比特币SV周报——2019年5月15日

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

本周的关注点是成长与发展,让我们来看看那些在BSV上拓展业务或服务的现有企业与应用的进展。

同时我们也会公布比特币协会的首场比特币SV黑客马拉松的半决赛入围名单。他们的成果展现了BSV已成功吸引到大多数真正想要遵循原始比特币协议的优秀开发人才。

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人


企业/业务更新

UNISOT

UNISOT是一家来自挪威的公司,专注在比特币SV区块链上提供供应链管理解决方案。日前宣布其成功在种子轮获得多个投资者注资,其中包括艾尔集团(Ayre Group)和CoinGeek的创始人卡尔文·艾尔(Calvin Ayre)。UNISOT利用比特币区块链功能来实现“通用真实数据源(Universal Source of Truth)”,同时利用比特币SV大规模扩容性来支持企业级的活动。其计划使用数字代币和智能合约系统(结合基于BSV的代币)。这将改进企业资源计划(ERP)系统,增强和扩大BSV区块链技术所提供的安全性和标记化的使用。阅读更多关于UNISOT和此次投资。

WeatherSV

WeatherSV团队宣布为了“庆祝近250个活跃的天气频道,我们现在承诺为每一个新的激活提供一年的频道资金(基于当前费用)”。这要归功于BSV社区的大量支持和WeatherSV不断增加的使用量。

该团队还宣布了,他们目前已启用一个可以从区块链访问的JSON API终端。这将有助于用户从链上资源访问气象频道数据。

可阅读Medium文章所发布的题为《Bitcom API终端》,了解更多关于Bottle浏览器使用功能介绍与演示。

RelayX/Relay One

“超级钱包” RelayX的创始人杰克·刘(Jack Liu)宣布即将推出Relay One。即将面市的Relay One是一个专门为电商、在线平台和独立网站而设的简单按钮。其帮助商家接受世界各地不同的付款方式。

添加这一功能,可使得在线商家接收所有已经集成在Relay区块链结算网络中的当地支付方式的付款。

Jack在Medium post中提到:“这个“一”键就能轻松地插入任何网站,并像任何其他支付方式那样显现。以beta为起点,我们将不断努力提供一个越来越流畅的支付体验。在推出之时,Relay将支持多种支付方式,包括比特币SV、微信支付和支付宝。我们将很快为有兴趣的商家开放私人测试。”


中本聪致谢

本周“中本聪致谢”送给比特币协会首场黑客马拉松的半决赛入围者。该虚拟比赛在5月4至5日举行。共有216名程序员踊跃报名参赛,其中122名以个人身份参赛,另外94名组队参赛(组成了42支队伍)。他们被给定48小时来完成各自的项目。挑战的主题是针对BSV的引导接纳困境找出解决方案,该困境并不局限于如何引导新用户接纳BSV,同时也扩展到将开发人员引导到BSV所面对的挑战。

最终递交了36份作品。评审团目前已选出半决赛入围作品。尽管他们最初只打算选出10份作品,但是由于作品质量普遍优秀,最终决定选出14份入围半决赛的作品

20195月比特币协会第一届BSV黑客马拉松

半决赛入围名单:虚拟比赛(545日)前14份作品

Biitstrap

Biitstrap是一款通过区块链引导通信渠道的技术。这有用于当对等端之间不清楚彼此的连接信息。这是一个PoC ,可用于多个领域如EE2E信息传递、SSH、IoT、遥控、IP-交易等。通过这技术,设备可以使用公钥相互沟通。

BIOT

BIOT 是一个可以在区块链上部署和维护IoT设备的协议。

Bitcoinfs

将公共数据从比特币SV区块链装载至您的本地主机,不需要用户名、密码、钱包或btcsv,只需要配置文件或存储在区块链上的配置文件的txid即可。

Bitflow

Bitflow是一个以任务为基础的工作流引擎,其允许在比特币SV上轻松构建和运行自定义工作流程,且每个操作都是不变的。

Bitgamer

使用我们的平台存储并且在比特币上查询电子竞技比赛数据。

• 寻找对手,玩游戏

• 提交您的比赛结果

• 就这么简单!您已获得一个全球游戏身份,此身分由比特币提供

Bitmav

Bitmav在比特币SV创建了一个数字遗产,其允许人们在去世后可以和亲人分享重要的信息。

BitMonkey

Bitmonkey是一个浏览器扩展程序,其旨在为 Metanet和互联网之间提供一个网关。Bitmonkey允许Metanet用户在我们的图像中重新设计当前互联网。从增加的功能和互操作性到网站的主题与修改。Bitmonkey模式允许去中心化开发和协调以达到此视觉效果。

Blockhead408

一个使用Money Button付费墙的电影流媒体网站,其为用户提供存储在比特币SV区块链的视频内容。该内容使用unwriter的B://协议进行存储。

LetsPlayBSV

LetsPlayBSV是一个游戏平台,其使用BSV区块链作为后台支持,推广和创建多款在线娱乐场游戏。

Metavibe

MetaVibe在我们物理世界之上创建了一个基于位置的meta层。从而可以将媒体内容、评论和其他基于智能合约的事件置放在特定位置,同时确保只有该位置的用户才能读取该内容。这里我们呈现的是功能原型(Android和iOS),以及MetaVibe的开放式协议。

Polyglot

Polyglot旨在以比特币SV最直观的方式通过python与无数metanet协议交互,这根本就是天作之合。

Tonicpow

Tonics是点对点广告。将您的网站货币化,直接从广告商那里赚取比特币(SV)。轻松推广您的产品或通过众筹Tonics筹集资金。https://tonicpow.com/

UptimeSV

分布式性能和正常运行时间监控,用于建立强大的DDoS加固的企业系统。由比特币SV提供支持。https://uptimesv.com/

Ubiquity

使用P2P渠道扩展比特币协议范围(例如:使用P2P的简单现金馈赠、使用P2P的供应商收入、使用P2P的流微支付)

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 15th, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

This week has been all about growth as we look at existing companies and applications that are expanding their business or services on BSV.

We will also reveal the semi-finalists for Bitcoin Association’s first ever Bitcoin SV hackathon.  Their efforts show that BSV is already attracting some of the most talented developers in the world, who really want to build on the original Bitcoin protocol.

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President, Bitcoin Association

and your BSV Global Advocate


Company / Business Updates

UNISOT

UNISOT, a Norwegian company with a supply chain management solution on the Bitcoin SV blockchain, announced that secured investment in its seed round from a number of investors including Calvin Ayre, founder of Ayre Group and CoinGeek.  UNISOT leverages the ability of Bitcoin’s blockchain to act as the Universal Source of Truth, and Bitcoin SV’s massive scaling capacity which is needed to support enterprise-level activity.  It plans to use digital tokens and a smart contract system with a BSV-based token. This will deliver improved Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) systems, with the addition of security and use of tokenization that BSV blockchain technology offers.  Read more about UNISOT and the investment.

WeatherSV

The team at Weather SV announced that as “celebration of almost 250 active weather channels we are now committing about one years’ worth of channel funding (based on current fees) with each new activation”. This is due to the huge amount of support from the BSV community and increased usage of WeatherSV.

The team also announced that they have now enabled a JSON API endpoint that is accessible from the blockchain. This now allows users to access to the weather channel data from on-chain resources.

Read more about it here in a Medium article published titled “Bitcom API Endpoint” that outlines and demonstrates the functionality using Bottle Browser.

RelayX/Relay One

Jack Liu, founder of the RelayX “Super Wallet”, has announced Relay One. Soon to launch, Relay One is a simple button for online e-commerce, platforms, and independent sites.  It will enable merchants to accept payments from payment forms around the world.

This addition allows online merchants to accept money from any local payment form that has been integrated in the underlying Relay blockchain settlement network.

As stated on Jack’s Medium post: “The One button can easily be plugged into any website and appears just like any other payment method. From a beta starting point, we will continuously work towards providing a more and more fluid experience. At launch, Relay will support payment forms including Bitcoin SV, WeChat Pay, and Alipay. We will shortly be opening private-testing for interested merchants.”


Satoshi Shout-Out

This week’s Satoshi Shout-Out goes to semi-finalists of Bitcoin Association’s first BSV Hackathon.  The virtual competition took place May 4-5.  In total, 216 eager coders signed up to participate in the event. Of that number, 122 were to compete as individuals, and another 94 joined together to form 42 teams. They worked on their projects for 48 hours.  Their challenge was to develop a solution for BSV on-boarding problems, extending beyond on-boarding new users to also the challenge of on-boarding developers to BSV. 

36 submissions made it to the finish line.  The judges have now narrowed the entries to a semi-final group.  Although they originally intended to select 10 semi-finalists, the entry qualities were so good that the judges have selected these 14 semi-finalists:

Bitcoin Association’s 1st BSV Hackathon – May 2019

Semi-finalists:  Top 14 entries from virtual competition (May 4-5)

Biitstrap

Biitstrap is a technique for bootstrapping a communication channel via a blockchain.  It’s useful for every scenario where peers don’t know each other’s connection details.  This is a PoC for demonstrating the technique which may be useful and applicable for many areas such as EE2E messaging, SSH, IoT, remote control, IP-transactions etc.  Devices can communicate with each other by using only public keys thanks to this technique.

BIOT

BIOT – a protocol for deploying and maintaining IoT devices over the blockchain.

Bitcoinfs

Mounts public data from bitcoinsv blockchain to your local machine, no user, password, wallet or btcsv required, just the config file or txid for a config file stored in the blockchain.  

Bitflow

Bitflow is a task-based workflow engine which allows custom workflows to be easily built and run on top of Bitcoin SV with every action immutably.

Bitgamer

Use our platform to store and query eSports match data on Bitcoin.

•          Find an opponent and play a game

•          Submit your match results

•          That’s it! You now have a global gaming identity, powered by Bitcoin

Bitmav

Bitmav creates a digital legacy on Bitcoin SV to allow people to share important information with their loved ones after they have passed away. 

BitMonkey

Bitmonkey is a Browser Extension that aims to provide a gateway between the Metanet & the Internet.  Bitmonkey will allow Metanetters to redesign the current internet in our image. From added functionality and interoperability to theming and modding of sites. The Bitmonkey model should allow for decentralized development and coordination in creating this vision.

Blockhead408

A movie-streaming website that uses a Money Button paywall and delivers video content that is stored on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. The content is stored using unwriter’s B:// protocol.

LetsPlayBSV

LetsPlayBSV is a game platform that facilitates and create many types of casino games online using the BSV blockchain as the backend support. 

Metavibe

MetaVibe creates a location based meta layer on top of our physical world. Thereby allowing to drop media content, comments and other smart contract-based events to specific locations while ensuring that only people at the location can read the content. Here we present the functional prototype (Android & iOS) as well as the open protocol of MetaVibe.

Polyglot

Polyglot is designed to be Bitcoin SV’s most intuitive way to interact with a myriad of metanet protocols through python - a match made in heaven.

Tonicpow

Tonics are peer to peer advertisements. Monetise your site and earn Bitcoin (SV) directly from advertisers. Promote your product with ease or raise money with crowd funding Tonics.  https://tonicpow.com/

UptimeSV

Distributed performance & uptime monitoring for robust, DDoS-hardened enterprise systems. Powered by Bitcoin SV.  https://uptimesv.com/

Ubiquity

Extend the reach of the Bitcoin protocol using P2P channels (e.g. simple gift of cash using P2P, provider earning using P2P, stream micropayment using P2P)