比特币SV周报——2019年3月27日

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 1st, 2019

对于比特币SV而言这周又是非同小可的一周,我们可以看到因OP_RETURN数据大小限制的提升而带来的更多增长与扩展。在这篇更新中,我们将聚焦最新的扩容新闻、更多添加了BSV的交易所,以及可在比特币SV上使用的全新卓越的服务。

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is jimmy-nguyen.jpg

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人

扩容新闻

最近,比特币SV区块链在其主网上超越了一个里程碑,连续5天(并且还在继续)每日平均区块大小超过BTC链上的1MB区块(远远超过比特币现金链上的日平均不到100KB的区块)。随着单个BSV交易量逐渐增加,用户发现了更多有效的方法来利用更高的OP_RETURN数据限制(例如上传高分辨率的图片和音乐文件),单个交易的规模也正在迅速扩大。

在下图中,红色表示BSV区块大小、黄色表示BTC链、绿色表示BCH链:

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

比特币SV的技术总监,nChain的史蒂夫•施德斯(Steve Shadders)说:“近期区块链数据使用量的增长证明了比特币SV选择提高自己限额以超过当下已知软件限制是正确的。反对者的错误在于他们假设使用模式不会改变,但随着灵活性的提高,我们可以看到使用模式展现出我们没有预测到的一面。这些模式碰巧回避了当前软件的缺点,同时充分利用了自身的优势。这种独创性是允许市场采取一系列参数来发觉当下最适合措施的结果。随着未来几个月软件的弱点将被进一步暴露,我们期待看到创新的出现来解决这些问题。”

交易所

Equicex交易所

Equicex交易所最近已上线比特币SV用于在300多种加密货币以及超过30,000个交易对之间兑换。Equicex Visa塑料卡和虚拟预付卡也支持使用BSV。用户可以链接到他们的Equicex Visa支付卡来转换和消费BSV。

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

Cryptofacil

Cryptofacil为拉丁美洲和加勒比地区的客户提供了一个可靠、快速和安全的加密货币交易平台,并提供四种BSV交易对。据Coingeek报道,该公司表示:“就市值而言,BSV是名列前15的代币,并且拥有一个支持其愿景和技术的大型社区”。

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

ICE加密货币数据馈送

洲际交易所(ICE)是一家纳斯达克背后的公司,其已宣布将推出使用比特币SV的加密货币数据源作为其覆盖的60多种数字资产之一。ICE的这种实时馈送将提供对来自世界各地600多个主要场所、市场和交易所收集的广泛数据,旨在提供实时和历史数据。其目标是大力促进加密货币市场的透明度。

BSV应用程序和服务

Bottle

世上第一个比特币浏览器——Bottle,在本周由多产又神秘的比特币开发人员“_unwriter”公布于众。Bottle允许用户轻松搜索和发现BSV区块链上的所有内容。包括图像、文本、HTML、JSON、JavaScript、CSS等等。它通过拦截所有B://和C://协议请求并将其实时转换为对B或C节点的相应HTTP请求来实现此目的。尽管Bottle目前仅支持B://和C://,但“_unwriter”在Twitter上表示“Bottle的目标是支持所有比特币应用程序协议”。

目前Twitter用户@ World-Languages已宣布推出了名为“Bottle for Chrome”的扩展程序。

Bottle为迈向“Metanet”世界提供了一次重大飞跃,在Metanet中比特币区块链会包含并支持互联网,并且信息市场将会转型。

BitPaste

链上文本及文件共享应用程序BitPaste,于今年一月首次亮相。而现在因其改进的功能正获得更多关注,该功能使用户可以更轻松地将更大的文件(10MB)上传到BSV区块链。用户通过滑动按钮就可以在BSV区块链上存储和共享纯文本片段。

正如MoneyButton首席执行官瑞安·查尔斯(Ryan X. Charles)在Twitter上所说:“我们让上传大型文件到区块链变得更加可靠。您现在可以轻松上传大约10 MB的文件,不会有任何错误产生。您只需要先拆分UTXO并等待确认。”

Bitpaste和越来越多的应用程序一样,解锁了BSV区块链的更大数据容量和技术能力。值得送上“中本聪致谢”。

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

魔法属性协议(MAP)

MAP是一个由Twitter用户@wildsatchmo和@AttilaAros创建的系统,也被封为一个简单的OP_RETURN协议,用于在单个交易中关联数据。MAP旨在与其他OP_RETURN微协议链接在一起。

正如在Github所述,其设计目标是:

  • • 通过定义密钥、价值交易对来成为一个在单个交易中关联数据的简单OP_RETURN协议。
  • • 一个能适用于多个应用程序的灵活协议
  • • 与(加密货币)水龙头以及其他输入地址不代表作者公共身份的情况兼容
  • • 提供数据映射而不强制执行内容或身份方案(允许其他协议提供此功能)

关于如何使用MAP的一些案例包括将地理位置数据附加到图像,以及将头像图片、电话号码和Twitter用户名附加到用户身份中。

中本聪致谢:Fivebucks

Fivebucks获得了本周的“中本聪致谢”。最近,该平台宣布与Cashport(即HandCash的商业API)合并,使得登录流程更简单并改进了用户BSV付款体验。Fivebucks.com是一个商城平台,用户只需5美元即能完成服务,该平台有助于展示BSV如何作为现金在现实生活中应用。Cashport提供的API使任何线上商务都可以轻松添加BSV支付功能,而Fivebucks则是另一家享用其易用性的公司。

因其充分展现了BSV生态系统中公司如何协力合作并整合利用彼此的工具,Fivebucks当之无愧地获得“中本聪致谢”!

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – March 27th, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

This has been another big week for Bitcoin SV as we see even more growth and expansion due to the lifting of the OP_RETURN data size limit. In this update, we will look at the latest scaling news, more exchanges that have added BSV, and amazing new services available on Bitcoin SV.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is jimmy-nguyen.jpg

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President, Bitcoin Association

and your BSV Global Advocate

Scaling news

The Bitcoin SV blockchain recently passed a milestone on its mainnet with 5 continuous days (and counting) of daily average block sizes exceeding the BTC chain’s 1MB block (and far exceeding the Bitcoin Cash chain’s daily average of less than 100KB blocks). Whilst the volume of individual BSV transactions is growing progressively, the size of individual transactions is growing rapidly as users discover more useful ways to make use of the larger OP_RETURN data limits – such as to upload high-resolution pictures and music files.

In the below chart, the BSV block size is reported in red; with the BTC chain in yellow (and BCH in green):

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

Bitcoin SV Technical Director, nChain’s Steve Shadders, said: “The recent increase in data usage on the blockchain vindicates the Bitcoin SV choice to raise limits beyond the then known software limits. The mistake of the naysayers was assuming that usage patterns would not change but with greater flexibility we are seeing usage patterns emerge that we hadn’t predicted. Patterns which happen to sidestep the current software’s weaknesses whilst taking full advantage of i’s strengths. This sort of ingenuity is the result of allowing the market to take a set of parameters and find the best fit for the moment. We look forward to seeing what new innovations emerge as the weak points in the software are further addressed in coming months.”

Exchanges

Equicex exchange

Equicex Exchange recently listed Bitcoin SV for trading among over 300 cryptocurrencies and over 30.000 trading pairs. Equicex Visa Plastic and Virtual prepaid cards are also available for use with BSV. Users can link to their Equicex Visa payment card to convert and spend BSV.

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

Cryptofacil

Cryptofacil offers customers in Latin America and the Caribbean a reliable, fast and secure platform to trade cryptocurrencies, and has four BSV pairs on offer. As reported by Coingeek, the company stated that “BSV is a top 15 token as far as market cap and has a large community that supports its vision and technology”.

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

ICE Cryptocurrency Data Feed

Intercontinental Exchange (ICE), the company behind NASDAQ, has announced that it will roll out its cryptocurrency data feed with Bitcoin SV as one of 60+ covered digital assets. The real-time feed by ICE will provide access to a wide range of data that is gathered from more than 600 leading venues, markets and exchanges across the world and aims to deliver real-time and historical data. The goal is to boost transparency in the crypto market.

BSV Applications & Services

Bottle

Unveiled this week by prolific (and mysterious) Bitcoin developer _unwriter is Bottle – the world’s first Bitcoin browser. Bottle allows users to easily search and discover everything that is on the BSV blockchain. This includes images, texts, HTML, JSON, JavaScript, CSS, and anything else. It does this by intercepting and transforming all B:// and C:// protocol requests to corresponding HTTP requests to B or C nodes in real-time. Although Bottle currently only supports B:// and C://, _unwriter tweeted that “The goal for Bottle is to support all Bitcoin app protocols.”

There is already now a “Bottle for Chrome” extension, announced by Twitter user @World-Languages.

Bottle provides a major leap towards the “Metanet” world where the Bitcoin blockchain subsumes and powers the Internet, and where the information marketplace is transformed.

BitPaste

BitPaste – the onchain text and file-sharing app – first emerged in January. But it’s now catching even more attention with improved functionality to make it easier for users to upload larger files (10MB) to the BSV blockchain. Users can store and share, plain text snippets on the BSV blockchain, with a swipe of a button.

As Ryan X. Charles, CEO of MoneyButton stated on Twitter: “We’ve made it much more reliable to upload large files to the blockchain. You can easily upload files ~ 10 MB now with no errors. You just need to split your UTXOs first and wait for them to confirm.”

Bitpaste joins the growing number of applications unlocking the greater data capacity and technical capabilities of the BSV blockchain. And that deserves a Satoshi Shout-Out

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019

Magic Attribute Protocol (MAP)

MAP is a system created by twitter users @wildsatchmo and @AttilaAros and has been touted as a simple OP_RETURN protocol for associating data in a single transaction. MAP is designed to be chained together with other OP_RETURN micro-protocols.

As stated on Github, the design goals are:

  • A simple OP_RETURN protocol for associating data in a single transaction by defining key, value pairs.
  • A flexible protocol suitable for many applications
  • Compatible with faucets, and other situations where the input address does not represent the author’s public identity
  • Provide data mapping without enforcing a content or identity scheme (allow other protocols to provide this).

Some examples of how MAP can be used include attaching geolocation data to images, and attaching an avatar image, phone number and Twitter handle to user identity.

Satoshi Shout-Out: Fivebucks

This week’s Satoshi Shout-Out goes to Fivebucks. It recently announced integration with Cashport (the business API of HandCash), allowing simpler on-boarding and improved user experience for payment with BSV. Fivebucks.com is a marketplace platform for services performed by its users for only $5 and has been instrumental in demonstrating real world application of BSV as cash. Cashport provides an API that makes it easy for any online business to easily add BSV payment capabilities, and Fivebucks is another company taking advantage of its ease of use.

For demonstrating how companies in the BSV ecosystem can work together and integrate each other’s tool, Fivebucks deserves a Satoshi Shout-Out!

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly –  March 27th, 2019