精彩回顾:迪拜BSV全球区块链大会Day2

By Press Release Published: 5月 26, 2022
Highlights GBC day two event

在大会的第二天,行业专家们围绕区块链如何为娱乐、金融服务和物联网行业提供支持等主题展开了富有深度的讨论。

2022526日,迪拜 – 在迪拜BSV全球区块链大会上,与会者们又迎来了新一天内容丰富、挑动思潮的精彩演讲,涉及的主题包括Web 3.0、支付服务、音乐、体育、供应链等。在迪拜君悦酒店举行的这场为期三天的活动迎来了来自100多个国家的2000名与会者和100家参会企业。他们同时也最先获取到了HandCashnChain等公司的最新动态。

BSV区块链协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在大会上首次颁发了“区块链卓越奖”,这一奖项被授予了BSV全球咨询委员会的成员,他们分别是:

  • 5G世界联盟主席兼IPv6论坛主席Latif Hadid
  • 沙迦大学技术转让办公室负责人Mohamed Al Hemairy博士
  • Experts Vision Consulting公司主席Basim Zafar博士

对于那些未能亲临现场或收看线上直播,但有兴趣了解大会具体情况的人士,整场大会和后续环节的回放可在https://coingeek.com/上获取。

以下为活动当天的核心内容:

Fabriik发布了最新的钱包

加拿大NFT市场Fabriik新发布了一款数字资产钱包,这款钱包基于面包钱包(Bread Wallet)的开源代码库构建而成。这款移动端优先的自保管钱包旨在为其市场和B2B服务提供补充,并让用户能够即时购买、出售、兑换和存储热门的加密货币。

Fabriik首席运营官Steve Bailey在其新产品发布的演讲中表示:“这款全新的Fabriik应用是存储和管理加密货币资产的重要一环,它采用了最先进的技术,你现在可以轻松地购买、交易和出售加密资产。”

Run Interactive分享了对NFT和通证化的未来世界的观点

来自Run Interactive(这是一个构建交互式应用和通证的平台)的Miguel Duarte分享了对通证化未来演变的看法:可能会从NFT演变至包含更多其它格式。用户可以在这个平台上创建“jig”,这是一个在比特币上运行的交互式对象,能够与其它对象进行互动。关于jig的更多信息可点击此处查阅。

QNTM实验室对制药流程验证的重要性进行了探讨

根据CDC的数据,在发展中国家销售的药品中,假药的比例占到了10%到30%。对药品的生产、分销和疗效进行验证是一种迫切的需要,而区块链又如何将这些数据整合至一处?QNTM实验室的首席执行官兼联合创始人Justin Ihnken阐述了对上述问题的深入见解。

Justin在他的演讲环节中表示:“QNTM实验室有20多名经验丰富的人士,我们正在与世界上最大的利益相关者探讨学界、分析学和区块链领域的前沿技术。在创造透明度上,我们正走在最笔直的路线上。”

Craig Wright:利用IPv6BSV区块链来改进互联网

nChain的首席科学家Craig S. Wright博士的演讲为次日的活动拉下了帷幕,他的演讲主题是:如何利用IPv6和BSV区块链来实现一个更优质的互联网。利用这些平台内生的安全性,Wright博士解释了个人、企业和政府如何在不牺牲无缝交易或高效数据记录的情况下改善隐私性和问责机制。

 

关于BSV全球区块链大会

网络,学习,参与
在BSV全球区块链大会上,我们将展示BSV区块链改变世界的能力,并帮助大众去发现另一种管理数据、构建可扩容区块链解决方案并实现美好生活的方式。我们的方式是通过打造有价值、有见地且有吸引力的活动来向你传授相关的知识,让你能够与他人进行沟通和交流,从而构建起强大的商业关系。我们的大会是见证区块链创新、大型生态系统公告、新品发布、技术更新、主题演讲、小组讨论和全球区块链领袖炉边谈话的最佳途径。

2022年5月24日至26日,欢迎亲临迪拜或通过线上平台参与我们的活动。本次活动将在迪拜君悦酒店进行直播,BSV全球区块链大会将向你展现BSV区块链的无限潜能。欢迎加入我们的扩容革命!

Lightning Sharks代表BSV全球区块链大会
主要联系人:Haris Khan
电子邮件: [email protected]
手机: +44 (0) 7503 581 563

Highlights: Day Two of BSV Global Blockchain Convention in Dubai

By Press Release Published: May 26, 2022
Highlights GBC day two event

As the inaugural convention continues into day two, attendees heard from industry experts on how blockchain can support the entertainment, financial services and IoT industries

Dubai 26 May, 2022 ‒ Attendees at the BSV Global Blockchain Convention in Dubai were in for another day of informative and thought-provoking speakers covering topics involving web3, payment services, music, sports, supply chains and more. The three-day event at the Grand Hyatt Dubai is playing host to 2,000 attendees and 100 participating businesses from more than 100 countries. The in-person and virtual guests were the first to hear breaking news and announcements from companies like HandCash, nChain and more.

Through BSV Blockchain Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen, the convention introduced the first ever “Blockchain Excellence Awards,” which were given to members of BSV Global Advisory Council:

  • Latif Hadid, Chair of 5G World Alliance and President of IPv6 Forum
  • Mohamed Al Hemairy, Head of Technology Transfer Office at the University of Sharjah
  • Basim Zafar, Chairman of Experts Vision Consulting

For those who could not attend in-person or virtually but are interested in catching up on day one and day two, a recording of the entire conference and subsequent sessions are available at https://coingeek.com/.

Key highlights and announcements from the sessions include:

Fabriik unveiled its new wallet

Fabriik, a Canadian-based NFT marketplace, announced the launch of its new digital asset wallet built on the bread wallet open-source codebase. This mobile-first, self-custodial wallet was designed to complement its marketplace and B2B services, and is designed to instantly buy, sell, swap, and store the top cryptocurrencies.

In a keynote presentation to announce the new product, Fabriik COO Steve Bailey said: “This new Fabriik app is an essential hub for storing and managing crypto assets, and employing state of the art technology to power it, you can now buy, trade, and sell easily.”

Run Interactive shared insight into the future of NFTs and tokenization

Miguel Duarte from Run Interactive, a platform to build interactive apps and tokens, spoke about the anticipated evolution of tokenization from NFTs to also include further formats. On this platform, users can create “jigs,” which is an interactive object that runs on Bitcoin and are able to interact with one another. More information about jigs is available here.

QNTM Labs discussed the importance of verifying pharmaceutical processes

According to the CDC, between 10% to 30% of drugs sold in developing countries are counterfeit. Justin Ihnken, CEO & Co-founder of QNTM Labs provided insight into the urgent need to verify the production, distribution, and effects of pharmaceuticals and how blockchain can unite this data in a single place.

During the session, Justin said, “QNTM Labs has over 20 skilled people and is sitting down with the largest stakeholders in the world for leading technologies in academia, analytics, and blockchain. We now believe that we’re on the straightest path to create a level of transparency.”

Keynote Speech from Craig Wright on improving the internet with IPv6 and BSV Blockchain

Dr. Craig S. Wright, Chief Scientist at nChain closed out day two with a keynote speech on how we can achieve a better internet with IPv6 and the BSV Blockchain. Leveraging the inherent security of these platforms, Dr. Wright explained how individuals, enterprises and governments can improve privacy and accountability, without sacrificing seamless transactions or efficient data recordings.

 

What We’re Hearing Today

For the conference’s third and final day, guests will hear insights on topics such as blockchain’s status and adoption throughout Africa, how this technology can work within the parameters of the law and more. Day three speakers and moderators include Naeem Aslam, Nasdaq columnist and founder Zaye Consulting; Patryk Walaszczyk, Blockchain Solution Expert at IBM Consulting; Somi Arian, Founder & CEO of FemPeak; Hon. Alhaji Ali M Suraj, Office of the Vice President of Ghana; Seamus Andrew, founder and managing partner of Velitor Law with Dr. Craig Wright, taking to the stage again.

For those interested in catching the livestream, you can visit coingeek.com or CoinGeek’s YouTube channel. Day two kicks off at 10:00 am GST / 2:00 am EST.

 

About the BSV Global Blockchain Convention

NETWORK. LEARN. ENGAGE.
At the Global Blockchain Convention we show how the BSV Blockchain will change the world and help people see another way to manage data, build scalable onchain solutions and achieve wonderful things. The way we do this is by creating valuable, insightful, and engaging events that educate and inform, allowing you to connect and network to build strong business relationships. Our convention is the best avenue to see new blockchain innovations, big ecosystem announcements, new product launches, technology updates, keynote speeches, panels, and fireside chats from global blockchain leaders.

Join us in Dubai, in person or on our virtual platform, May 24-26, 2022. Broadcasting live from the Grand Hyatt Dubai, the BSV Global Blockchain Convention highlights the utility and wide range of solutions only possible on the BSV Blockchain. Join us in the scaling revolution.

 

Lightning Sharks on behalf of BSV Global Blockchain Convention
Key contact: Haris Khan
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: +44 (0) 7503 581 563