《BSV动态报道》2020年5月

BSV Update 20th November 2019

创始会长笔记——吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen

比特币协会社区的朋友们,你们好!

回顾四月、展望五月,当我写这篇文章时,我相信你们大多和我一样感触颇深,反思在新冠肺炎COVID-19疫情期间,那些迅速成为我们隔离生活中的“新常态”。虽然正常的生活可能已经改变,但令人难以置信的是,比特币社区以不同的方式团结在一起,充分利用这段隔离时期完成了更多的工作并更快地构建比特币SV。

比特币协会也发生了和以往不同的“新常态”——我们现在已成为一家总部位于瑞士的非盈利协会。这一转变对我们协会来说意义重大,代表着我们在努力向更高层次提升,以实现在比特币方面的大胆设想。在此也提醒我们所有的会员和已成立的组织,请尽快阅读比特币协会官网发布的瑞士协会会员专页,了解这一变化对你本人和会籍的影响。

事实证明,四月对比特币SV来说,是不凡的一个月,比特币协会和整个生态系统都有许多重大宣布。在本期《BSV动态报道》中,我们将了解到:

-比特币协会(在瑞士)转型为非营利组织

– “BSV学院”开课了

– 比特币协会首份年度报告发布

– 首篇《比特币协会大使介绍》——简·西米特(Jan Smit)专访

– TAAL与nChain签署重要知识产权(IP)许可协议

– Money Button惊喜进展,推出隐身版!

即使是在新冠肺炎COVID-19疫情这种特殊时期,比特币SV生态系统也不会停下栽培、开发和创新的脚步。

面对疫情我们共克时艰,在这里,我仅代表比特币协会全体成员,向你和你的家人、向我们的社区致以最诚挚的祝福。

珍重安康!

 

吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)

比特币协会
创始会长

 

比特币协会成为一家瑞士非盈利协会

上周,比特币协会发布了一则令人激动的消息,宣布自己已转型为一家总部位于瑞士的非盈利协会(“Verein”,德语意为“协会”)。此举对比特币和协会本身来说都是尤为重要的,瑞士是全球金融创新前沿中心之一,协会迁移到瑞士的战略表明,为帮助比特币发挥其巨大潜力,现在就是提高整个行业门槛的好时机。

“正如我之前所介绍的那样,现在应该是比特币蓬勃发展的阶段。这意味着比特币行业需要成熟起来,特别是在技术开发、业务基础架构和监管方面。同时,我们自己的协会也需要更加成熟。”比特币协会创始会长吉米·阮解释道。

“瑞士是世界闻名的金融、科技和数字货币中心。作为一个全球组织,我们正在引领整个比特币行业的成熟进化,并为推动比特币SV的发展积极扩大国际活动,这里无疑是我们的理想基地。”

在新的结构下,我们需要对目前的会员做出一些重要调整,例如为保留会员资格重新注册。因此,请所有会员务必仔细查阅比特币协会网站刊登的完整公告和常见问答

我们期待着以瑞士新协会的身份与大家一同书写新篇章,致力推进比特币SV业务。欲了解更多相关信息,请访问https://new.bitcoinassociation.net/swiss-membership/

比特币协会推出“BSV学院”

比特币协会与nChain在4月合作推出了“BSV学院”,该平台包括一系列在线网络研讨会,以传授比特币SV应用程序开发技能和BSV网络理论知识。该系列在线网络研讨会将由业界一流专家授课,涵盖广泛的主题,目前计划于5月份推出五场讲座:

– 5月5日——BSV应用程序网络层

– 5月7日——比特币SV“商户API”项目

– 5月12日——使用比特币SV区块链提供可证明的公平博彩游戏

– 5月19日——比特币SV区块链上的门限签名(TS)

– 5月21日——开发比特币SV区块链上的门限签名(TS)方案

讲座免费,但为保障现场互动有序进行,每场研讨会名额仅限30人,感兴趣的朋友请把握机会,现在就前往bitcoinassociation.net/bsv-academy/注册。

 

比特币协会发布其首份年度报告

今年4月,比特币协会自豪地发布了其首份年度报告,总结了协会在成立第一年开展的所有活动以及比特币SV网络取得的进展。报告共分为12个部分,全面介绍了协会迄今取得的成就和未来的目标,报告还包括对2020年的展望部分,这与协会转型瑞士实体协会的新闻息息相关。

欢迎比特币社区所有成员在比特币协会官网阅读完整报告

 

比特币协会大使介绍

在比特币协会向企业介绍区块链(尤其是比特币SV)益处的总体战略中,协会大使是其中一个重要环节。比特币协会官网新推出的一个系列栏目将为大家更深入地介绍我们的大使团,讲述他们的背景故事、与比特币之间的关联以及他们是如何得以达到今天的成就。

系列专栏介绍的第一位人物是简·西米特(Jan Smit),他是比特币协会荷兰大使兼风险投资基金Two Hop Ventures的创始合伙人。文中,西米特分享了自己对BSV领域区块链商业前景的看法、介绍了荷兰目前的比特币市场状况,并分享了在这个他认为“极其难得可贵”的时期下Two Hop Ventures的投资理念。

“这是令人激动的时期。机会非常多,而且我百分百确信这些公司大多数将不断成长,远超当前的估值。”西米特表示。

“可以说,现在买进绝对是千载难逢的机会。”

你可在比特币协会官网阅读完整的人物介绍。

 

TAALnChain签署重要知识产权(IP)许可协议

4月20日,上市交易处理商TAAL宣布,他们已与负责比特币SV节点软件开发的企业区块链公司nChain达成为期10年的知识产权许可协议。

协议将授予TAAL在nChain现有知识产权(IP)基础上开发高级区块链交易系统的非专属访问权,此举将促进比特币SV生态系统中两大巨头更紧密的合作。

“起初,TAAL只是计划获得nChain所有IP的几项关键许可。但随着TAAL团队对nChain研发中心了解的增加,他们感兴趣的许可范畴也更广了。”nChain首席执行官大卫·沃什本(David Washburn)解释道。

“最终,我们达成了协议,不仅可使彼此收益,也将助力整个行业的发展:TAAL可使用的一整套工具技术的广泛灵活许可,打造全球企业目前需要的可扩容区块链解决方案。”

你可在比特币协会官网了解更多协议细则。

 

Money Button隐身了!

今年4月,比特币SV支付服务商Money Button发布了一则令人兴奋的消息,该公司推出了一款将自动支付嵌入网站和应用程序的平台Invisible Money Button(隐身的Money Button,免去用户每次支付时手动刷卡的繁琐。

Money Button首席执行官瑞安·查尔斯(Ryan X.Charles)解释说:“基于刷卡需求而精心设计的界面可以为大多数用例提供最佳用户体验,但无法满足所有用例。”

“我们很高兴宣布Invisible Money Button现已上线,这是一个方便企业代表用户请求刷卡许可的新API(应用程序编程接口)。屏幕上不会出现按钮图标,这使高级应用程序使用起来更加方便,例如在社交媒体、简讯应用程序中微支付并上传数据至区块链。”

BSV Update: May 2020

By Alex Speirs Published: May 5, 2020
BSV Update

Notes from the Founding President: Jimmy Nguyen

Hello to everyone in the Bitcoin Association community!

As I write to you today, looking back on April and onwards into May, for myself – as well as I’m sure for many of you – it’s a time to reflect on what is fast becoming our ‘new normal’ of self-isolation life during the COVID-19 pandemic. While normal live may have changed, it has been incredible to see the different ways that the Bitcoin community has come together in order to make the best of the situation – using this time in isolation to accomplish more work and to more quickly build Bitcoin SV.

The new normal will also look very different for Bitcoin Association – as we have now become a non-profit association based in Switzerland. The shift is a significant one for the Association, as we take our efforts up another level in order to achieve the bold future we envision for Bitcoin. For all of our members or the prior organization, please take a look at the Swiss association membership section on the Bitcoin Association website at your earliest convenience to find out what this change means for you and your membership.

April proved to be a big month for Bitcoin SV – with a number of announcements coming from Bitcoin Association and across the broader ecosystem. In this month’s BSV Update, we take a look at:

– Bitcoin Association becoming a non-profit association (in Switzerland)

– The launch of BSV Academy

– The publication of Bitcoin Association’s first annual report

– The first of our Bitcoin Association Ambassador Profiles featuring Jan Smit

– A major IP licensing deal between TAAL and nChain

– Exciting developments from Money Button, as they turn invisible!

Even in the extraordinary times caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Bitcoin SV ecosystem continues educate, develop and innovate.

As we all work together in these trying times, from all of us here at Bitcoin Association, I want to send our best wishes for you, your families and communities.

Take care and be safe.

 

Jimmy Nguyen

Founding President
Bitcoin Association

 

Bitcoin Association becomes Switzerland Non-Profit Association

Last week, Bitcoin Association made the exciting announcement that it had transitioned to a non-profit association (Verein) based in Switzerland. The move is an important one for both Bitcoin and the Association, with a shift to Switzerland – one of the preeminent hubs for financial innovation globally – signalling that the time is now to raise the bar across the industry, in order to help Bitcoin reach its enormous potential.

‘As I have said before, it is time for Bitcoin to grow up. That means that the industry, especially its technology development, business infrastructure, and regulatory oversight, need to mature. This also means that our own organization needs to take steps forward in its maturity,’ explained Bitcoin Association Founding President, Jimmy Nguyen.

‘Switzerland is a renowned global capital for finance, technology and digital currency. It is an ideal base for our global association, as we lead the maturation of the entire Bitcoin industry and significantly increase our international activities to advance Bitcoin SV.’

 

Under the new structure, there are important changes for our existing members – including the requirement to re-register in order to retain membership. It is important that all members read the announcement and FAQ in full on the Bitcoin Association website.

We look forward to our members joining us on the next stage of our journey under the new Swiss entity, as we work to advance business with Bitcoin SV. For more information visit https://new.bitcoinassociation.net/swiss-membership/

 

Bitcoin Association launches BSV Academy

In April, Bitcoin Association in partnership with nChain launched BSV Academy, a series of webinars to teach Bitcoin SV application development skills and network theory. Covering a wide-range of topics, the webinars are taught by best-in-class industry experts, with five currently scheduled for May:

– May 5 – BSV Application Layer

– May 7 – Bitcoin SV Merchant API

– May 12 – Provably-fair gaming using the Bitcoin SV blockchain

– May 19 – Threshold signatures (TS) on the Bitcoin SV blockchain

– May 21 – Developing a TS Scheme on the Bitcoin SV blockchain

Attendance is free, but to retain the interactiveness of the format, capacity is limited to 30 participants – so register your interest now at bitcoinassociation.net/bsv-academy/

 

Bitcoin Association publishes its first Annual Report

Bitcoin Association was proud to publish its first Annual Report in April, charting all of the activities undertaken by the Association in Year 1, as well as the progress made by the Bitcoin SV network. The report is broken up into twelve sections, including an outlook for 2020 – which is particularly pertinent with the news of the Association’s transition to a Swiss entity – offering a comprehensive view of the Association’s achievements to date and goals for the future.

We would encourage everyone in the Bitcoin community to read the report at the Bitcoin Association website.

 

Bitcoin Association Ambassador Profiles

Ambassadors represent an important component of Bitcoin Association’s overarching strategy to educate business about the benefits of the blockchain – and in particular – Bitcoin SV. In a new series on the Bitcoin Association website, we’ll be profiling our Ambassadors, giving an insight into their background, their connection to Bitcoin, and how they ended up where they are now.

First in the series is Jan Smit, Bitcoin Association Ambassador for the Netherlands and co-founder of Bitcoin SV venture capital fund, Two Hop Ventures. He discusses the outlook for blockchain businesses in the BSV space, explains the current state of play for Bitcoin in the Netherlands and shares his investment philosophy for Two Hop Ventures during a period he characterizes as ‘super exciting’.

‘This is a super exciting time. There are great opportunities! I am one hundred percent certain that most of these companies will grow to have valuations which are far beyond what they have today,’ he said.

‘To be able to buy at this level is really an opportunity in history, I would say.’

The full profile can be viewed at the Bitcoin Association website.

 

A major IP licensing deal between TAAL and nChain

On April 20, the publicly listed transaction processor TAAL announced that they had agreed to a 10-year intellectual property licensing deal with nChain, the enterprise blockchain firm responsible for the development of the Bitcoin SV Node software.

The agreement will see TAAL granted non-exclusive access to develop advanced blockchain transactional systems on top of nChain’s existing IP – a move which will see further collaboration between two of the preeminent players in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

‘Originally, TAAL was interested in licensing a few key pieces of nChain IP. However, as the team at TAAL spent more time with the nChain research department, the licensing scope continued to grow,’ explained David Washburn, CEO at nChain.

‘In the end, we penned a deal that is not only mutually beneficially for TAAL and nChain but will also help progress the entire industry: a broad and flexible license to a whole suite of tools and techniques that TAAL can leverage to deliver the scalable blockchain solutions that enterprises around the world are demanding today.’

Read more about the agreement on the Bitcoin Association website.

 

Money Button turns invisible!

Bitcoin SV payment service Money Button made an exciting announcement in April, with the release of Invisible Money button, a platform for embedding automatic payments into websites and applications – removing the need to manually swipe each time a payment is made.

‘The swipe-based interface has been carefully designed to have the best user-experience for most use-cases, but it could never be the best user-experience for every use-case,’ explained Money Button CEO Ryan X. Charles.

‘We are happy to announce the immediate availability of Invisible Money Button, a new API for businesses to request permission to swipe on behalf of the user. The button itself never appears on the screen. This makes advanced applications much more user-friendly, such as micropayments in social media, messaging apps, and uploading data to the blockchain.’