比特币SV周报——2019年5月8日

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

这周我们见证首场比特币SV黑客马拉松获得了全球开发人员的热情支持,参与的人数众多、递交的作品优秀。

与此同时,我们继续目睹更多的应用程序构建于BSV区块链、更多的开发工具发布面世,说明现在正是向世界展示BSV全球企业区块链所取得成绩的最佳时刻。

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始会长

兼您的BSV全球代言人

BSV黑客马拉松

比特币协会举办的首场比特币SV黑客马拉松于5月4至5日举行,此次虚拟竞赛活动成功吸引来自全球各地的参与者。该黑客马拉松旨在鼓励全球开发人员在BSV上构建项目。令人惊叹的是,共有来自19个国家的216人报名参赛。其中,122人是以个人身份参赛,94人是组队参赛(共组成42支队伍)。

竞赛主题为:“The Onboarding Problem – with a twist(引导的困境——转向思维)”,足以激发无限的创新。参赛作品必须从某种程度上解决引导的问题。所谓“转向”,是指引导不仅是关于用户,也可以是关于开发人员。

这次活动充满了积极向上的能量,许多参赛者纷纷表示非常高兴能够参与这次比赛。在整个黑客马拉松期间,Telegram竞赛团队表现非常活跃,众多参赛者积极沟通、相互帮助。这种互相合作的精神,比起单纯的竞争更令人欣赏。

下一步将是评审团审核参赛作品,选出“半决赛”入围者。这一初步评审将于本周开始,参赛队伍还有另外24小时的时间提交补充文件,来支持他们的参赛作品。在未来几周内,将公布从“半决赛”名单中选出的最后三强,每队将派出一位代表出席5月30日举行的CoinGeek多伦多会议,并一决胜负。我们都迫不及待地想要知道谁赢得最后三强,不过显而易见的是,整个BSV生态系统已是这场黑客马拉松的赢家。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_1

应用程序

Agora

Agora 是一款即将在BSV区块链上推出的Alpha原型,目前已在Twitter上引起极大反响。

在Agora,人们可以在区块链上创建主页、添加和上架应用程序、设计和买卖T恤 、邀请朋友创建网页、汇集所关注的新闻频道包括Reddit、CoinGeek和Twitter提要等等。

人们现在即可加入,目前已有一些用户创建资料,开始接收T恤订单。这不失为一个展示如何利用BSV区块链的绝佳示例。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_2

9knodes

9knodes是一个全新的2D区块浏览器,其以图表格式呈现节点统计。用户可输入交易以查看详细信息,如交易来源和去向。他们也可通过点击特定输入或输出,以清晰视像方式浏览相应的交易和其他信息。

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_3

中本聪致谢

本周“中本聪致谢”由BitBoss获得。其所发布的Keyring是一个用于创建和签发交易的JavaScript库集合,让开发人员可以轻松地为比特币SV区块链创建钱包。他们在比特币SV上开发自己的在线游戏生态系统的同时构建了Keyring供自己使用。BitBoss表示,他们打算进一步加强这个库,以帮助BSV开发社群。他们鼓励社群贡献代码、提供反馈和功能要求,同时将使用GitHub追踪所有工作,并将紧密跟进所有进展。

GitHub可在此找到:https://github.com/BitbossIO/keyring

npm: @keyring/bsv

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_4

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – May 8th, 2019

Bitcoin SV (BSV) Weekly – April 17th, 2019

This week we witnessed the first ever Bitcoin SV Hackathon, with great enthusiasm by developers around the globe as evidenced by the large number of entrants and terrific quality of submissions.

Meanwhile, we continue to see more applications being built on the BSV blockchain, and developer tools being released, illustrating that the time to show the world what can be done on the BSV global enterprise blockchain is now.

 

 

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President, Bitcoin Association

and your BSV Global Advocate

 

BSV Hackathon

Bitcoin Association’s first ever Bitcoin SV hackathon was held over the May 4-5 weekend with many entrants from around the globe in a virtual competition. The hackathon was designed to encourage developers around the world to build on BSV. An impressive list of 19 countries were represented in the competition. In total, 216 people signed up to participate in the event. Of that number, 122 competed as individuals, and 94 joined together to form 42 teams.

The theme: “The Onboarding Problem – with a twist” allowed for broad scope for creativity. The submissions had to address the onboarding problem in some way. The twist? Onboarding doesn’t just have to be about users, it can also be about developers.

The energy of the group was so positive, and many entrants have expressed how much of a pleasure it has been to participate. The competition Telegram group was active throughout the hackathon period, with many entrants interacting and helping each other. The spirit of collaboration – rather than purely competition – was great to witness.

The next step is for a judging panel to narrow down the entries to a list of “semi-finalists”. That preliminary judging will commence this week as the teams had another 24 hours to submit supplementary documentation to support their submission. From a narrower list of “semi-finalists,” three top finalists will be announced in the coming weeks so each can send a representative to present on May 30 at the CoinGeek Toronto conference to determine the winner. We can’t wait to see who wins the top 3 spots, but it’s clear that the entire BSV ecosystem already wins from the hackathon.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_1

 

Applications

Agora

Agora is a prototype Alpha release that will be available on-chain on the BSV blockchain soon and has created great buzz on Twitter.

With Agora, people can create a homepage on the blockchain, add apps and list them, create and buy and sell t-shirts, invite peers to create a homepage, aggregate all your news channels including reddit, CoinGeek and Twitter feeds and more.

People can sign up now and a number already have with T-shirts on order and profiles created. This is a great way to showcase what can be done on the BSV blockchain.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_2

9knodes

9knodes is a new 2D block explorer that gives node statistics in a graph format. Users enter a transaction and can see information such as seeing where it came from and where it went. They can also click on a specific input or output to view the corresponding transaction and other information in a very clear visualisation.

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_3

Satoshi Shout-Out

Our Satoshi Shout-out this week goes to BitBoss who  announced Keyring, a collection of JavaScript libraries for creating and signing transactions, allowing developers to easily build wallets for the Bitcoin SV blockchain. They built Keyring for their own use while developing their online gaming ecosystem that runs on Bitcoin SV. BitBoss stated that they plan to enhance this library to help the entire BSV community of developers. They encourage all contributions of code, feedback, and feature requests from the community and will be use GitHub issues to track work and they will monitor it closely.

The GitHub can be found here.

npm: @keyring/bsv

bitcoin-sv-bsv-weekly-may-8th-2019_4