比特币SV周报——2019年5月1日

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 1st, 2019

在这一期的BSV周报里,让我们回顾最近来自社区与企业的BSV进展,其中包括数家新企业开始接受BSV支付的消息。

比特币SV节点团队也宣布了一些与比特币SV 扩容测试网络(STN)相关的激动人心的好消息。这意味着更多企业能够在BSV区块链上发展和壮大。

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人

扩容新闻

比特币SV扩容测试网络(STN)现已投放商业。对于想要测试其应用程序与服务的比特币扩容限额的企业与开发人员,如今可使用STN进行测试,并为比特币SV区块链的未来发展贡献力量。

STN是比特币协会的比特币 SV节点项目中的一项倡议方案,是由nChain在CoinGeek的资助下进行开发;其交易流量则由Satoshi Shotgun(专业压力测试)团队提供。这个全球公共网络将持续加载交易让BSV开发人员在高负荷下进行测试。世界各地有兴趣的企业和开发人员都可以加入使用STN,对需要巨大的交易规模或庞大数据容量的比特币应用程序和系统进行测试。

nChain工程总监兼比特币SV节点项目技术总监史蒂夫•施德斯(Steve Shadders)在他的博客文章中指出:“在接下来的几个月,我们打算将STN的最大区块规模增加到10GB。我们将跨过填充区块的时代,迈入无限发展的境界。我们的目标不是提高极限,而是证明没有极限。”

应用程序

LINK

一个由推特用户@BitcoinSofia 创建、名为LINK的全新隐私保护工具,目前已投入使用。它可以让您在BSV区块链上储存加密信息。例如,在区块链上储存您的后备加密钱包,那么您就永远不需要担心钱包会从您的电脑中丢失。

用户可将加密数据上传到BSV区块链上,没有密钥就无法读取。他们还可以通过发送链接来轻松分享数据。只要点击LINK,它就会自动在你的浏览器中解密文件并允许您将其下载,也就是说加密与解密只会在你的浏览器中进行,解密的密钥是永远不会发送到服务器的。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-20191

BitIndex

BitIndex最近刚推出了为开发人员创建的实时比特币SV的API平台的第三版本。新增功能包括用于比特币支付的Webhooks、insight-API兼容性、全新JavaScript-SDK,并且可在浏览器或节点运行中轻松使用。

BitIndex允许开发人员取得实时UTXO以及地址和XPub密钥之间的平衡,同时管理云中的钱包XPub密钥,让BitIndex自动发现您的地址和UTXO。这个产品还允许开发人员广播、询问和搜索比特币(SV)区块链上的交易。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_2

企业接纳BSV

不少新企业开始接受BSV支付,同时用户可以在bsvdevs.combsvmerchants.com进入BSV商家地图(BSV Merchant Map),查看附近有哪些商家接受BSV支付。企业可以在这两个网站上免费注册。

Cafetaria De Spoorbrug:是一家位于荷兰的餐厅,现已接受比特币SV支付。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_3

与RUSHKA共舞尊巴:就在南非伊丽莎白港。现在您可以使用BSV锻炼身体。就在过去的这周,Rushka的尊巴舞蹈班正式接受以Centbee钱包完成BSV支付。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_4

Howzat Sports bar:位于菲律宾马尼拉的马卡提城区。这是首家接受BSV支付所有食物和饮料的酒吧。可通过Handcash向POP完成付款。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_5

Café Aimée:就在这周,这家位于荷兰的餐厅也宣布接受BSV支付。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_6

中本聪致谢

本周“中本聪致谢”将送给推特用户@Street5Wall。该用户主动赞助BSV开发人员出席CoinGeek多伦多会议的“开发者日”。在@SatoshiEngineer的支持下,@Street5Wall赞助了13位开发人员,为他们每人提供500美元作为出席会议所需经费。

@Street5Wall拥有多年的金融从业经验,在与CoinGeek访谈中提到,他本身“在华尔街工作了二十多年。华尔街一直待我不薄,不过它也让我拥有了独特见解,能够看到比特币(SV)可以解决所有固有瓶颈和效率低下问题。”他补充道:“这是个千载难逢的模式转变,我很荣幸能够成为这个在2008年由怀特博士(Dr. Wright)开启的革命中一小部分。”

这种帮助那些建造原始比特币的开发人员的举动,是对比特币SV的慷慨支持,为比特币未来的发展起到了推动作用。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_7

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 1st, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

In this edition of the BSV Weekly update, we review more recent BSV developments from the community and enterprise. This includes the news that several new businesses have started to accept BSV as payment, in addition to many that already do.

The Bitcoin SV Node team has also announced exciting news with the Bitcoin SV Scaling Test Network (STN). This means that more businesses can develop, grow and thrive on the BSV blockchain.

 

 

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President, Bitcoin Association

and your BSV Global Advocate

 

Scaling News

The Bitcoin SV Scaling Test Network (STN) is now open and ready for business. Enterprises and developers who want to test Bitcoin’s scaling limits for their applications and services can now use the STN, and contribute to the future of the Bitcoin SV blockchain.

The STN is an initiative of Bitcoin Association’s Bitcoin SV Node project, developed by nChain with funding from CoinGeek; transaction traffic is provided by the Satoshi Shotgun (Professional Stress Test) team. This global public network is continuously loaded with transactions to enable BSV developers to test under heavy load. Interested businesses and developers from around the world can join and use the STN to test Bitcoin applications and systems that require large transaction volumes or large data capacity.

In his blog post, Steve Shadders, Director of Engineering at nChain and Technical Director of the Bitcoin SV Node project, states “In the coming months, we plan to increase the maximum block size of the STN to 10GB. We are moving past the era of filling up blocks and stepping into the realm of boundless growth. Our goal is not to push the limits, but to prove there are no limits.”

Applications

LINK

A new privacy tool created by twitter user @BitcoinSofia is available for use called LINK; this allows you to store encrypted information on the BSV blockchain. An example would be to store an encrypted back-up of your wallet on the blockchain so that you never have to worry about losing it from your PC.

Users upload encrypted data on the BSV blockchain, yet it is unreadable to anyone without the key.
They can also share the data easily, by just sending a URL. By clicking on LINK, it will automatically decrypt the file in your browser and allow you to download it meaning both encryption and decryption happen in your browser itself, the decryption key is never sent to the server.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-20191

BitIndex

BitIndex just launched version 3 of their real-time Bitcoin SV API platform built for developers. New features include Webhooks for Bitcoin payments, insight-API compatibility, new JavaScript-SDK and can easily be used in browser or node run-time.

BitIndex allows developers to get real-time UTXOs and balances for addresses and XPub keys. Also manage wallet XPub keys in the cloud and have BitIndex auto-discover your addresses and UTXOs. This product also allows developers to broadcast, query, and search transactions on the Bitcoin (SV) blockchain.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_2

Businesses accepting BSV

A number of new business have started to accept BSV, and users can access the BSV Merchant Map on bsvdevs.com and  bsvmerchants.com to see what’s near them. Business owners can register for free on both sites.

Cafetaria De Spoorbrug – a restaurant in the Netherlands now accepts Bitcoin SV.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_3

ZUMBA with RUSHKA– located in Port Elizabeth, South Africa. Now you can get fit using BSV. Just this past week, Ruska had its first Zumba dance student pay with BSV using a Centbee wallet.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_4

Howzat Sports bar – located in the Makati district of Manila, Philippines, it is the first bar to accept BSV for all food and  beverage.  Payments are made via POP by Handcash.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_5

Café Aimée – a restaurant located in the Netherlands this week also announced that it accepts BSV.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_6

Satoshi Shout-Out

The Satoshi Shout-Out this week goes to Twitter user @Street5Wall for taking the initiative to sponsor BSV developers to attend the CoinGeek Toronto conference’s Developer Day. With support from @SatoshiEngineer, @Street5Wall sponsored 13 developers, by contributing $500 towards costs for each of them to attend the event.

With years of experience in the financial sector, he states in an interview with CoinGeek that he has “Been working on Wall Street for 20+ years. The Street has been good to me, but also provided unique insight into all the inherent bottlenecks and inefficiencies that can be solved with Bitcoin (SV).”  He adds: “This is a once in a lifetime paradigm shift, and I’m thrilled to be a small part of the revolution that Dr. Wright started in 2008.”

This generous way of supporting Bitcoin SV helps the future of Bitcoin grow by helping developers who will build on the original Bitcoin.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-1st-2019_7