Codugh的BSV新token将助力开发者从其API中获利

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Jamie McKane Published: 10月 5, 2021
Shashal Singhal

Codugh是一款API市场应用,致力于利用BSV的功能帮助开发者从对其API调用中获取收益,并声称将发布名为CUSD的新token供其平台使用。CUSD以BSV区块链为基础进行交易,其法币价值固定为百分之一美分。

CUSD低廉的法币价格对于Codugh平台至关重要,因为该市场的主要特色在于利用BSV网络即时触发的微支付让API开发者获得收益。由于BSV的交易手续费很低,使得这一商业模式——即便是处理的支付量很大的情况下也不例外——对于开发者和平台都是可行的且具备广阔的盈利前景。

API(应用编程接口)本质上是一种软件,它允许两个不同的应用相互进行通信和传输数据,而无须去考虑它们各自的协议和内部数据管理方法的差异。API在发布时会附带一份使用规范,任何遵守其使用规范的应用都可以调用这些API。

API开发者很难将对其API的调用变现,而Codugh正致力于通过其API市场和CUSD来解决这一难题。凭借BSV的强大功能,Codugh让开发者可从其API代码中获得收益:每次有人调用他们的API,开发者就能获得一笔小额微支付,让开发者可以更高效地从其API代码中获利,并且随着采用的扩大,其收益也随之变得更加丰厚。

在Codugh的CUSD和即将到来的对法币支付的支持中,一个激动人心的特色是:最终开发者将不再需要与BSV区块链进行交互,但这一革命性的商业模式仍需要BSV这一底层交易网络的支持。

为了更深入地了解该平台的运作机制以及他们对于CUSD的计划,比特币协会采访了Codugh的联合创始人兼首席执行官Shashank Singhal。

 

Codugh简介

Codugh致力于将传统API市场的效用与BSV的微支付功能结合起来,从而让人们更高效地为API调用付费或从对API的调用中赚取收益。它提供了一个市场和支付系统,使得开发者可从每一次对API的调用中实时地获取收益,且即时到账,而且每一笔交易都将永久地记录在BSV区块链这一可公开验证的数字账本上。

“它致力于解决的问题是,软件开发者很难将其API变现。通常开发者都得按照传统的订阅模式,按月为不同类型的调用支付服务费。快捷地向他人支付费用或者从自己的创造中快捷地获取收益都是很困难的。” Singhal说道,“这就是Codugh背后的理念——它是一个处理微交易的支付系统,让你为每一次API调用付费。如果你调用了别人的程序,每一次调用你都得支付半美分或十分之一美分,甚至更低,而且这一支付是实时的,即时到账。”

Singhal补充道,Codugh并不是一家BSV企业,但是他们基于BSV而运作,因为只有BSV能够提供给他们所需的微交易功能,且交易的规模和效率都能满足Codugh平台的需求。

“我们是一家利用BSV来实现自身目标的企业,因为我们的目标只有借助BSV才可以实现。” Singhal说,“我们需要的是能够处理金额极低的交易的平台——比如半美分、十分之一美分,我们需要的是只需让你为这些(金额极低的)交易支付五十分之一手续费的平台,而BSV正适合我们。”

目前,Codugh的API调用以BSV来计价,但CUSD推出后,这些调用将以新token来计价,新token将与法定货币直接挂钩,因此波动性更小,让非BSV开发者使用起来更方便。

 

CUSD以及用token支付API

CUSD是一种同质化通证,在BSV上代表一定面值的法币价值。它不是稳定币或其它有资产担保的加密货币,而是在BSV网络的基础层上的一种美元面额的实现。由此,Codugh用户便可以用token数量来表示API的调用费用,同时在BSV的底层进行转账。

CUSD采用了STAS token协议,据称该协议可解决价格波动、让比特币得以大规模采用。

“它是基于STAS协议的token,这意味着它是用脚本语言写在BSV的基础层上的。根本上,其工作机制就是,你登陆我们的平台,充钱购买token。假设你充值了10美元,一个CUSD值百分之一美分,所以你可以买到10万个CUSD。” Singhal解释道,“你花费token时,Codugh将从中收取平台手续费,约为API调用费的5%。我们以这种方式来分配收益,然后根据需要使用链上交易来转账和分割token。”

该token推出后,Codugh的用户将可以在其平台上使用BSV购买token,如果愿意,也可以从平台上以BSV的形式进行存取。不过,Codugh的团队正致力于在不久的将来实现法币存取款,这将大大方便非区块链开发者的访问和采用。

“按照平台目前的运作方式,你需要存取BSV。后面我们将首先推出新token,然后很快,我们会推出法币存款,而后再推出法币取款。我们的目标是在今年年底前完成这三个阶段的全部工作。” Singhal说道。

 

不仅限于BSV的世界

Codugh最关键的一个方面是,它并非只是面向BSV行业,而是面向整个软件开发行业。该平台使用了BSV,但只是将BSV网络视为其“管道设施”,旨在为开发者提供一个可行的渠道,让他们在无需与区块链进行直接的交互的同时对其API进行营销并从中获取收益——就像传统的API市场,在使用其平台的时候也并不要求开发者掌握互联网或电子支付协议。

了解BSV并对BSV感兴趣的开发者,也可以通过Codugh的托管钱包使用数字资产购买CUSD。但该平台的愿景是,不管人们是否了解区块链,让所有开发者都更易于访问该平台。

Singhal 说:“届时将会出现一个BSV用户群和一个非BSV用户群。如果你进来后不了解BSV是什么,那么你也不需要知道,一切都会在后台完成。但如果你想在这里用BSV来购买token、花费token、再把token转回BSV取出,你也可以这么做。

该token的另一个好处是,非BSV用户可以用BSV的微交易功能来转账,而不会意识到自己正在使用BSV在后台进行交易。

最需要强调的一点是,该token允许非BSV开发者在无感的情况下使用BSV——它犹如管道一般在表面之下运作。我们相信这会提升平台的用户体验,希望类似的方案可以改善每个BSV平台的用户体验,从而助力我们解决诸多这方面的障碍。”

Singhal希望,预计于2021年10月底发布的新token以及后续的法币存取款功能,将有助于促进开发者对该市场的采用,因为他们注意到,要求先有BSV并在BSV上进行交易这一点成了非加密行业开发者的主要障碍。

“我认为这将切实地推动人们采用我们的市场,因为我们平台上的很多开发者都是非BSV人士。要是只需输入你的信用卡号,购买一些token就可以使用这个平台,那该多好。那将大大提高我们的营销流水并助力我们挖掘更广大的开发者群体。”他说,“目前为止,我们的平台上大约55%的开发者是非加密行业的人士,也就是说,他们可能知道加密货币是什么,但他们对此并不关心,或者对它没有技术上的涉猎。”

Codugh致力于采用BSV支付系统,彻底改变API市场的运作方式以及开发者从其软件中获取收益的方式。由于BSV区块链是集成在该服务的底层机制中的,使用该市场的开发者和客户就无需对BSV协议乃至区块链有任何了解。随着这些新功能的发布,BSV将作为Codugh的底层基础设施,推动即时而高效的微交易,并提供一种传统市场或支付网络无法匹敌的独特的商业模式。

Singhal鼓励所有类型、所有专业的开发者前来注册Codugh,并表示他们只会从自己创建的API中获取收益,无需签订独家协议也无需订阅。

“如果你开发了一个API,你可以来这里把它变现。从你的API获取收益将变得非常容易,也无需签订独家或其它协议。”他说,“你可以来这里发布你的API,人们会对它感兴趣的。我们可以帮你营销,确保曝光,你就可以从中赚钱。”

请访问官方网站了解更多关于Codugh的信息或注册发布你的API获取收益。

How Codugh’s new BSV token helps developers earn money from their APIs

By Jamie McKane Published: October 5, 2021
Shashal Singhal

Codugh, an API marketplace that leverages the power of BSV to allow developers to earn money from calls made to their APIs, has announced a new token named CUSD for use on its platform. CUSD is transacted on the base layer of the BSV blockchain and is pegged to a stable fiat value of 1/100th of a U.S. cent.

The low fiat price of this CUSD token is critical for the Codugh platform, as the marketplace’s primary feature is the ability for API developers to earn money through micropayments enacted instantly over the BSV network. Because transaction fees on BSV are so low, this type of business model becomes viable and profitable for developers and the platform even when they are dealing with high payment volumes.

An API (Application Programming Interface) is essentially a piece of software which allows two different applications to communicate and transfer data, regardless of their differing protocols and internal data management methods. APIs are published along with a specification for their use, and they can be called from any other applications as long as the caller follows this specification.

Developers who build APIs can find it difficult to monetise their use by applications, which is exactly the problem Codugh aims to address through its marketplace and new CUSD token. Leveraging the power of BSV, Codugh allows developers to be paid a small microtransaction each time somebody calls their API – enabling them to earn money from their code efficiently and in a way that scales with adoption.

An exciting feature of Codugh’s CUSD token and upcoming fiat payment support is that developers will eventually no longer need to interact with the BSV blockchain at all, while it remains the underlying transaction network that enables this revolutionary business model.

To find out more about how the platform works and their plans for the new CUSD token, Bitcoin Association spoke to Codugh Co-founder and CEO Shashank Singhal.

 

Codugh in a nutshell

Codugh aims to combine the utility of a traditional API marketplace with the micropayment functionality of BSV, making it more efficient to pay for and earn revenue from API calls. It provides a marketplace and payment system which allows developers to be paid per API call instantly and in real-time, with each transaction recorded immutably on BSV’s publicly verifiable digital ledger.

‘The idea it aims to solve is that it’s difficult for software developers to monetise APIs, and they usually have to subscribe to legacy subscription models where they pay people per month for different sorts of calls. It’s difficult to pay people quickly and get quickly paid yourself as well for things you’ve built,’ Singhal says.

‘So, that’s the idea behind Codugh – it’s a payment system that deals with microtransactions and lets you pay per API call. If you’re calling someone’s programme, you will pay half a cent, or a tenth of a cent, or even less than that every time you call them, with the payments being completed instantly and in real-time.’

Singhal adds that Codugh is not a BSV business; they are building on BSV as it is the only platform available which offers the microtransaction capabilities they need at a scale and efficiency that is viable for their platform.

‘We’re a business that uses BSV to achieve our goals because it allows us to do something we couldn’t achieve otherwise,’ he says.

‘We needed something that could process really, really small amounts – half a cent, a tenth of a cent. We needed something where you could pay a fiftieth of a cent in fees for those payments, and BSV worked well for us.’

Currently Codugh’s API call prices are denominated in BSV, but with the launch of CUSD they will be priced in terms of the new token, which is directly relatable to fiat and therefore less volatile and more approachable to non-BSV developers.

 

CUSD and token API payments

CUSD is a fungible token that represents a certain denominational fiat value in terms of BSV. It is not a stablecoin or other asset-backed cryptocurrency, but rather a base-layer implementation of USD denominations on the BSV network. This allows Codugh users to express API call payments in terms of the token amount while continuing to transfer on BSV under the hood.

The token uses the STAS token protocol, which has been described as the solution to price volatility and the way to enable mass adoption of Bitcoin.

‘It’s a STAS token, which means that it’s written on the base layer of BSV in the scripting language itself. How that works is that essentially you come onto our platform, you can deposit some money and buy yourself some tokens. Let’s say you want to put in 10 USD. One CUSD is worth one hundredth of a U.S. cent, so you would get 100,000 tokens,’ Singhal explains.

‘You spend those tokens and Codugh will take its platform fee out of that, which is about 5% of an API call. We send tokens around in that way and then use on-chain transactions to transfer and split the tokens as needed.’

Following the launch of the token, users of Codugh will be able to transfer BSV onto the platform, purchase a number of tokens, and later withdraw their value in BSV from the platform if they wish. However, the team at Codugh is working on implementing fiat deposits and withdrawals in the near future, which will greatly improve accessibility and adoption amongst non-blockchain developers.

‘At the moment you need to deposit and withdraw BSV and that’s how it works. We will launch the token first, and then shortly after that we will launch fiat deposits, and then after that we will be doing fiat withdrawals. The goal is to have all three stages done by the end of the year,’ Singhal says.

 

Beyond the world of BSV

A key aspect of Codugh is that it is not aimed at the BSV industry but the software development industry as a whole. The platform uses BSV, but it views the network as its ‘plumbing’ and aims to offer developers an accessible way to market and earn money from their APIs without needing to interact directly with the blockchain – the same way traditional API marketplaces don’t require developers to manipulate Internet or digital payment protocols to use their platforms.

Developers with knowledge and an interest in BSV will still be able to interact with Codugh’s custodial wallet and buy CUSD tokens with their digital assets, but the vision for the platform is to make it accessible to all developers regardless of their blockchain knowledge.

‘There will be a BSV user flow and a non-BSV user flow. If you join and you don’t know what BSV is, then you don’t have to know and it will sit behind the scenes. But if you want to put in BSV, transfer that into tokens, use them and shift them back into BSV to withdraw, you can do that as well,’ Singhal says.

‘Another benefit of the token is that non-BSV users can use the microtransaction capabilities of BSV to transfer money back and forth without actually even realising that they’re using BSV at all and that it is powering the transaction under the hood.’

‘The biggest thing to emphasise is that the token allows non-BSV developers to use BSV without even realising it – it’s plumbing under the surface. We believe it will add to the user experience of the platform, and hopefully a similar solution could add to the user experience of every BSV platform and help us fix a lot of hurdles in that sense.’

Singhal hopes that the launch of this token, which is slated to occur by the end of October 2021, as well as the following fiat on- and off-ramps, will help boost developer adoption of the marketplace, as they have noted the requirement to buy, sell and transaction in BSV has been a major obstacle for non-crypto developers.

‘I think it will really help us accelerate our adoption, because a lot of the developers on our platform are non-BSV developers. It’s really great to just say, put in your credit card, get some tokens and use the platform, and that also opens us up to submitting more marketing streams and tapping into wider developer audiences,’ he says.

‘About fifty-five percent of the developers that have come through our platform so far have been non-crypto developers, meaning they may know what crypto is, but they don’t care or are really associated with it in any real technical way.’

Codugh aims to use its underlying BSV payment system to revolutionise the way API marketplaces function and developers are paid for the usage of their software, and while the BSV blockchain is integral to the underlying mechanisms of this service, knowledge of the protocol or even blockchain is unnecessary for developers and clients using the marketplace. With the launch of these new features, BSV can act as the silent infrastructure underneath Codugh, powering instant and efficient microtransactions and a unique business model that cannot be rivalled by traditional marketplaces or payment networks.

Singhal encourages developers of all denominations and expertise to sign up for Codugh, stating that they only stand to earn money from the APIs they have built, with no exclusivity or subscriptions required.

‘If you have an API, then you can come and monetise it. It is super easy to earn money from your API, there’s no exclusivity or anything to it,’ he says.

‘You can come and list your API, people will be interested in it, we can market it and make sure people will see it, and you’ll make money.’

Find out more about Codugh or sign up to monetise your API on the official website.