未来体育的区块链

blockchain-for-future-of-sports

莫斯科——2020年2月14日

来自体育界与科技界的知名人物齐聚莫斯科,参加了在创新宫(Palais for Innovation)举办的为期一天的“未来体育的区块链(Blockchain for Future of Sports)”峰会,聚焦于体育领域内区块链技术应用的探讨。

该峰会由Shulgin 2.0.3.5主办并由比特币协会赞助。会议当天,体育界、金融界和科技界的领袖人物分别发表了六场主题演讲,其间穿插了沟通介绍的社交环节,旨在为实现共同规划的前景和未来建立和巩固网络关系。

Gruppa Kompaniy Familia公司首席执行官兼俄罗斯和独联体地区比特币大使亚历山大·舒尔金(Alexander Shulgin)将此次活动设定得既有展望全球的视野又不失当地独具的特色,他在开场时宣布“区块链革命已在俄罗斯打响了!”

“这是我们大家有目共睹的,尤其是在俄罗斯的一个地区:西伯利亚!西伯利亚是区块链革命的一个活跃地区。他们已经称自己为区块链的加密资本、比特币的资本!”

既舒尔金发言之后,以下出席者进行了演讲:

  • EX Interactive Ventures公司的首席执行官托利·马克里斯(Toli Makris)
  • 阿布扎比国际柔术联盟主任约阿希姆·图姆法尔特(Joachim Thumfahrt)
  • 世界体育联合会总会独立会员联盟(AMS)副主席帕纳吉奥蒂斯·西奥多罗普洛斯(Panagiotis Theodoropoulos)
  • Total Sports Investments总裁罗曼·杜波夫(Roman Dubov)
  • 比特币协会创始会长吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)

活动结束后,阮先生立即分享了他当天最大的体验与收获,充满了对比特币SV应用于体育领域的乐观期待。

“从本质上讲,体育界正经历着巨大的关注量和交易量。如果有大型体育赛事,例如FIFA世界杯、超级碗、奥运会——任何体育赛事的区块链应用程序在此期间都会经历交易量的激增。为此,你需要一个能够支持如此大规模交易量的区块链,那就是比特币SV,”阮先生解释说。

“我们今天听到的另一项提议是使用区块链作为体育运动中反兴奋剂的一种工具,以此来提高人们对不同体育管理机构进行的检测的信任度,并为检测结果创建一个永久的、可审核的链上记录。为此,你需要一个有保证的公共分类账。”

“这两个例子都说明了为什么比特币SV是改变体育产业的理想解决方案。它唯一可以扩容的区块链,可以支持微支付和微交易,并且能够处理与这些赛事相关的活动和交易的巨大峰值,提供透明度和可审核性。”

舒尔金也持同样的观点,他将比特币SV作为公司投资和发展战略的核心组成部分——他提倡体育界也采用这一平台。

“我感谢比特币SV为这场革命提供了理想的平台。”舒尔金说道。

“BSV遵循中本聪愿景,为企业提供了许多解决方案。很多企业都会分享他的愿景,因为他们对区块链的目标与中本聪对比特币的目标是相同的。”

当被问及在莫斯科和“未来体育的区块链”峰会中感受如何时,阮先生对当地环境及其在比特币中崭露头角的未来都表示乐观。

“这是我第一次来莫斯科,我一定会再回来的。”阮先生说,“我在这里遇到了很棒的一群人,在活动中我们也进行了交谈,讨论了未来体育届如何使用区块链技术的用例。”

“莫斯科令人惊叹——这里很国际化,是个繁华大都会,有很棒的餐厅——真是令人惊叹。我们的主持人、俄罗斯和独联体地区的比特币大使亚历山大·舒尔金带我们领略了非常美妙的时光。”

Blockchain for Future of Sports

By Alex Speirs Published: March 17, 2020
blockchain-for-future-of-sports

MOSCOW – February 14, 2020

Prominent figures from the worlds of sport and technology came together in Moscow, as the Palais for Innovation played host to Blockchain for Future of Sports – a one-day summit focused on identifying opportunities within sport for the application of blockchain technology.

Hosted by Shulgin 2.0.3.5 and sponsored by Bitcoin Association, the day featured six keynote presentations from leaders in sport, finance and technology, interspersed with networking opportunities designed to cement the relationships that will help in realising the prospects and potential outlined.

Setting the scene for a day with a global outlook, but a distinctly local flavour, Alexander Shulgin, CEO of Gruppa Kompaniy Familia and Bitcoin Ambassador for Russian and CIS region, opened the day with a declaration that ‘the blockchain revolution has already happened in Russia!’

‘We’ve seen this, especially in one part of Russia: Siberia! Siberia is a live region in the blockchain revolution. They are already calling themselves the crypto-capital of the blockchain, the capital of Bitcoin!’

Following Shulgin, those in attendance were treated to presentations from:

  • Toli Makris, CEO of EX Interactive Ventures.
  • Joachim Thumfahrt, Director of the International Federation of Ju-Jitsu in Abu Dhabi.
  • Panagiotis Theodoropoulos, Vice President of Alliance of all Independent Member Sports AMS.
  • Roman Dubov, President of Total Sports Investments.
  • Jimmy Nguyen, Founding President of Bitcoin Association.

Immediately following the event, Nguyen shared his biggest learnings and takeaways from the day, which were characterised by a bullish attitude towards how Bitcoin SV could be applied to sport.

‘By its nature, the sports world experiences moments of huge interest and transactions.  If there’s a big sporting event, a big match – think the FIFA World Cup, the Super Bowl, The Olympics –  any blockchain application for sports will experience huge spikes in transactions during that time period.To support that, you need a blockchain that can support that big scale and that is Bitcoin SV,’ explains Nguyen.

‘Another proposal we heard about today was using the blockchain as a tool to complement anti-doping efforts in sports, as a way to improve trust in the testing that is conducted by different sports governing bodies, as well as to create a permanent, auditable, on-chain record of the results and for that, you need a public ledger with surety.’

‘Both of these examples illustrate why Bitcoin SV is the ideal solution to transform the sports industry. It is the only blockchain that can scale, that can support micropayments and microtransaction, has the ability to deal with the huge spikes in activity and transactions associated with these events, and provides transparency and auditability.’

It was a sentiment shared by Shulgin, who has made Bitcoin SV a central component of his companies’ investment and development strategy – a platform he advocated for others in sport to adopt.

‘I thank that Bitcoin SV is the perfect platform for this revolution,’ says Shulgin.

‘BSV offers many solutions for enterprises by adhering to the Satoshi Vision. A lot of enterprises will share his vision, because their goals for the blockchain and Satoshi’s goals for Bitcoin are the same.’

Asked how he had found his time in Moscow and at Blockchain for Future of Sports, Nguyen was positive – both on the locale and its budding future in Bitcoin.

‘This was my first time in Moscow, and I definitely will be back.  I’ve met some fantastic people here, And I’ve had great conversations at the event too, discussing potential use cases for how sport could use blockchain technology,’ says Nguyen.

‘Moscow has been amazing – it’s cosmopolitan, metropolitan, great restaurants – amazing. It’s been fantastic to be here along with our host, Bitcoin Ambassador for Russia and CIS region, Alexander Shulgin.’