比特币协会关于OKCoin公告的声明

By Alex Speirs Published: 2月 19, 2021
Logo of Bitcoin Association

比特币协会已经知晓OKCoin今日的公告,OKCoin在其公告中表示将终止BSV等数字货币在其平台的交易。

最近几周以来,比特币协会一直在与OKCoin的代表进行接洽,试图更好地理解OKCoin对Bitcoin SV的顾虑和立场。但在近期双方进行的(以及在2019年和2020年双方的联合推广和商业场合的)讨论中,OKCoin从未对Bitcoin SV品牌提出过任何疑虑,也从未主张过“保护比特币”。

比特币协会及其会员,还包括广泛的Bitcoin SV生态系统在内,一直在不遗余力地将BSV与BTC区别开来,并且通常会着重阐述两者在思想体系、效用、应用范例、微支付和技术性能方面的区别。实际上,我们一直明确表示BSV不是BTC,因为BSV区块链的性能更强大,用途也更广泛,这与BTC存在着极大的区别。

并且,比特币协会尤其不赞同OKCoin此项决定的第二项理由,因为Bitcoin SV在全球的生态系统远远比任何独立的个人宏大。

虽然我们对OKCoin的决定感到失望,但比特币协会仍然致力于为全世界使用Bitcoin SV的个人和企业提供支持,因为我们都在共同努力打造一个基于效用、诚实和透明度的区块链生态系统。2021年对于Bitcoin SV网络上商业和应用的增长来说是无比重要的一年,我们期待着向全世界更多地展示出Bitcoin SV区块链的实力。

媒体联络

宣传主管 Alex Speirs

联系邮箱:[email protected]

Bitcoin Association statement on OKCoin

By Alex Speirs Published: February 19, 2021
Logo of Bitcoin Association

Bitcoin Association is aware of the announcement made today by OKCoin to suspend trading of BSV and several other digital currencies on their exchange.

In recent weeks, Bitcoin Association opened a dialogue and engaged with representatives from OKCoin, as we sought to better understand their concerns and stance as it relates to Bitcoin SV.  At no point during these recent discussions (nor during any prior communications with Bitcoin Association in 2019 and 2020 regarding joint promotional and business opportunities) did OKCoin raise any issue about the Bitcoin SV brand, nor claim an interest in ‘protecting Bitcoin’.

Bitcoin Association and our membership, as well as the wider Bitcoin SV ecosystem, go to great lengths to distinguish between BSV and BTC – frequently denoting the key differences in philosophy, utility, use cases, micropayment and technical capabilities.  In fact, we expressly explain that BSV is not BTC, given that the capabilities and greater uses of the Bitcoin SV blockchain have diverged significantly from BTC.

Bitcoin Association also respectfully disagrees with the secondary reasoning that has underpinned OKCoin’s decision, in particular, because the global Bitcoin SV ecosystem is far bigger than any one person.

While we are disappointed by OKCoin’s decision, Bitcoin Association remains committed to supporting the many individuals and businesses around the world that use and support Bitcoin SV, as we collectively work to develop a blockchain ecosystem predicated on utility, honesty and transparency.  2021 will be a big year for the growth of business and application utility on the Bitcoin SV network, and we look forward to showcasing for the world even more of what Bitcoin SV can do.

 

Media Contact

Alex Speirs
Head of Communications
alexander@bitcoinassociation.net