比特币协会关于Craig S. Wright博士及Tulip Trading有限公司法律诉讼的声明

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 2月 26, 2021
Logo of Bitcoin Association

我们比特币协会是一个总部位于瑞士的全球性行业组织,我们协会支持比特币主链之一的Bitcoin SV(BSV)。

在2021年2月24日,我们收到了Tulip Trading有限公司(与Craig S.Wright博士有关联的一家公司)律师的一封“诉前函”,信函中称根据英国法律,我们协会作为Bitcoin SV节点软件的管理者,有义务提供2020年2月份Wright博士的电脑上被盗的比特币的访问和控制权。

据我们所知,比特币核心(即Bitcoin Core或简称BTC)、比特币现金(即Bitcoin Cash或简称BCH)和比特币现金ABC(即Bitcoin Cash ABC或简称BCHA)的协议开发者也收到了类似的信函。我们还了解到,Wright博士或Tulip Trading有限公司已经在英国伦敦就这些事项提起了诉讼。

我们基本同意Wright博士的观点,数字货币和区块链行业应努力开发技术机制,并推动行业实践向最好的方向发展,在可有效证明所有权以及正当的司法程序的基础之上,提供补救措施,恢复合法所有者对其丢失或被盗的比特币的控制权,如同当下对像对任何(实物、数字、无形或其它)资产或财产的补救措施一样。

我们也同意此类解决方案的引入将有助于增强普通用户、企业和政府机构对比特币的信心,并促使比特币创新技术得到更广泛的采用。这符合我们协会的目标,即建立一个合法的数字货币生态系统,利用比特币公共账本的能力,推动世界变得更加诚实、更加透明、更有责任感。

然而,在Wright博士的公司及其律师所采取的法律立场(如我们收到的信函中所述的)这一层面,我们并不赞同。

比特币协会尊重任何人都有通过法律手段寻求可行的补救措施的权利,当有不同的立场存在时,法院将是有权对这些分歧作出裁决的角色。由于当前正处于法律程序中,协会将不会再对此做进一步的评论,但将在适当的时间和地点做出相应的回应。

 

媒体联络

公关主管Alex Speirs
[email protected]

Dr. Craig Wright/Tulip Trust Statement

By Alex Speirs Published: February 26, 2021
Logo of Bitcoin Association

Our Bitcoin Association is the Switzerland-based global industry organisation that supports Bitcoin SV (BSV), one of the main chains of Bitcoin.

On February 24, 2021, we received a ‘letter before action’ from counsel for Tulip Trading Ltd. (a company associated with Dr Craig S. Wright), asserting that our Association has duties under English law, as managers of the Bitcoin SV Node software, to provide access and control to bitcoins that were stolen from a computer of Dr Wright in February 2020.

We understand that similar letters were sent to protocol developers of Bitcoin Core (BTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCH) and Bitcoin Cash ABC (BCHA). We also understand that Dr Wright or Tulip Trading Ltd. has filed a court action in London, England related to these issues.

We generally agree with Dr Wright’s position that the digital currency and blockchain industry should strive to develop technical mechanisms and industry best practices to provide remedies, upon valid proof of ownership and with judicial due process, to restore control of lost or stolen coins to their rightful owner – just as there are remedies available for any asset or property (physical, digital, intangible or otherwise).

We also agree that the introduction of such solutions would help to engender more confidence in Bitcoin among everyday users, businesses and government agencies, and lead to wider adoption of Bitcoin’s innovative technology. This aligns with our Association’s goal to build a lawful digital currency ecosystem that leverages the capabilities of the Bitcoin public ledger to advance more honesty, transparency and accountability in the world.

However, we do not agree with aspects of the legal position taken by Dr Wright’s company and its counsel (as outlined in the correspondence we received).

Bitcoin Association respects the right of every individual to pursue legal remedies available to them, and when there are differing positions, the role of courts to adjudicate on these disagreements. As this matter is now subject to legal proceedings, we will have no further comment at this time and will respond accordingly in the appropriate venue in due course.

 

Media Contact

Alex Speirs
Head of Communications
[email protected]