比特币SV周报——2019年3月6日

Jimmy Nguyen wearing a yellow tie
By Jimmy Nguyen Published: 3月 6, 2019
Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 1st, 2019

随着越来越多开发人员迅速创建全新应用程序和生态系统持续发展,每周对于比特币SV来说都是盛大的一周。

这周我们将聚焦BSV区块链上的新创举、供电商使用的新支付方式、新升级,以及新会议。

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人

比特币SV节点软件的安全审计

在2018年末,比特币SV起用Trail of Bits,一家领先的网络安全研究公司对比特币SV节点软件进行安全审计。该安全审计发现各种问题,其中三个漏洞的风险评级为中等严重,其开采难度下降且将比特币节点软件暴露给拒绝服务攻击。

这些漏洞并非由比特币SV团队造成,而可能是源自比特币核心和比特币ABC软件实现。在一月份,比特币SV团队秉着负责任的态度将这些漏洞披露给其竞争对手比特币核心、比特币无限、比特币ABC、比特币XT团队。比特币SV节点团队在2月11日发布的版本中修补了这些漏洞。该流程遵循行业最佳实践,在3月1日前没有公开讨论这些漏洞的性质,给其他比特币节点团队足够的时间以更新修补他们的软件。

我们相信这是比特币历史上首次有比特币节点软件进行全面的安全审计。这项工作显示了比特币SV极为重视其协助比特币成长和专业化的使命,令比特币SV为企业所采用。

点击这里阅读更多关于此次安全审计。

BSV应用程序开发

@cryptoguzzle提供的OP-RETURN数据图表

本周的“中本聪致谢”送给推特用户@cryptoguzzle 。该用户向我们展示了BSV区块链的真实采用率正在迅速增加中。他通过制作图表展示了BSV网络因OP_RETURN数据规模限制提高而有所增长。他补充道:“期待矿工获得更好的交易费用,不必再担忧收入减半之谈”。

Bitstagram

更高的OP_RETURN数据规模限制继续引爆更多的BSV创新项目。神秘的比特币开发人员“_unwriter”最近创建了Bitstagram。全球首个比特比原生照片应用程序让用户可使用手机拍照并上传至BSV区块链(只需使用Money Button付少许BSV费用即可)。该应用程序还可以让用户打赏喜欢的照片。前往https://bitstagram.bitdb.network/瞧瞧大家上传了些什么。

Memo SV

专为BSV创建的Memo版本以Memo SV面貌重新启动!这个以区块链运行的社交网络和身份系统,是专为比特币SV而设的版本,如今在memo.sv找到了新家。它保存了之前的良好功能,不过如今已迁至一个更适合BSV版本的新地址。Memo的安卓应用程序版本如今也能够全面支持BSV。

业务开发

GoUrl – 比特币支付网关

GoUrl是一个比特币支付网关和支付服务提供商,其宣布从这周开始接受比特币SV。在GoURL您可以通过比特币SV从网站上赚钱或售卖您创建的内容。

其开源网关操作简单且可靠。网站业主和供应商可以直接使用钱包收取比特币,不需连接任何银行账号。GoURL目前已有来自全球各地18,000多家注册公司和供应商进驻,且每天都有更多商家加入。

前往gourl.io了解更多。

ElectrumSV钱包

ElectrumSV钱包团队提前推出抢先版让大众一睹其即将发布的1.2.0版本。据发布信息所称,该更新包括使用异步逻辑重写网络节点;这允许代码可以以更清晰和更直接方式编写。其中还包括SPV(简易化的支付验证)功能的重写以配合异步网络工作。

其中当然还有许多未完成工作,不过这份预告充分展示了相当多的工作已被投入到这个比特币SV旗舰钱包项目中。

全球会议

BSV社区在全球继续快速成长,本周有更多BSV会议地点加入了比特币会议网络(Bitcoin Meetup Network)。全球有另外七个城市举行了会议:

  • 墨西哥,瓜达拉哈拉
  • 加拿大,多伦多
  • 得克萨斯州,奥斯丁
  • 纽约州,纽约
  • 肯尼亚,内罗毕
  • 苏丹,喀土穆
  • 西班牙,瓦伦西亚

前往https://www.bitcoinmeetup.net/查看是否有会议在您周围举行。

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – March 6th, 2019

Every week is another big week for Bitcoin SV, as more developers rapidly create new applications and the ecosystem keeps on growing.

This week, we look at new innovations on the BSV blockchain, new payment methods for e-commerce stores, new upgrades, and new meetups.

Jimmy Nguyen
Founding President, Bitcoin Association
and your BSV Global Advocate

Security audit of the Bitcoin SV node software

In late 2018, the Bitcoin SV implementation engaged leading security firm Trail of Bits to conduct a security audit of the Bitcoin SV Node software. The audit various issues, with 3 given a high-risk rating due to having a medium severity denial of service impact but a low difficulty to exploit.

The Bitcoin SV team did not itself cause the vulnerabilities but likely inherited them from the Bitcoin Core and Bitcoin ABC software implementations. In January, the Bitcoin SV team responsibly disclosed these vulnerabilities to the competing Bitcoin Core, Bitcoin Unlimited, Bitcoin ABC and Bitcoin XT teams. The Bitcoin SV Node team patched the vulnerabilities in its Feb 11 release. According to industry best practices, public discussion of the nature of the vulnerabilities was embargoed until March 1 to give the other Bitcoin node teams time to update their software.

We believe this is the first time in the history of Bitcoin that any Bitcoin node software has been the subject of a comprehensive security audit. The effort demonstrates Bitcoin SV is serious about its mission to help Bitcoin grow up and professionalize and become the choice for enterprise adoption.
Read more about the security audit here

BSV Application developments

Chart of OP-RETURN data by @cryptoguzzle

This week’s Satoshi Shout Out goes to Twitter user @cryptoguzzle  who showed us that real world usage on the BSV chain is accelerating.  He did so by creating a chart that illustrates growth of the BSV network since it raised the OP_RETURN data size limit.  He stated “Expect miners to start getting nice tx fees. Not worried about halvenings”.

Bitstagram

The larger OP_RETURN data size limit continues to ignite creative explosions on BSV.  Mysterious Bitcoin developer _unwriter recently introduced Bitstagram. The world’s first Bitcoin Native photo app lets you take a photo on your mobile phone and upload it to the BSV blockchain for a small fee payable in BSV, using Money Button.  The application has also now enabled tipping of photos you like.  Look at what people have been uploading by visiting https://bitstagram.bitdb.network/.

Memo SV

The BSV-dedicated version of Memo has relaunched as Memo SV! The blockchain powered social network and identity system, in a version built for Bitcoin SV, has found a new home at memo.sv. It still has all the same great features it’s always had, but now at a new address more suited for the BSV version.  Memo’s Android app has now also added full BSV support.

Business developments

GoUrl – Bitcoin Payment Gateway

GoUrl is a Bitcoin payment gateway and payment processor, which this week announced it now accepts Bitcoin SV.  With GoURL, you can now monetize websites or sell content you’ve created using Bitcoin SV.

Its open source gateway is easy to use and reliable.  Website owners and vendors can receive Bitcoin directly in their wallets, with no bank account needed. GoURL currently has over 18,000 registered companies and vendors from all over the world, with more signing up every day.

Check it out at gourl.io

ElectrumSV wallet

The ElectrumSV wallet team offered a sneak preview of its upcoming release version 1.2.0.  According to the release notes, updates include rewrite of the networking code to use asynchronous logic; this allows the code to be written in a clearer and more straightforward fashion.  It also includes rewrite of the SPV (Simplified Payment Verification) functionality to work with the asynchronous networking.

There is more work to be done but this sneak peak demonstrates the considerable work being put into one of Bitcoin SV’s flagship wallet projects.

Global Meetups

 The BSV community continues to grow globally at a rapid pace, More BSV meetup locations came on-board to the Bitcoin Meetup Network this week. Meetups in another seven cities have emerged around the world:

  • Guadalajara, Mexico
  • Toronto, Canada
  • Austin, Texas
  • New York, New York
  • Nairobi, Kenya
  • Khartoum, Sudan
  • Valencia, Spain

Go to https://www.bitcoinmeetup.net/ to see if there is a meetup near you.