比特币SV一周年:构建于BSV上的服务

Bitcoin SV Year 1: Services building on BSV

比特币SV(BSV)欣喜庆祝比特币独立一周年。成立仅一年的BSV已经有力支持了许多在区块链技术上构建的优秀应用程序。这些构建在BSV上的服务专注于BSV的赚取并使用,以及在流程中解决现实世界问题,因而卓绝群伦。无论是资金的极速转移,还是经济激励式社交媒体的运用,这些应用程序都在证明着,开发人员在大规模扩容的区块链上进行构建已成为可能。

WEATHERSV

WeatherSV是首批构建在BSV上的服务之一,这是一款简单而有效的应用程序,颠覆了全球天气数据的存储方式。WeatherSV的用户可将天气数据传送至不可变的BSV区块链上,即可在区块链上记录、存储和索引该数据。这项服务涵盖各类天气数据,从湿度和降水量到温度和紫外线指数。尽管从上线至今才7个月,WeatherSV目前已拥有4,600多个活跃的天气频道,每天处理超过100,000笔交易。

CITYONCHAIN

Cityonchain是一项允许用户拥有一座虚拟城市并从中赚取真钱回报的服务。这项服务涉及BSV上热门发展的应用程序领域之一,旨在激励用户策展高质量的信息内容。您可以竞价争取城市的所有权,成为城市的主人后,您就可以通过您城市中进行的活动赚取BSV。每当其他人对信息点赞时,用户也可以赚取收益,从而鼓励优质内容的策展。

TWETCH

社交媒体业界也在转变着,由BSV支持的Twetch开创了一个新时代,让您可以通过发布照片或信息来赚取经济效益。每当自己发布的帖子收到点赞或评论时,Twetch的用户都可以因此获利,相比目前的社交媒体平台,对于被利用而一无所获的内容创作者来说,这是一个巨大的转变。Twetch还会剔除“网络喷子”,并鼓励优质信息的共享。

CENTBEE

比特币SV正在成为全球新型货币,因此,快捷转账(尤其是跨境转账)至关重要。Centbee是构建在BSV上的一项服务,用户通过该服务能够轻松地向本地和国际的其他用户汇款。Centbee特别关注于被严重边缘化的非洲,帮助当地人民以极低的费用即时跨境汇款。Centbee让那些即使不具备BSV技术知识的人也可以享受它的便利。

CODUGH

Codugh为开发人员提供了一个以无缝方式从工作中赚钱的机会。这项服务荣获了第二届比特币协会虚拟黑客马拉松亚军,通过它程序员可以发布自己的API,每当有人使用时,程序员们都能获得一笔BSV微支付。此举跳过了剥削程序员辛苦工作的中介。

PIXEL WALLET

可以通过图片汇款吗?BSV可以让这个想法成真,让您使用Pixel钱包就能以最简单的方式进行安全转账。通过将数据隐藏在其他数据中,Pixel增添了一层额外的安全隐私保障。Pixel还在研发一种数字隐私性身份系统,旨在让人们控制自己的数字身份。

BITQ&A

比特币SV致力于为目前众多平台提供更好的替代方案,而BitQ&A也是如此。该平台是一个与Quora类似的问答平台,但与其他平台不同的是,BitQ&A采用的是基于比特币的经济激励模式。平台针对问题提供赏金,并且需要付款才能回答。使用激励机制有助于减少垃圾信息,并鼓励高质量的答案。答案由投票决定,确保了符合比特币精神的民主化流程。

以上只是鼓励“赚取并使用BSV”模式服务实例中的一部分,它们带动了BSV用户繁荣的生态系统。随着持续的发展,还有2020年2月即将进行的“创世(Genesis)”升级,BSV所支持的服务还将继续蓬勃增长,向世界展现区块链技术的变革性力量。


想要更多了解BSV生态系统过去一年的发展?

Bitcoin SV Year 1: Services building on BSV

Bitcoin SV Year 1: Services building on BSV

Bitcoin SV (BSV) is celebrating the first anniversary of Bitcoin’s independence, and despite being around for just one year, it has powered some of the best applications built on blockchain technology. Services built on BSV distinguish themselves in being focused on earning and using of BSV and solving real-world problems in the process. Be it the seamless transfer of money or incentivized social media use, these applications are showcasing just what’s possible when developers have a massively scalable blockchain to build on.

WEATHERSV

One of the first services built on BSV was WeatherSV, a simple yet effective application that has revolutionized how global weather data is stored. WeatherSV allows its users to feed weather data to the immutable BSV blockchain where it’s recorded, stored and indexed. The service contains all sorts of weather data, from humidity and precipitation, to temperature and UV indices. Despite being just seven months old, WeatherSV now has over 4,600 active weather channels, processing over 100,000 transactions a day.

CITYONCHAIN

Cityonchain is a service that allows its users to own a virtual city and earn real rewards from them. The service is one in a growing field of applications on BSV that seek to incentivize their users to curate high-quality information. You get to own the city by bidding for it and once you become the owner, you can earn BSV for activities that take place in your town. The users also get to earn every time other users like their messages, encouraging the curation of the highest quality information.

TWETCH

The world of social media is being transformed as well, with the BSV-powered Twetch introducing a new era where you can earn for posting a photo or a message. Twetch enables its users to earn every time their posts are liked or commented on, a great shift from the existing social media platforms where the content producers are exploited and end up earning nothing. Twetch also discourages trolls and incentivizes high-quality information sharing.

CENTBEE

Bitcoin SV is becoming the world’s new money, and as such, easy transfers, especially across borders, are crucial. Centbee is among the services built on BSV that are enabling their users to easily send funds to other users, both locally and internationally. Centbee has especially targeted Africa, a region that has been largely marginalized, helping people send money across borders instantly and for a very small fee. Centbee allows even those without the technical knowledge of BSV to enjoy its benefits.

CODUGH

For the developers, Codugh gives them an opportunity to earn from their work in a seamless way. The service, which won the second Bitcoin Association Virtual Hackathon, allows coders to publish their APIs and every time someone uses them, they get a micropayment in BSV. This eliminates the intermediaries that get to exploit the hard work of the coders.

PIXEL WALLET

What if you could send funds using pictures? In BSV, you can, with the Pixel wallet enabling the secure transfer of funds in the easiest method yet. Pixel adds an extra layer of privacy and security by hiding data inside other data. Pixel is also working on a digital privatized identity system, finally giving people control of their digital identities.

BITQ&A

Bitcoin SV is out to offer a better alternative to many platforms that exist today, and BitQ&A is doing just that. The platform is a question and answer platform like Quora, but unlike its peers, BitQ&A uses a Bitcoin-based incentive model. A bounty is placed on a question and a payment is required to answer. The use of an incentive helps eliminate spam and encourages high-quality answers. The answers are voted on, ensuring a democratic process, in line with the ethos of Bitcoin. These are just some of the services that are encouraging the Earn & Use BSV model, leading to a thriving ecosystem of BSV users. As development continues, including the upcoming Genesis upgrade in February 2020, BSV-powered services will continue to thrive and introduce the world to the transformative power of blockchain technology.


Want to learn more about what’s happened in the BSV ecosystem in the past year?