《BSV动态报道》2019年11月20日

BSV Update 20th November 2019

Bitcoin Independence Day

比特币独立日

2019年11月15日是比特币SV(BSV)为恢复中本聪的原始比特币协议、保持其稳定、确保区块链大规模扩容而诞生一周年纪念日。这对于实现中本聪2008年最初发布的比特币白皮书和他早期著作中所提出的点对点电子现金系统和区块链能力来说,是至关重要的。

在短短一年内,比特币协议进行了一次最重要的恢复(即取消OP_RETURN数据限制),在此之后,BSV上的应用程序开发迅速启动。AGORA.icu和BSV/DEVS网站数据显示,目前已有300多个针对BSV网络开发的已知项目、应用程序或工具。

BSV在不断扩容,目前每天可处理多达20,000,000笔交易,并将持续扩展至每秒处理上千笔交易。BSV由此可成为维萨(VISA)支付网络容量的强有力竞争对手,并且可支持企业使用代币、智能合约、大数据和其他应用程序。

您可以在全新BitcoinSV.com网站观看有关BSV一周年成就展的视频。

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_1-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_2-min
(图片由@PeergameCom提供)

比特币SV扩容测试网络(STN

STN运营经理布拉德·克里斯滕森(Brad Kristensen)最近公布了扩容测试网络上的一系列破纪录区块。据布拉德的推特帖文称,一个含有270万笔交易的区块已被传播。仅几个小时后,这一记录再次被打破,STN区块链上挖出一个含有398万笔交易的区块。

作为按区块大小测量扩容向更精确的“tps”(每秒交易数)网络能力测量转变的一部分,布拉德在推特中解释道:

“比特币SV扩容测试网络(STN)刚以接近100万笔交易打破其最近的交易数记录。

你不需要2GB区块来达到很高的tps。这是过去8小时所计算出的区块值。我们已连续看到几个超过100200万笔交易的区块,(只需3-500MB)。一个大约800mb区块产生398万交易就是单个区块TPS值的一个例子。

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_3-min


Abra移动钱包和交易所

加密货币投资应用程序Abra宣布它将支持比特币SV。这家硅谷公司宣布此举是其重大计划的一部分,该计划旨在为美国用户提供60种新型加密货币,并将在今年晚些时候为国际用户增加200种加密货币。

这意味着美国客户将可以通过他们的Abra账户购买、出售和交易BSV(包括对应法币)。不仅没有配对交易限制,而且还提高了存款和提款限额,通过此平台每天可交易高达4,000美元,每月高达16,000美元。

这次升级还添加了其他功能,包括国际银行转账,以及为该应用程序用户提供的价格更新表。

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_4-min


Kronoverse

Kronoverse平台允许开发人员通过集成常见的电子竞技功能,轻松利用他们的游戏赚钱。该公司已宣布自2019年11月1日起,企业家和互动娱乐领袖罗恩·柴莫维茨(Ron Chaimowitz)作为董事会顾问。

新闻发表称,“柴莫维茨先生将随着Kronoverse的发展,将他的创业技能、知识与经验带入Kronoverse,以创造出引领竞争性游戏新世界的先进技术。”

Kronoverse首席执行官亚当·克林(Adam Kling)指出:“罗恩·柴莫维茨知道该如何打造一个强大品牌,并给游戏行业带来变革,这一变革就是我们要将区块链技术运用到Kronoverse游戏应用程序中。”

柴莫维茨先生在游戏行业以打造高度成功的品牌和公司而闻名。他的成就包括担任GT Interactive Software的联合创始人、董事长兼首席执行官,该公司发行了多个最畅销的视频游戏,如Doom、Quake、Duke Nukem、Unreal和Deer Hunter。

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_5-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_6-min

 


Bitkey

神秘开发员_unwriter推出了另一个重大项目:一个存储在链上的全球比特币用户数据库——Bitkey。它允许用户在区块链上注册Paymail公钥,之后只需运行他们自己的Bitkey Planaria,即可用于其他比特币应用程序。

如其网站所述,Bitkey的好处如下:

  • 公开:任何人都可以使用这个全球用户数据库,因为它就在区块链上。
  • 逆向查找:您只需拥有公钥,即可找到它的Paymail地址
  • 批量查询:比起一次只能查询一个Paymail或一个公钥,您可以同时查询多个,甚至是对于跨多个服务提供商的Paymail。
  • 跨平台:因为这是由任何Paymail提供商组成,并存储在区块链上的全球共享数据库,没有人可以对这个全球用户数据库设置访问限制。
  • 历史:您可以记录所有Paymail地址及其关联公钥。
  • 高效:您不需要在每个已签名的数据交易中加入Paymail和公钥,因为“bitkey用户表”会负责关联Paymail和公钥。

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_7-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_8-min

Mediopay

Mediopay由克里斯托夫·伯格曼(Christoph Bergmann,推特用户@BTC_de_Blog)开发。它是个WordPress收费墙插件,允许网站所有者快速、轻松接收BSV支付。值得一提的是,Mediopay不只将BSV区块链的好处带到WordPress,还允许WordPress网站所有者使用Money Button添加收费墙和小费按钮。

如前所述,MedioPay功能包括:

  • 零费用
  • 一键付款
  • 配有第二编辑器字段或短代码的收费墙管理
  • 付款直达您的钱包
  • 无需第三方注册
  • 经济激励您的受众:第一位买家可使用推荐链接从以后的付款中获得份额。
  • 具有分析性:付款包含元信息,允许追踪和分析您内容的绩效
  • 优质帖子的全球分析:共享小费和付费
  • 使用区块链技术:比特币SV(BSV)和MoneyButton

 

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_9-min

 


中本聪致谢

本期“中本聪致谢”送给推特用户@libitx,他所开发的全新应用程序Operate,作为一个工具集,帮助开发人员在比特币上构建应用程序、游戏和服务。@libitx最有名的项目为Bitpaste,该应用程序运让用户只需轻扫按钮,即可在BSV上存储和分享文本和文档。Operate被誉为他的野心之作。

如其网站所述,“Operate是一个工具集和协议,它让你在链上发布名为‘Ops’的函数,然后在OP_RETURN输出脚本中调用这些函数。这使得交易变成小而强大的程序,可提供分层在比特币上的新型服务。”

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_10-min
https://www.operatebsv.org/blog/introducing-operate/

BSV Update 20th November 2019

BSV Update 20th November 2019

Bitcoin Independence Day

15 November 2019 marks one year since Bitcoin SV (BSV) emerged to restore Satoshi’s original Bitcoin protocol, keep it stable, and enable the blockchain to massively scale. This is necessary to achieve the peer-to-peer electronic cash system and blockchain power set out in the original Bitcoin whitepaper released by Satoshi Nakamoto in 2008 and in Satoshi’s early writings.

In just one year, application development rapidly ignited on BSV after one of the most significant restorations of the Bitcoin protocol took place, the lifting of the OP_RETURN data limit. Data from AGORA.icu and the BSV/DEVS site show that currently there are now over 300 known development projects, applications or tools for the BSV network.

BSV has been scaling and currently handles up to 20,000,000 transactions per day and is growing to be able to handle thousands of transactions per second. This makes BSV a competitor to VISA payment network capacity, and supports enterprise usage for tokens, smart contracts, big data and other applications.

You can watch a video about all of BSV’s Year 1 achievements on the new BitcoinSV.com website.

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_1-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_2-min
(Picture Courtesy of @PeergameCom)

Bitcoin SV Scaling Test Network

STN operations manager Brad Kristensen recently announced a series of record-breaking blocks on the Scaling Test Network.  As Brad tweeted, a block was propagated containing 2.7 million transactions.  Only hours later, this record was smashed again with a 3.98 million transaction block becoming part of the STN blockchain.

As part of the shift away from measuring scaling by block size and toward measuring by the more accurate “tps” (transactions per second) capacity of the network, Brad explained in a tweet:

“The BitcoinSV Scaling Test Network (STN) just broke its last transaction count record by almost 1 million transactions.

You don’t need a 2GB block to reach high tps. It’s the calculated value over the previous 8 hours’ worth of blocks. We have seen sequential blocks with over 1 and 2 million transactions, (only needing 3-500MB). The single block TPS figure is an example of a 3.98m ~800mb block”

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_3-min


Abra mobile wallet and exchange

Cryptocurrency investment app Abra announced it is adding support for Bitcoin SV. The Silicon Valley based business announced the move as part of its plan to provide access to 60 new cryptocurrencies for app users in the United States, and plans for a full 200 cryptocurrencies to be added for international users later in the year.

This means that United States customers will be able to buy, sell, send and trade BSV (including against fiat currency) through their Abra account. There are no trading pair limitations, and the launch also sees an increase of the deposit and withdrawal limits, up to $4,000 per day to a maximum of $16,000 per month through the platform.

The upgrade also introduces other features, including international bank transfers and updated price charts for users of the app.

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_4-min


Kronoverse

Kronoverse, the platform that allows​ developers to easily monetize their games by integrating common eSports features, has announced the addition of entrepreneur and interactive entertainment leader Ron Chaimowitz as a board advisor,  effective November 1, 2019.

According to the press release, “Mr. Chaimowitz will bring his entrepreneurial skills and knowledge and experience to Kronoverse as it grows to create state of the art technology that ushers in a new world of competitive gaming.”

Adam Kling, CEO at Kronoverse,stated: “Ron Chaimowitz knows what it takes to build a strong brand and bring changes to the gaming industry which is what we’re doing with Kronoverse’s gaming application of blockchain technology,”

Mr. Chaimowitz is well known for building highly successful brands and companies within the game industry. His list of accomplishments includes being the Co-founder, Chairman, and CEO of GT Interactive Software which published top-selling video games such as Doom, Quake, Duke Nukem, Unreal, and Deer Hunter.

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_5-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_6-min

 


Bitkey

Mysterious developer _unwriter has made another significant release:  Bitkey, a global bitcoin user database stored on chain.  Bitkey lets users register Paymail public keys on the blockchain which can then be used by other bitcoin apps simply by running their own Bitkey Planaria.

As explained on its website, the benefits of Bitkey are as follows:

Open: Anyone can make use of this global user database because it’s on the blockchain.
Reverse lookup: Given a pubkey, you can find its Paymail address
Bulk query: Instead of having to query one Paymail or one public key at a time, you can query multiple at once, even for Paymails that span multiple service providers.
Cross platform: Because it’s a globally shared database made up of any Paymail provider, stored on the blockchain, nobody can restrict access to this global user database.
History: You can record the entire history of a Paymail address and its associated public keys.
Efficient: You don’t have to include both Paymail and pubkey in every signed data transaction because the “bitkey user table” takes care of the Paymail-pubkey association.

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_7-min

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_8-min

 

 

Mediopay

Mediopay is created by Christoph Bergmann (twitter user @BTC_de_Blog).  It is a WordPress paywall plugin that allows website owners to accept BSV payments quickly and easily. What is notable is that Mediopay not only brings the benefits of the BSV blockchain to WordPress, but allows owners of a WordPress website to add a paywall and a tip button using Money Button.

As described, MedioPay features include:

• zero fees
• one-click payments
• paywall management with second editor field or short code
• payments directly to your wallet
• no third-party registration needed
• incentivise your audience – first buyers get a share on later payments, ref links possible
• analytics – payments contain metainformation, allowing to track and analyse the performance of your content
• global analytics of most valuable posts: tipping and paying is sharing
• uses blockchain technology – Bitcoin SV (BSV) and MoneyButton

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_9-min

 


Satoshi Shout-Out

The Satoshi Shout-Out in this update goes to twitter user @libitx for his new application Operate – a toolset to help developers build applications, games and services on top of Bitcoin. @libitx is best known as the creator of Bitpaste  the application that allows users to store and share text and files on BSV, at the swipe of a button. Operate is touted as his most ambitious project.

As stated on its website, “Operate is a toolset and protocol that lets you publish functions on-chain, called “Ops”, and then call those functions in OP_RETURN output scripts. This enables transactions to become small but powerful programs capable of delivering new classes of services layered over Bitcoin.”

bsv-update-20th-november-2019_10-min
https://www.operatebsv.org/blog/introducing-operate/