比特币协会BSV生态报告:2020年7月

bsv-update-july-2020

创始主席Jimmy Nguyen致辞20

Jimmy-Nguyen3

比特币协会社区的成员们,大家好!

尽管2020年充满了不确定性,但时光仍在飞逝,转眼今年已过半。比特币协会在过去的几个月里做了大量的幕后准备工作,为即将到来的忙碌时节做好了准备。

比特币协会日程上的两项重大活动将在本月举行:第三届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松正在如火如荼地进行当中,而Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)距现在也只有不到两周(2020年7月18日至19日)的时间了。这两项活动都反响热烈,将近250名参赛者参加了编程马拉松,而报名参加首届开发者大会的人数则更上了一层楼。

如果您尚未注册,请记住现在还不算太晚!编程马拉松编程阶段会一直持续到8月18日,因此您还有足够的时间来准备参赛作品,并有机会向10万美元BSV奖池发起竞争。此外,随着Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)将在编程马拉松的线上比赛期间举行,您还可以学习全新的技能,并能够立即应用于您编程马拉松的作品上,从而为其增光添彩。

在本期生态报告中,我将着重介绍第三届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松和Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)的相关情况,此外,本期报告还包含以下内容:

  • Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会成立
  • CoinGeek纽约大会(2020)公告
  • SeafoodChain(由UNISOT提供支持)进入市场试点阶段
  • Metastreme介绍——Bitcoin SV上全新的高吞吐量钱包
  • 由Bitcoin SV驱动的傲游6 Beta测试版发布
  • 浅谈Twetch

最后还有一点要提醒,请记住,如果您想继续成为比特币协会的一员,(如果您还未申请)则必须申请加入新的瑞士架构下的比特币协会。现有成员必须在7月31日之前申请将其成员资格转换为全新的会员类别之一。您可以在比特币协会瑞士注册会员页面上了解相关的变更及其对您的意义的更多信息。

您上周可能已经注意到了,在我离开了所有社交媒体一段时间之后,又回归了Twitter。如果您想要更频繁地了解Bitcoin SV世界里发生的一切,而不是只收到我每月一封的邮件,请关注我的推特新账号@JimmyWinSV

在我们下次见面之前,请保重,并始终对中本聪愿景怀抱信心。

Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会创始主席


第三届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松竞赛如火如荼地进行——用同一个全球性区块链连接世界

第三届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松正在如火如荼地进行当中,到目前为止已有近250名参赛者报名。如果您尚未注册,那么时间依然充足!请记住,本次Bitcoin SV编程马拉松有为期8周的代码编写时间,因此您还有6周的时间来准备入围参赛作品,从而对价值10万美元的BSV奖池发起竞争,去赢取属于您的那一份!

随着参赛选手们正在努力地开发与我们的主题相契合的解决方案:用同一个全球性区块链连接世界,社交平台和支持渠道也一直热情满溢。参赛者们被要求构建一款应用,对同一个全球性区块链中的写入数据及并利用其可访问性,从而提升效率并获取收益。这有可能是一款能够打破历史上行业数据孤岛,改善跨境业务或完全出人意料的应用。而想象力则是你唯一的限制!

想要了解更多有关Bitcoin SV编程马拉松的信息或进行注册,请访问bsvhackathon.devpost.com

 

距离Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)还有不到两周的时间

现在距离首届Bitcoin SV开发者大会开幕还有不到两周的时间,线上大会定于7月18日至19日举行。这次为期两天的活动由nChain与提供技术支持的WeAreDevelopers网站合作主办,您在大会上将会看到比特币领域中的一些最强大脑,也就是区块链技术的真正先驱,引领各项互动和研习会式的会议环节,这都是本次周末综合性学习的一部分。

我们仔细研究了比特币协会网站上的会议阵容,详细介绍了第一天第二天的演讲者和会议,因此请务必仔细阅读这些内容,以了解Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)的各项事宜。

注册参与本次大会无需任何费用,即刻登录WeAreDevelopers网站注册!


比特币协会成立Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会

比特币协会上月宣布正式成立Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会(TSC)及其创始委员会成员,同时还宣布了第一个技术工作小组的重点关注领域。成立TSC的目的是为全球技术标准的设立提供建议,这些标准将有助于提升互操作性并提高Bitcoin SV网络的发展速度。TSC将针对Bitcoin SV区块链操作的各个不同方面进行探索并推荐首选的技术标准,例如钱包之间如何交互以及交易中的元数据该采用何种格式。

我们将向更广泛的Bitcoin SV社区开放参与资格,并呼吁有意向者参加特定领域的技术工作小组,第一个工作组侧重于开发用于Merkle证明的标准数据格式。要了解更多信息,请访问比特币协会技术标准委员会页面。

 

CoinGeek纽约大会(2020)公告

顶级CoinGeek大会是每年Bitcoin SV社区在数字资产日程上的盛典活动。2月的CoinGeek伦敦大会将门槛提升了许多。现在,CoinGeek宣布他们的下一次活动将于今年10月在纽约举行。该活动将是一次线下亲临现场和线上直播现场相结合的体验,确保当下的全球形势不会妨碍各位的出席。

比特币协会非常高兴能再次与CoinGeek合作举办此次活动,并期待随着活动的临近,为您带来更多新闻和最新报道。

想要了解最新消息,即刻登录coingeekconference.com注册!


SeafoodChain进入市场试点阶段

挪威企业供应链管理公司UNISOT宣布了其SeafoodChain平台激动人心的进展,该平台现已正式进入市场试点阶段。从海洋到餐厅的全程,SeafoodChain都可以实时跟踪海鲜产品在整条供应链中的情况,并将所有数据记录到Bitcoin SV区块链上以供访问。SeafoodChain正在与分属大比目鱼产业价值链上三个不同阶段的公司合作进行市场测试,其中一家是领先的鱼类生产商,一家是主要的海鲜零售商,还有一家是连锁寿司店。

欲了解有关试点计划的更多信息,请访问SeafoodChain网站


Metastreme介绍——Bitcoin SV上全新的高吞吐量钱包

WeatherSV是一直向Bitcoin SV区块链不断写入大量数据的应用之一,其背后的澳大利亚团队正在利用其专业知识来帮助其它公司通过一组B2B基础设施工具来构建能够生成大量数据的应用。

Metastreme是一款高吞吐量的钱包,公司可以用它来更轻松地发送数据交易的自动填充,最近该钱包进入了内测阶段。6月24日,Metastreme在主网上进行了压力测试:利用其全新的高吞吐量钱包,它在30分钟内向网络发送了100万笔交易。Bitcoin SV网络顺利地处理了此次爆发,这些交易被打包进了3个连续的区块,产生了大约每秒600笔的交易吞吐量。

Metastreme已经为几个试点项目找到了合作伙伴,并在博文中描述了其中的3个项目。这些展示了BSV上的大数据容量和预测性智能的有趣实用范例:

  1. TheMakers.org 在澳大利亚打造了一个“创造者空间”——这是一个使用Bitcoin SV账本来记录数据的项目,可作为一种追踪产品真实性、产地和质量控制的方式,此外还提供了一种向贡献者付费的机制。
  2. Farm in ONE ——该项目创建了一个概念验证网关,将农业规划平台Farm in ONE连接到Bitcoin SV网络以获取WeatherSV的数据,这可以作为一种促进基于数据的自动精确灌溉及其他农业决策的方式。
  3. Predict Ecology——这是一个用于环境和生态监测的大数据和预测建模项目。传感器设备中的数据(包括动植物碳汇和生物多样性),以及跟踪水质和水量的自动物联网传感器中的数据,都将被记录到Bitcoin SV区块链上


由Bitcoin SV驱动的Maxthon 6 Beta测试版发布

全球互联网浏览器公司Maxthon为其6.7亿用户带来了Maxthon 6浏览器的Be内测版。该浏览器功能齐全,集成了Bitcoin SV工具,包括区块链身份管理器和支付API。该浏览器是迈向使用比特币建立的互联网,即由Craig Wright博士开发的Metanet的第一步。

立即访问maxthon.com,试用Maxthon 6。

 

浅谈Twetch

自从Bitcoin SV驱动的社交媒体应用Twetch在2019年发布内测版以来,其实力与日俱增。上个月,我们与Twetch CMO兼比特币协会大使Billy Rose坐而论道,聊到了他的比特币之旅以及对其所抱有的愿景,并在我们最新的Bitcoin SV实用范例系列中对Twetch平台进行了介绍。

BSV Update: July 2020

Notes from the Founding President – July 2020

Jimmy-Nguyen3Greetings to everyone across the Bitcoin SV world!

For all of the uncertainty that this year has brought, 2020 continues to fly by and we are now already past the halfway point of the year. Here at Bitcoin Association, we’ve been using the past few months working through a host of behind the scenes preparation, getting ready what is sure to be a busy upcoming season.

This month, two major events on the Bitcoin Association events calendar are taking place: the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon is currently underway, and the Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020 is now less than two weeks away (18-19 July 2020). We’ve had a great response to both already, with nearly 250 entrants taking part in the Hackathon and even more signed up for our first-ever DevCon.

If you aren’t already registered, remember that it’s not too late! The coding round of the Hackathon lasts until August 18, so there’s plenty of time left to put together a winning entry and compete for the chance to take home a share of the $100,000 BSV prize pool. Plus, with Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020 happening during the virtual competition period, you can learn new skills and apply them instantly to improve your Hackathon submission.

I’ll take a closer look at both the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon and Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020 in this month’s BSV update, in addition to:

  • Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee launch
  • CoinGeek New York 2020 conference announcement
  • SeafoodChain (powered by UNISOT) enters in-market pilot phase
  • Introducing Metastreme – a new high throughput wallet for Bitcoin SV
  • Bitcoin SV powered Maxthon 6 beta released
  • Talkin’ Twetch

A final reminder that if you haven’t already, remember that you must apply to join Bitcoin Association under its new Swiss structure if you wish to remain a part of the Association. Existing members have until July 31 to apply to transition their membership to one of the new participation classes. Read more about the changes and what they mean for you at the Bitcoin Association Swiss membership page.

You may have spotted last week that I returned to Twitter following a break from all things social media. For more frequent updates than my monthly letter about everything happening in the Bitcoin SV world, be sure to follow me at my new Twitter handle @JimmyWinSV.

Until next time, stay safe and believe in Satoshi Vision.

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President
Bitcoin Association


3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon in Full Swing – Connecting the World to One Global Blockchain

The 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon is in full swing, with almost 250 entrants so far registered and taking part. If you haven’t yet registered to take part, there’s still time! Remember that this Hackathon has an 8-week coding period, so there’s still 6 weeks left to get your entries in and compete for your share of the $100,000 BSV prize pool.

The social and support channels have been buzzing with enthusiasm, as competitors work towards developing solutions in line with our theme: connecting the world to one global blockchain. Entrants are asked to build an application that leverages efficiencies and benefits from data being written to and accessible from a single global blockchain. That could be an application which breaks down historic industry data silos, improves cross-border business, or something else entirely. The only limit is your imagination!

Learn more about the Bitcoin SV Hackathon and register at bsvhackathon.devpost.com

 

Less than 2 weeks to go until Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020

There are now less than 2 weeks to go until the inaugural Bitcoin SV Devcon kicks off, with the virtual conference set for July 18-19. Hosted in partnership with nChain and powered by WeAreDevelopers, the two-day event will see some of the brightest minds in Bitcoin – true pioneers of blockchain technology – leading interactive, workshop-style sessions as part of a comprehensive weekend of learning.

We took a closer look at the line-up of sessions on the Bitcoin Association website, detailing the speakers and sessions that makeup Day 1 and Day 2, so be sure to have a closer read of those to find out everything happening at Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020.

It’s free to register and attend, so be sure to sign up today at the WeAreDevelopers website.


Bitcoin Association launches Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee

Last month, Bitcoin Association announced the official formation of the Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee (TSC), as well as its initial committee membership and the focus area for its first technical workgroup. The TSC was formed to recommend global technical standards that will help interoperability and increase the speed of growth of the Bitcoin SV network. The TSC will explore and recommend preferred technical standards for many different aspects of operating with the Bitcoin SV blockchain, such as how wallets interact with each other and the formats for metadata in transactions.

Participation will be open to the wider Bitcoin SV community, with calls for expressions of interest to participate in area-specific technical workgroups, with the first focused on developing a standard data format for Merkle proofs. To find out more, visit the Bitcoin Association Technical Standards Committee page.

 

CoinGeek New York 2020 conference announced

The flagship CoinGeek conferences are the preeminent events on the digital asset calendar each year for the Bitcoin SV community. February’s CoinGeek London raised the bar very high, and now, CoinGeek have announced that their next event will be held in New York this October. The event will be a hybrid live & live-stream experience, ensuring that global circumstances provide no barrier to attendance.

Bitcoin Association is once again delighted to partner with CoinGeek on the event and will look forward to bringing you further news and updates as the event draws nearer.

To stay up to date, register your interest today at coingeekconference.com


SeafoodChain enters in-market pilot phase

UNISOT, the Norweigian enterprise supply chain management company, announced an exciting development for its SeafoodChain platform which has now officially entered its pilot phase with in-market testing. SeafoodChain enables real-time tracking of seafood products along the supply chain, from sea to plate, with all data recorded to and accessible from the Bitcoin SV blockchain. SeafoodChain is being tested in-market with companies across three different stages of the value chain for halibut, with a leading fish producer, a major seafood retailer, and a chain of sushi restaurants all involved in the test.

Learn more about the pilot programme on the SeafoodChain website.


Introducing Metastreme – a new high throughput wallet for Bitcoin SV

The Australian outfit behind WeatherSV – one of the applications consistently writing high volumes of data to the Bitcoin SV blockchain – is leveraging its expertise to help other companies to produce high-volume data applications through a set of B2B infrastructure tools.

Metastreme, a high-throughput wallet that companies can use to more easily send automated feeds of data transactions – recently entered its beta phase. On June 24, Metastreme ran a stress test on the mainnet: using its new high throughput wallet, it sent 1 million transactions to the network in 30 minutes. The network handled the high volume well, and the transactions were mined into 3 successive blocks, yielding a transaction throughput of approximately 600 transactions per second.

Mestatreme has secured partners for several pilot projects, with blog posts written to describe 3 of them. These demonstrate interesting use cases for high volume data capacity and predictive intelligence on BSV:

  1. TheMakers.org manufacturing “maker space” in Australia – a project to use the Bitcoin SV ledger to record data as a way to track authenticity, origin, & quality control of products, in addition to providing a mechanism to pay contributors.
  2. Farm in ONE – an initiative to create a proof of concept for a gateway to connect the Farm in One agriculture planning platform to the Bitcoin SV network for WeatherSV data, as a way to facilitate data-based automated precision irrigation and other farming decisions.
  3. Predict Ecology – a big data and predictive modeling project for use in environmental and ecological monitoring. Data from sensor devices that record flora & fauna carbon sequestration and biodiversity, as well as automated IoT sensors that track water quality and volume will all be recorded to the Bitcoin SV blockchain.


Bitcoin SV powered Maxthon 6 browser – beta released

Global internet browser company Maxthon has released the beta version of its Maxthon 6 browser – a full-featured browser that integrates Bitcoin SV tools, including a blockchain identity manager and payments API – for its 670 million users. The browser is the first step towards an internet built using Bitcoin, a concept known as the Metanet developed by Dr. Craig Wright.

Try Maxthon 6 today at maxthon.com

 

Talkin’ Twetch

Bitcoin SV powered social media app Twetch has gone from strength-to-strength since its beta release burst onto the scene in 2019. Last month, we sat down for a chat with Twetch CMO and Bitcoin Association Ambassador, Billy Rose to talk his journey to and vision for Bitcoin, as well as profiling the Twetch platform in our latest Bitcoin SV use case.