比特币SV周报——2019年4月3日

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 3rd, 2019

过去的一周是比特币SV历史性的一周。我们见证了从刷新记录的大型区块到振奋人心的全新BSV应用程序、服务和钱包功能。我对BSV的未来无比期待,同时我要感谢所有独立开发人员和团队为比特币SV的胜利做出的贡献!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is jimmy-nguyen.jpg

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人

扩容新闻

大型区块

在3月28日,比特币SV网络见证了113MB区块的挖出,创下当时所有公链的世界记录。不过就在两天后,3月30日,当首个128MB区块在BSV区块链上被成功挖出(由nChain旗下的BMG Pool挖出),该项世界记录就被超越了。紧接着又有几个较大型区块被挖出,直到UTC时间3月31日下午7:41,又一个128MB区块被成功挖出(这次是由CoinGeek挖出)。这些区块的规模是不同凡响的,但更引人注目的是挖出这些大型区块的矿工们所赚取的1.27BSV交易费。这比普通区块奖励(当前为12.5币)高出10%,同时也意味着来自更大型区块的交易费可以保持矿工的利润稳定,即使2020年区块奖励减半甚至之后几年再次减半。这一切都是中本聪想要打造的比特币经济。

一直以来,矿工的主要推动力为区块奖励,因为交易费为矿工带来的收益部分非常微小。但是有了区块奖励的10%,总交易费就会变得相当关键,足以引起矿工重视,并鼓励更多的交易从而增加收入。这就表明了为什么现在必须大规模扩容以承载更大型区块,容纳更多交易(具有不同数据种类和不同费用水平的交易),这将为矿工带来更高的总交易费,从而为矿工提供更多的经济激励和长期的利润,吸引其继续支持此网络。

最近破记录的区块可归功于瑞安·X·查尔斯(Ryan X. Charles)和Money Button团队。BitPaste应用程序和Money Button允许瑞安使用旧金山的高分辨率图片填充其中三个打破记录的区块,使用已向大众开放的工具上传交易。

采矿新闻

欢迎Kpool加入比特币SV。这一新矿池很快就为网络贡献了大量算力,成为(当前)BSV第二大或第三大矿池。

比特币SV生态系统欢迎更多矿池和团队加入。如果您相信中本聪愿景,那么和我们一起来挖BSV吧。

BSV应用程序与服务

D://协议

D://协议是一个全新的比特币SV项目,现已添加到BSV/DEVS目录。这个动态比特币协议允许用户使用D://而不是B://链接来更新BSV区块链上的内容,该链接可列入到网站上。这不仅允许用户将内容放上网站,还可保证内容在需要时可快速得到更新。

钱包

The White钱包

The White Company的The White钱包是首个能让用户在亚马逊、优步、Steam和iTunes上使用BSV付款的钱包。The Wallet还允许现金提取和使用十种法定货币预付Visa卡和万事达卡。

The White Company的创始人兼首席执行官伊丽莎白·怀特(Elizabeth White)说道:“我们一直致力于将现实世界的可用性带入加密货币,这是迈向大众普及的重要一步。如今,我们的用户可以在全球如亚马逊、苹果、优步等多个商家有效使用他们的加密货币,甚至可以通过预付Visa卡和万事达卡方式支付给零售商。现在White 钱包成为了加密货币使用者的全球钱包,让他们可以随时随地购买几乎任何东西。”

中本聪致谢:Centbee钱包

本周我们的“中本聪致谢”将送给Centbee,其开创了实际BSV推广采用的先例。Centbee宣布南非的用户如今可通过数字代金券程序购买比特币SV,并且可在多个大型零售店使用Centbee钱包,以法币、现金或信用卡轻松购买比特币SV。目前,已有50,000多个商业网点可使用此项目,包括零售店(含Pick N Pay)、加油站、商厦、酒类专卖店,甚至Absa银行。

顾客在Centbee移动钱包生成一个独有的条形码就可创建一个数字代金券;该代金券允许零售员在实际销售点扫描该条形码。然后顾客将法币支付给零售员,可立即在他们的Centbee移动钱包中收到BSV。

观看视频,了解Centbee首席执行官兼联合创始人罗利安·加马洛夫(Lorien Gamaroff)解说如何使用Centbee。

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 3rd, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

It’s been a history-making past week for Bitcoin SV. We have seen everything from new record-setting big blocks to exciting new BSV applications, services and wallet features. I’m more excited than ever about BSV’s future and thank all the independent developers and groups out there contributing to make Bitcoin SV a WIN!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is jimmy-nguyen.jpg

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President, Bitcoin Association

and your BSV Global Advocate

Scaling news

Big Blocks

On March 28, the Bitcoin SV network saw a 113MB block mined – which was then a world-record for any public blockchain. But just two days later, on March 30, that world record was surpassed when first 128MB block was mined on the BSV blockchain (by nChain’s BMG Pool). This was followed by several slightly bigger blocks until another 128MB block was mined (this time by CoinGeek) on March 31, at 7:41 p.m. UTC. The large block size is significant but perhaps more so is the transaction fees earned by miners of 1.27 BSV for those big blocks. This is greater than 10% of the normal block reward (currently 12.5 coins) and shows the potential for transaction fees from bigger blocks will sustain miner profitability as the block reward halves in the year 2020 and again several years thereafter. Those are the economics of Bitcoin as Satoshi intended. 

Until now miners have been primarily motivated by block rewards because transaction fees provided a tiny fraction of revenue to miners. But at 10% of the block reward, total transaction fees are finally getting significant enough to make miners take them seriously and encourage higher transaction usage to increase revenues. This demonstrates why it is critical now to achieve massive scaling with bigger blocks, to fit more transactions – of diverse data types and varying fee levels – in a block this will result in higher total transaction fees for a miner, which in turn provides more economic incentive and long-term profitability for miners to continue supporting the network.

The recent record-breaking blocks can be credited to the work of Ryan X. Charles and the Money Button team. The BitPaste app and Money Button allowed Ryan to fill three of these record- setting blocks with high-resolution pictures of San Francisco, uploading transactions using tools already available to the public.

Mining News

Welcome Kpool to Bitcoin SV. This new mining pool has quickly contributed significant hash to the network, to become (at times) the second or third largest mining group on BSV.

The Bitcoin SV ecosystem welcomes more mining pools and groups. So, if you believe in the Satoshi Vision, come mine with us on BSV.

BSV Applications & Services

D://Protocol

D://Protocol- a new Bitcoin SV project has been added to the BSV/DEVS directory. This Dynamic Bitcoin Protocol allows users to update content on the BSV blockchain by using D:// instead of B:// links which can be included in websites. This has the advantage of allowing users to not only include content on their website, but content can be updated quickly when needed.

Wallets

The White Wallet

The White Wallet by The White Company is the first wallet to enable users to pay using BSV for purchases at Amazon, Uber, Steam and iTunes. The White Wallet also allows cash withdrawals and use of prepaid Visa and Mastercard in ten fiat currencies.

Elizabeth White, Founder and CEO of The White Company, stated: “We have always focused on bringing real world usability to cryptocurrency, and this is a major step for us to bring mass adoption. Now, our clients will be able to effectively use their cryptocurrency at merchants worldwide such as Amazon, Apple, Uber, as well as retailers through prepaid Visa and Mastercard. White Wallet can now become a global wallet for crypto holders that they can use to buy nearly anything, anywhere.”

Satoshi Shout-Out: Centbee Wallet

Our Satoshi Shout-Out this week goes to Centbee who have set a precedent that paves the way for real BSV adoption. Centbee announced that people in South Africa can now easily buy Bitcoin SV through a digital voucher program and using the Centbee wallet, at many major retailers with fiat, cash or credit card. The program available right now at over 50,000 store points – including retailers (including Pick N Pay), gas stations, malls, liquor stores, and even Absa Bank.

Customers create a digital voucher in their Centbee mobile wallet by generating a unique barcode; this voucher allows the retail clerk at the physical point of scale to scan the code. Customers then pay with fiat currency to the clerk and will then receive BSV instantly into their Centbee mobile wallet.

Watch this video of Centbee’s CEO and co-founder Lorien Gamaroff explaining how it works.