting was held in London, with more information on the committee to be announced in 2020.

  1. Academia

Working with academia has been a core area of the Association’s outreach in its first year, with a number of initiatives, including Dr. Craig Wright and Founding President Jimmy Nguyen speaking at Cambridge University and the Oxford Union, as well as the Association awarding the inaugural Satoshi Nakamoto scholarship to Robin Kohze – a PhD student in human genomics at Cambridge University.

  1. Public Policy

Bitcoin Association made its first forays into public policy work, assisting government agencies and lawmakers alike on how best to build a more lawful and regulation-friendly business ecosystem.

  1. Media

Bitcoin Association has a very active media and communications strategy which it implemented effectively in Year 1.  The Association’s leaders and representatives received a strong volume of earned media opportunities that arose throughout the year. Highlights for 2019 include appearances on Nasdaq Trade Talks and the Cheddar television network.

  1. Team

The team at Bitcoin Association has grown in lockstep with the wider Bitcoin SV community in order to provide the necessary support and resources required by a rapidly growing ecosystem. This section looks at key hires made during Year 1.

  1. Outlook for 2020

As the Association works towards building on a successful first year, the report concludes with highlights and goals for 2020.


The report is available to download from Bitcoin Association’s website.