《BSV动态更新》2019年9月12日

BSV成员们,大家好!BSV生态系统的持续发展让我们倍感振奋。要事不断,现阶段,我们的工作人员正热火朝天地支持多项比特币协会项目和活动。所以,我们决定调整 BSV动态更新的频率——由每周发布一次调整为每两周一次。请继续阅读有关BSV和中本聪愿景的最新消息!

巴厘岛CambrianSV训练营

为期一周的第一届CambrianSV训练营已顺利落幕,这要归功于比特币SV开发社区中一些关键成员的参与。本次活动致力于创建可在区块链上生成交易的 BSV 项目。该活动是与比特币协会和 RelayX团队共同合作组织的,地点在神秘迷人的巴厘岛乌布镇(Ubud),参与活动开发人员是从众多申请者中筛选而出,在一周的时间里,他们互相配合,并与比特币专家和其他开发人员密切交流和合作,加快项目进展。

参与团队有: 

在本次活动的前4天里,来自澳大利亚的比特币协会培训和研开发经理布兰登·李(Brendan Lee)所主持的一系列研讨会备受关注。其他亮点还包括与nChain首席科学家克雷格·怀特(Craig Wright)和首席技术官史蒂夫·施德斯(Steve Shadders)所进行的现场视频交流会,他们就2020年2月计划进行的“创世(Genesis)”升级项目,讨论了从BSV协议中删除更多限制。

一些团队有效地利用了时而嘈杂但充满活力的、共享式的工作环境,例如Twetch、Relay、Agora等团队都在这次活动中推出了重大项目更新。对于许多参与者来说,这是他们第一次面对面的交流。对此,Twetch的创始人强调,这是自项目构思成立以来他们第一次作为团队聚在一起。

活动现场气氛非常活跃,相关更新也非常积极乐观,其中包括项目的进展和比特币SV网络的加强,这些都将极大提升比特币SV的能力,远超当今任何其他的公链和私链项目。比特币协会的内容已有效地传达给了与会者,并且所有的环节都有清晰记录,我们期待能尽快将其发布。

CoinGeek 也大力支持此次活动,并派出伦敦记者查尔斯·姆利勒(Charles Mliler)对活动进行了出色全面的报道。我们很高兴看到由本次CambrianSV训练营引发的寒武系式BSV开发潮。

第2届BSV黑客马拉松—— CoinGeek首尔决赛

Bitcoin Association held its 2nd BSV Hackathon in August, [JN2] and a preliminary judging panel selected the top 3 finalists (as well as naming four runners-up).  The final round of judging takes place at the CoinGeek Seoul conference on October 1, when a representative from each finalist will present their project to a final round panel of judges and the live audience.

今年八月,比特币协会举办了第2届BSV黑客马拉松,评审团已经过初审选出前3强(以及四个紧随其后的亚军团队)。决赛将于10月1日在CoinGeek首尔会议上进行,每个入围团队的代表将向决赛评委和现场观众展示他们的项目。

决赛评审团成员名单已经公布,一些业界知名人士将参与冠军的定夺。

蓝德马克亚洲公司(Landmark Asia Holdings)的总裁山姆·池(Sam Chi),将作为特邀评委加入评审团。他是娱乐业和科技界的著名投资高管,也是电影《老男孩》的制片人,该片是韩国历史上最受好评的影片,也是2004年戛纳电影节的获奖影片。最近,山姆参与了一些好莱坞动画电影的制作,包括《神奇马戏团之动物饼干山姆还涉足区块链和科技领域,并在该领域拥有丰富的投资和顾问经验。

与山姆一同加入评审团的还有林哲明,其在中国有13年的互联网产品设计和营销经验。曾任职于苹果和百度的林哲明最近的投资项目是ddpurse.com(微信中一款非托管式BSV专用钱包),以及Mempool.com(一个BSV/BTC矿池)。

决赛的评委还包括克雷格·怀特博士和nChain首席技术官史蒂夫·施德斯,二人将为评审团带来丰富的区块链专业知识和见解。CoinGeek首尔会议上的现场观众也将参与投票,其结果用于第五轮裁决。这3支决赛团队将竞夺总额高达35,000美元的奖金池(当然是以BSV支付)。

2019年巴塞罗那比特币SV小型黑客马拉松

在8月31日和9月1日的那个周末,西班牙巴塞罗那举行了一场小型BSV黑客马拉松。该活动由比特币协会全力赞助。十多位来自不同学科的专业人士,秉着对BSV的热情和对加密货币的兴趣参加了该活动,并在BSV区块链上合作创建了一个具有实用价值的应用程序。

此次活动展示了BSV支持者们主动出击、自行策划活动的强烈意愿,而且比特币协会对此积极支持。此类草根活动确实有助于比特币协会扩大其影响力、加速BSV的发展。

你可以在此处观看该活动录制的视频。

ELLIPAL的硬件钱包添加BSV支持

ELLIPAL是一家提供用户友好型硬件钱包的知名公司,其最近宣布已在Titan钱包中增加了BSV支持。该钱包被描绘为一款完全私密的加密交易硬件钱包,其软件和硬件都具有强大的安全功能并以直观的二维码进行操作。

据其网站介绍,“ELLIPAL背后的驱动技术,当然是其专有的椭圆曲线加密技术。该比特币离线钱包允许您在离线状态下存储私人加密货币密钥。该硬件钱包在兼容性方面也相当强大,可同时兼容比特币和其他流行的加密货币。您无须将硬件钱包与电脑进行连接,甚至更新时也无须连接。虽然它可能不像 TREZOR 和 Ledger 等其他流行钱包那样小巧,但它的功能性和安全性弥补了外形的不足”。

BitBoss——首个在Tokenized协议上运行的娱乐场代币,可用于移动游戏应用程序

BitBoss have just introduced the first casino tokens running on the Tokenized Protocol for gaming applications. It works by using a Bitcoin SV cryptocurrency wallet with their baccarat and lottery games embedded into it.

BitBoss最近刚为移动游戏应用程序引入了首个在Tokenized协议上运行的娱乐场代币。其工作原理是在比特币SV移动加密货币钱包中嵌入百家乐和彩票游戏。

在近期一篇Medium文章中,其宣布了此重大消息:“移动游戏可以使用本地BSV或自定义代币进行操作,例如,专为一家娱乐场创建的代币只能用于该娱乐场生态系统内的博彩游戏”。该文章进一步解释道,“在投注被发送到比特币SV区块链后,一个由Bitboss设计的智能合约对该投注进行处理,并将投注结果和支付交易都放回链上。该过程还将双重支付预防技术用于本地BSV的使用上,并且在使用自定义代币下注时还利用了Tokenized双重支付预防技术”。

您可以在此处观看这一新型精彩BSV应用程序的操作过程。

中本聪致谢

我们的“中本聪致谢”送给BSV支持者WallStreet5(推特用户@5WallStreet)。他再次为BSV的发展慷慨捐款,为我们带来惊喜。Wallstreet5已承诺捐出100个BSV,资助世界各地的开发人员(由比特币协会挑选)参加CoinGeek首尔会议。在需求增高的情况下,WallStreet5又增加了50个,共计150个BSV(在召开CoinGeek多伦多会议时,Wallstreet5也为开发人员们赞助了旅行费用)。他认为,帮助培训 BSV 开发人员是帮助和支持 BSV 发展的最佳方式之一。

Wallstreet5的慷慨解囊使得来自世界各地的大约20名开发人员(包括第2届BSV黑客马拉松亚军团队)将有机会前往首尔,现场参与CoinGeek首尔会议的教育、网络和精神推广活动。【CoinGeek为所有获选开发人员提供免费的会议入场券。】

Wallstreet5对BSV社区持续的慷慨支持,值得我们给他一个真诚的“中本聪致谢”!

BSV Update – 12th September 2019

Hello BSV Society! We’re excited about the continuing rapid growth of the BSV ecosystem.  So much is happening.  Our staff is very busy supporting many Bitcoin Association programs, events and activities.  As a result, we’ve decided to change our BSV updates to be published every 2 weeks, rather than weekly.  Read on for the latest news about BSV and Satoshi Vision!

CambrianSV bootcamp in Bali

Some notable members of the Bitcoin SV development community have concluded the 1st CambrianSV – a weeklong and intensive program focused on building BSV projects that generate transactions on the blockchain. The event was organised in partnership with the Bitcoin Association and the team at RelayX; it held in the rural township of Ubud on the magical island of Bali. Developers were selected from many applications.  They spent a week together to fast forward progress on their projects by learning and collaborating with both bitcoin experts and other developers working in the space[JN1] .

The participating teams were: 

Punctuating the workflow were a series of workshops delivered by Bitcoin Association’s Training and Development Manager, Brendan Lee from Australia, who delivered several workshops over the first 4 days of the event. Other highlights included live video meetups with nChain Chief Scientist Craig Wright and CTO Steve Shadders who discussed the further restrictions being removed from the BSV protocol in the upcoming “Genesis” update scheduled for February 2020.

Several teams were able to harness the sometimes loud but energetic shared work environment, with Twetch, Relay, Agora and more all pushing out major updates at the event.  For many of the attendees, this was their first time meeting each other in person, with a notable confession from the Twetch founders that the event was the first time that they had all been together as a team since the conception of their project.

The atmosphere was overwhelmingly positive, and the regular updates were filled with optimism around both their progress and the upcoming enhancements to the Bitcoin SV network that will enhance its capabilities well beyond that of any other public or private blockchain project today. The Bitcoin Association content was well received by the attendees and all sessions were recorded and we aim to release them soon.

CoinGeek also supported the event and provided outstanding media coverage from its London-based reporter Charles Mliler. We’re excited to see the Cambrian explosion of BSV development ignited by this first CambrianSV bootcamp.

2nd BSV Hackathon – Final Judging at CoinGeek Seoul

Bitcoin Association held its 2nd BSV Hackathon in August, [JN2] and a preliminary judging panel selected the top 3 finalists (as well as naming four runners-up).  The final round of judging takes place at the CoinGeek Seoul conference on October 1, when a representative from each finalist will present their project to a final round panel of judges and the live audience.

The judging panel for the final round has been announced, with some prominent names set to decide the winning entry.

Sam Chi is the president of Landmark Asia Holdings, and will be on the judging panel as a special guest judge. He is a prominent investment executive in the entertainment and technology sector and is the producer of Old Boy, the most critically acclaimed film in South Korea’s history and a winner at the 2004 Cannes Film Festival.  Recently, Chi has been involved in the production of animated Hollywood films, including Animal Crackers. Chi has also become involved in the blockchain and technology sectors and is a prolific investor and consultant in these areas.

Joining Chi on the judging panel is Lin Zheming, with 13 years’ experience in Internet product designing and marketing in the China. A former employee of Apple and Baidu, Zheming’s latest venture is ddpurse.com, a non-custodial BSV-only wallet in WeChat, and Mempool.com, the BSV/BTC mining pool.

The final panel will also feature Dr. Craig S. Wright and nChain CTO Steve Shadders, who combined brings a wealth of blockchain knowledge and expertise to the panel. The live audience at CoinGeek Seoul will vote, with their results counting as the fifth judge ballot. The 3 finalists are competing for a total combined prize pool of USD $35,000—paid of course in BSV.

Mini hackathon Bitcoin SV Barcelona 2019

On the weekend of August 31 and September 1, a Mini BSV Hackathon took place in Barcelona, Spain.  This event was proudly sponsored by Bitcoin Association. A dozen professionals from various disciplines who were united by a passion for BSV and an interest in cryptocurrencies worked together to create a real utility application on the BSV blockchain.

The event demonstrated the willingness of BSV supporters to take initiative and plan events on their own, with Bitcoin Association adding support.  Such grassroots events truly help Bitcoin Association expand its reach and accelerate the growth of BSV.

You can watch the video here that was made at the event.

ELLIPAL Hardware Wallet Adds BSV Support

ELLIPAL a well-known company that offer a user-friendly hardware wallet have just announced in a BSV first that they have added BSV support to their Titan wallet. Touted as fully isolated hardware wallet for crypto transactions. The software and hardware include robust security features and use intuitive QR code-based usage.

According to the website “The driving technology behind ELLIPAL is, of course, its proprietary elliptic curve cryptography. The offline bitcoin wallet lets you store your private cryptocurrency keys offline. Whether you own Bitcoins or other popular cryptocurrencies, the hardware wallet is quite robust when it comes to compatibility. You do not need to connect your hardware wallet to a computer even for updates. While it might not be as compact as other popular wallets like TREZOR and Ledger, it makes up for form factor with its features and security”.

BitBoss -first casino tokens running on the Tokenized Protocol for gaming applications

BitBoss have just introduced the first casino tokens running on the Tokenized Protocol for gaming applications. It works by using a Bitcoin SV cryptocurrency wallet with their baccarat and lottery games embedded into it.

In a recent medium article announcing this huge news it was stated that the “games can run using native BSV or a custom token, for example a token specifically created for a casino that can only be used for gambling within that casino’s ecosystem”. The article goes further to say “As bets are sent to the Bitcoin SV blockchain, a BitBoss designed smart contract processes the bet and places both bet results and payout transactions back onto the chain. They include their double spend prevention technology when using native BSV, and leverage Tokenized’s double spend prevention when bets are placed using a custom token”.

Watch the video of this amazing new BSV application in action:

Satoshi Shout-Out

Our Satoshi Shout-Out goes to BSV supporter WallStreet5 (@5WallStreet on Twitter).  He again continues to amaze with his generous donations to support BSV’s development.  WallStreet5 committed to donating 100 BSV to help fund costs for developers (selected by Bitcoin Association) to travel from across the world to attend CoinGeek Seoul.  When the demand proved high, WallStreet5 added in another 50, for a total of 150 BSV.  [For the CoinGeek Toronto conference, WallStreet5 similarly sponsored travel costs for developers to attend.]    He recognises that helping to train BSV developers is one of the best ways he can support growth of BSV.

Thanks to WallStreet5’s generosity, approximately 20 developers from around the world (including runners-up from the 2nd BSV Hackathon) will be able to travel to Seoul and participate live in the education, networking and spirit of CoinGeek Seoul. [CoinGeek is helping by providing all selected developers a free ticket to the conference.]

For his wonderful and continued generosity to the BSV community, WallStreet5 deserves a big Satoshi Shout-Out!