比特币协会大使人物介绍:澳大利亚大使Eli Afram

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 10月 16, 2020
Eli Afram checkered polo shirt

作为区块链开发公司Layer2 Technologies的首席技术官及比特币协会澳大利亚大使,Eli Afram对比特币了解颇深。作为一名长期服务于比特币社区的成员,Afram对这项技术应该如何塑造未来有一个清晰的愿景他正致力于助力实现这个愿景。

Afram解释道:“一切始于我七岁的时候,那时父亲给我买了一台Commodore 64电脑。不久之后,我编写了自己的第一个电脑程序,从那以后,我就对编程和电脑着迷了。

我进入了比特币圈子,在2015至2016年前后开始大量撰写关于比特币扩容的文章,因为我看到了对比特币扩容的迫切需求,也因此吸引了一些追随者。”

Afram的作品最终使他与Craig Wright博士建立了联系,使Afram有机会与他一起工作,并为Wright的研究和活动撰写报道。在此之前,Afram已经卷入了Bitcoin SV运动的风潮之中。

Afram说:“我全神贯注地聆听着,很快便意识到Wright很有内涵:不仅仅是因为他所说的话,还有他的热情和意愿,没有人比他更希望看到比特币成功。”

如今,Afram是Layer2 Technologies及其旗下一批公司的首席技术官,这些公司都以在Bitcoin SV生态系统内发展商业和构想为立足点,也时刻不忘通证化。

Afram表示:“这个想法是为了帮助其他公司将产品通证化。我们首先考虑的是黄金,因为现在就有这样的需求。我们已经和一些对通证化感兴趣的金库、铸币厂和银行谈过了。”

Afram只是以黄金为例,但是他强调,还有许多其他资产类别很适合进行通证化。不过他很快指出,通证化本身并不是一个新概念。

他解释道:“在现实世界中,人们每天都在使用Token,不管他们是否意识到了这一点。人们每次购买黄金,实际上并不是在购买实体黄金;其实他们是购买了一份代表黄金的证书。这份证书是代表黄金的Token。今天,它可能是在一张纸上。明天,它可能是一个数字证书,表现为区块链上的Token。”

Bitcoin SV是唯一能够高效且有效地将资产通证化,并提供快速结算、低交易费和所需的无限数据容量的区块链。已经出现了许多不同的企业,试图给Bitcoin SV生态系统带来一个通证化的未来,一些突出的案例已经开始脱颖而出。

Afram说:“我非常喜欢James Belding设想的Tokenized平台和协议,他的团队目前正在进行开发。我还记得他第一次向我阐述这个想法的时候,我睁大了眼睛:他明白Token是什么,他没有被ICO狂潮中发生的事情所带偏。在ICO狂潮中,没有任何担保的资产却被发行、炒作、欺诈、出售和砸盘。”

区块链技术的负面应用,比如ICO狂潮和相关的恶名仍然弥漫在许多圈子里,这正是Afram试图利用Layer2 Technologies解决的问题,一切都是坚定地以效用最大化为中心。

Afram说:“现实世界中的一切都可以在区块链上更有效地运行。这正是我们必须关注的。也许它甚至意味着我们需要开始避开我们使用的某些术语。当我们开始用现实世界的词汇来解释时,企业、生态系统的合作伙伴和团队就会更容易消化和理解这项技术的作用。”

作为Layer2 Technology的首席技术官和比特币协会大使,Afram致力于教育商界领袖关于区块链技术的潜力和由于Bitcoin SV而出现的商业友好的生态系统。

Afram解释道:“BSV非常专注于商业并以商业为导向。我们希望企业上链建设。商业将推动价值的增长,一旦商业采纳了这项技术,民众也会采纳,因为民众是和商业协同工作的。

我们需要的是更多的链上交易,越多越好。我认为开发者需要构建尽可能多的中间层技术;我喜欢称这些人为赋能者,因为他们是开发者,而他们创造的产品能够启发其他开发者。

只要我们坚持我们正在做的事情,其他的开发者也会跟上。只要我们坚持建设,其他人就会被我们所吸引。尽管这难言是百分之百准确,但有一点是真的:如果你让这项技术更平易近人,人们就会使用它。”

作为比特币协会澳大利亚大使,Afram密切关注当地社区如何发展,以及需要什么才能继续发展下去。

他说:“很多BSV的人才都来自澳大利亚,我为此感到自豪。我为中本聪是澳大利亚人而感到骄傲,尽管他有一个日语化名。

与此同时,我真的觉得我们仍然有一段路要走,才能赢得大企业和公司的青睐。这些都是我们真正需要不断解决的问题和投入时间的地方,这样它们才能理解利用Bitcoin SV可以实现什么。”

Eli Afram – Bitcoin Association Ambassador Profile: Australia

By Alex Speirs Published: October 16, 2020

As Chief Technology Officer of blockchain development firm Layer2 Technologies, as well as a Bitcoin Association Ambassador for Australia, Eli Afram knows his fair share about Bitcoin. A long-serving member of the Bitcoin community, Afram has a clear vision for how the technology should shape the future – a vision he’s dedicating himself to helping achieve.

‘It all started for me when my father brought home a Commodore 64 computer when I was about seven years old. I wrote my first computer program not long after and I’ve been obsessed with programming and computers ever since,’ explains Afram.

‘I fell into the Bitcoin circle and started writing a lot around 2015-16 about scaling Bitcoin, because I saw the urgent need for Bitcoin scale, and that amassed a bit of a following.’

Afram’s writings eventually got him connected with Dr Craig Wright, presenting Afram the opportunity to work alongside him and write coverage of Wright’s research and activities. And before he knew it, Afram was in the thick of the Bitcoin SV movement.

‘I listened with a blank canvas, very quickly realising that [Dr. Wright] was the real deal: not just because of what he said, but because of his passion and willingness to see Bitcoin succeed like no other person.’

Today, Afram is the CTO of a group of companies operating under the Layer2 Technologies banner, all aligned on developing businesses and ideas for the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, with tokenisation at the tip of the tongue.

‘The idea is to to help other companies tokenise products. The first one we’re looking at doing is gold, because there’s existing demand for that. We’ve already spoken to a number of vaults and mints and banks that are interested in tokenisation.’

Afram uses gold as an example, but emphasises that there are many other asset classes which lend themselves well to tokenisation, though he is quick to point out that tokenisation itself is not a new concept.

‘Tokens are used every day in the in in the real world, whether people realise it or not,’ he explains.

‘Every time people buy gold, they’re not actually buying physical gold; they’re buying a certificate that represents that gold. That certificate is the token representing that gold. Today, it might be on a piece of paper. Tomorrow, it might be a digital certificate represented as tokens on the blockchain.’

Bitcoin SV is the only blockchain with the ability to efficiently and effectively tokenise assets, offering the fast settlement times, low transaction fees and unlimited data capacity required. Already, a number of different ventures have emerged seeking to bring a tokenised future to the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, with some prominent examples already beginning to rise to the fore.

‘I’m such a fan of the Tokenized platform and protocol envisioned by James Belding, currently being developed by his team,’ Afram says.

‘I remember when he first approached me with the idea, and my eyes shot open: he understood what tokens were, and he wasn’t marred by what had happened in the ICO craze, where assets that were not backed against anything were issued, pumped, scammed, sold, dumped.’

The negative applications of blockchain technology – such as with the ICO craze – and the associated poor reputation that still permeates in many circles as a result, is exactly what Afram is trying to address with Layer2 Technologies, all of which are centred on an approach rooted firmly in maximising utility.

‘Everything that is in the real world can operate more efficiently on the blockchain. That’s just what we have to focus on doing. Maybe it even means that we need to start departing from certain terminology that we use,’ says Afram.

‘When we start explaining things in real-world terms, it becomes a lot easier for businesses and for ecosystem partners and teams to digest and understand what this technology can do.’

In both his capacity as CTO at Layer2 Technology and a Bitcoin Association Ambassador, Afram works to educate leaders in the business community about the potential of blockchain technology and the business-friendly ecosystem that has emerged with Bitcoin SV.

‘BSV is very business focused and very business-oriented. We want businesses to build on-chain. It’s businesses that are going to drive the value in, and once businesses adopt, so will people, because people and businesses work together,’ Afram explains.

‘What we need is for more transactions to happen on-chain. The more we can bring on, the better.  I think developers need to build as many middle layer technologies as possible; I like to call these people enablers because they are developers who create products that enable other developers.

‘As long as we keep doing this – and we are doing it – then other developers will develop. Build it, and they will come. It’s not entirely 100% accurate but there’s a bit of truth to that: if you make it easy for people, they will come.’

As a Bitcoin Association Ambassador to Australia, Afram has a close eye on how the local community is growing, as well as what is needed for it to continue to do so.

A lot of the talent that’s coming out in terms of BSV is coming from Australia. I’m proud of that. I’m proud of the fact that Satoshi Nakamoto is Australian, despite having a Japanese name,’ he says.

‘At the same time, I really feel we do still have a way to go in order to win over big businesses and corporations – these are the places we really need to keep addressing and investing our time in so that they understand what can be achieved with Bitcoin SV.’