在剑桥获得投资Bitcoin SV生态的回报

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 10月 20, 2020
investing-in-the-bitcoin-sv-ecosystem-paying-dividends-in-cambridge

有了Bitcoin SV,所有的天花板就完全取决于开发者的想象力;只要一个人有了自主精神和想法,就有能力利用区块链来改变世界。这使得围绕这项技术所建立的社区尤其重要,不仅是因为他们的技术产出和贡献,还因为他们在引领其他创新者进入Bitcoin SV生态时所扮演的角色。

在英国,剑桥已经成为区块链创新的焦点地区,而这焦点的中心无疑是那里的一所世界级学府——剑桥大学。剑桥大学一直在积极将区块链技术纳入其学术服务和研究,剑桥大学的新兴金融中心(Centre for Alternative Finance)带头提供实习机会,并发布年度《全球加密资产基准研究报告(Global Cryptoasset Benchmarking Study)》。

然而,或许没有比剑桥大学Metanet社团更好的案例能够体现投资人才的益处所在。Metanet社团于2019年由博士生Robin Kohze创立,旨在支持学生学习和使用Bitcoin SV协议、区块链和数字货币开发应用程序。

通过一系列研习会、论坛、编程马拉松、大师班等活动,剑桥大学Metanet社团已经聚集了一群核心学生群体,他们现在定期举办聚会并且在Bitcoin SV区块链上进行建设。该社团由比特币协会赞助,协会为其提供了财务和后勤支持,并帮助这一由学生领导的组织与来自更广泛的Bitcoin SV生态系统的领袖联系起来。

剑桥大学Metanet社团近期主办了一次BSV线上聚会,比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen也出席了本次活动并客串主持,确认比特币协会将连续第二年赞助该社团。

开场致辞时,Jimmy Nguyen 表示:“Metanet社团做了很多了不起的事情,为大学生提供机会,让他们了解比特币、学习开发,还有机会参加比赛和活动,把这些知识付诸实践。”

开场语过后,Metanet社团的两位资深元老Kohze和Adam Bishop登台详细介绍了剑桥第一年活动中出现的一系列最新进展。

Kohze说:“在过去的一年里,我们举办了许多有数百人参加的高知名度活动,每一项活动都无疑可以被称作为今年的亮点。”

“但事实上,真正让我们与众不同的,是越来越多的学生加入了我们每周的活动、讨论和编程辅导。比特币协议及其对世界经济的影响是广泛的,这就要求从不同学科和背景的多种角度对其进行衡量和分析。这些活动和各种人群的加入,最终造就了Metanet社团今天的面貌。”

 

不断成长的领导者

一个拥有充足支持和资源的学生团体有能力培养和发展杰出的领导者,剑桥和Kohze也不例外。他的热情让整个比特币社区都能感受到他的贡献,他已经建立(并将继续建立)的平台将会驱动和激励未来的开发者追随他的脚步。

Kohze解释道:“当我们创办剑桥大学Metanet社团时,只是一群对社团的最终发展有初步设想的学生。比特币协会是帮助这些计划成为现实的基石。与比特币协会一道,我们有了一个可靠的合作伙伴,它不仅提供了财力支持并让我们接触到更广阔的Bitcoin SV生态系统,还提供了重要的专业意见,帮助我们应对许多大型项目和活动的挑战。”

作为剑桥大学Metanet社团主席和基因组学二年级博士生,Kohze的工作量几乎让任何人都望而生畏,但这位多才多艺的学生依旧成为了一位有名气的区块链开发者,并且在2019年成为了首位中本聪奖学金的获得者,来支持他的努力。

可以看到,Kohze周围已经涌现了生态系统,这种在基层投资的价值显而易见。与此同时,Kohze也在采取非常重要的下一步,把他的成果引入商业领域。本月早些时候,Kohze公开了Vaionex公司,该公司构建了几个基于比特币的平台(所有平台都是为了让区块链的使用和开发更加便捷),他是该公司的创始人和CEO。

Kohze谈到这个项目时说:“Vaionex的理念是通过平台之间的无缝集成来尽可能地打造最佳用户体验,不仅要提供价值,还要让用户通过一种有回报的方式获得这些价值。基本上,我们才刚刚起步,在平台略成熟之后,我们将发布我们的第二波平台。”

Kohze和Vaionex很好地说明了得到适当培育和发展的区块链社区共生和自我实现的特质。Vaionex不仅通过平台正在开发的产品进行直接回馈,而且这家初出茅庐的公司也从剑桥大学的人际网络中吸纳了大量资源。

Kohze说:“我们招募的Vaionex团队成员中,有一半都直接来自我们所处的学术环境。一些成员直接来自剑桥大学Metanet社团,其他的来自中本聪奖学金所资助的开发活动。”

 

 

Vaionex公司产品

rasporaRaspora

Raspora是一个基于区块链的平台,在第二届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松第二名的Hive协议之上构建,它致力于将丰富的在线媒体和信息组织成基于内容节点的知识网络。

 

Satolearnsatolearn

Satolearn是一个专注提供比特币和区块链教育课程和资源的平台。目前,Satolearn开设了一个钱包研习班,并计划开设另外五门课程:

  • 交易
  • 比特币支付
  • 智能合约
  • File Pay
  • 应用程序

Kohze表示,Satolearn仍有一些惊喜消息尚待宣布,他说这将使其成为对入门Bitcoin SV来说最有价值的学习平台。该平台还允许其他开发人员创建“课程扩展”,其实就是开发者自己的课程,这样就可以全面获得和分享整个社区和用户的知识。

 

API and Meapiandme

API and Me是一个API市场,允许用户发现和分享API,包括免费和收费模式。收费也通常只有几分之一美分,这就是Bitcoin SV的力量和它微不足道的交易费。

他热情地介绍:“仅仅经过3周的开发,我们就已经达到了与领先的API市场平台相同的功能,而费用却只是它们的一小部分。现在,我们将整合更多的性能来提供API服务。”

比特币使P2P支付成为可能。在下个版本中,我们将能够用P2P API进行无“数据中间人” 请求,以提高隐私性和速度。我们的第二个重点是交叉整合自身的其他服务(如Satolearn、Relysia和Block-Codes等),利用技术网络效应在生态系统中赢得最佳用户体验。”

 

Block-Codesblockcodes

Block-Codes是一个比特币代码模板市场。它允许任何规模的公司采用比特币,成本只相当于传统开发成本的一小部分。其目的是让经验丰富的社区开发者将其代码、模板和库商业化,同时让开发者和非开发者更轻松地集成比特币。

 

relysiaRelysia

Relysia仍在开发中,但是计划将其作为一种服务,该服务可以将数据读写到区块链中而不改变传统开发者数据库例程和框架。

“我们没有重新开发,而是采用并提供最佳云实践,将应用程序与区块链集成在一起。”

 

领导力

Bitcoin SV在剑桥的发展势头正在迅速展示区块链社区的有形投资价值。从Kohze和他在Metanet社团的持续成功,到Vaionex公司的出现,再到不断增长的参与活动和论坛的用户和开发者基数,剑桥正展示出点滴灌溉能育成参天大树的势头。在Kohze的领导下,他相信这仅仅是一个开始,即便是在充满不确定性的2020年。

他认为:“无论是作为剑桥大学Metanet社团主席,还是作为Vaionex创始人,我的核心动机一直是在更广泛的社区建立和分享价值。”

今年,Metanet社团将专注数字化学习体验、跨学科线上讨论和加速开展初创项目。由于每周变化的形式和相关的学校指导方针的变化,我们必须保持计划灵活,但希望尽快安全地回归最初的活动框架。在此之前,我们计划保持势头,定期举办线上活动。

比特币协会希望剑桥只是一个开始,并试图在全球更多学术机构中培养类似的Bitcoin SV社区。

Investing in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem paying dividends in Cambridge

By Alex Speirs Published: October 20, 2020
investing-in-the-bitcoin-sv-ecosystem-paying-dividends-in-cambridge

With Bitcoin SV, the ceiling is only as high as the developers on the ground’s imagination; just one person armed with initiative and an idea has the power to leverage the blockchain to transform the world. That makes the communities built around the technology especially important, not only for their technical output and contributions, but for the role they play in bringing other innovators into the Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

In the UK, Cambridge has emerged as a focal point for blockchain innovation, centred around – perhaps unsurprisingly – its world-leading university. Cambridge University has been proactive in incorporating blockchain technology into its academic offerings and research, with the school’s Centre for Alternative Finance taking a lead, offering internships and publishing the annual Global Cryptoasset Benchmarking Study.

However, as a representation of the benefits of investing in talent, there is perhaps no better example than the Cambridge University Metanet Society. Launched in 2019 by PhD candidate Robin Kohze, the Metanet Society was established to support students learning about and developing applications using the Bitcoin SV protocol, blockchain and digital currency.

Through a series of workshops, discussion forums, hackathons, masterclasses and more, the Cambridge University Metanet Society has amassed a core group of students now regularly meeting and building on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. The Society is sponsored by Bitcoin Association,  who provide both financial and logistical support, as well as helping to connect the student-led organisation with leaders from the wider Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

The Cambridge University Metanet Society played host to a recent BSV virtual meetup, with Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen making an appearance, guest-hosting the evening’s proceedings and confirming that Bitcoin Association would sponsor the Society for a second consecutive year.

‘The Metanet Society are doing a lot of great things to provide opportunities for students at the university to learn about Bitcoin, learn about development, then have the opportunity to participate in competitions and activities to put that knowledge into practice,’ said Nguyen, kicking off the event.

Following some introductory words, a pair of experienced hands from the Metanet Society, Kohze and Adam Bishop, took the stage to detail a range of recent developments to emerge from Cambridge in its first year of activities.

‘Over the past twelve months, we have hosted many high-profile events with hundreds of attendees, each of which could easily be declared the highlight of the year,’ said Kohze.

‘But in fact, it was rather the growing group of students that joined our weekly events, discussion rounds and coding tutorials that made all the difference. The Bitcoin protocol and its implications for the world economy are extensive, which demands it be weighted and analysed from various perspectives across different disciplines and backgrounds. Those events and the diversity of people who joined ultimately made the Metanet Society what it is today.’

Growing Leaders

A well-catered-to student body with adequate support and resource has the ability to foster and develop outstanding leaders – with Cambridge and Kohze no exception. His passion has led to contributions being felt across the entire Bitcoin community, with the platforms he has built (and continues to build) set to enable and inspire future developers to follow in his stead.

‘When we started the Cambridge University Metanet Society, we were a small group of students with an initial vision for what the society might eventually become,’ explained Kohze.

‘Bitcoin Association has been a cornerstone in helping to make those plans a reality. With Bitcoin Association, we have a reliable partner that not only provides financial support and access to the broader Bitcoin SV ecosystem, but also essential expertise to help master the many challenges of larger projects and events.’

As the President of the Cambridge University Metanet Society and a second-year PhD candidate in genomics, Kohze already has an intimidating workload by just about anybody’s standards – but the multi-talented student has made a name for himself as a blockchain developer and was awarded the inaugural Satoshi Nakamoto Scholarship in 2019 to support his efforts.

Looking at the ecosystem which has sprung up around Kohze already, the value of the investment at the grass-roots level is obvious. But Kohze is taking the all-important next step too, in taking his work to the commercial domain. Earlier this month, Kohze unveiled The Vaionex Corporation, a business building several Bitcoin-based platforms (all of which are geared towards making the use of and development on blockchain more accessible)­ of which he is the founder and CEO.

‘At Vaionex, our philosophy is to build the best user experience possible with seamless integrations between platforms to not only provide value, but to make those values accessible in a rewarding way,’ Kohze explained.

‘Ultimately we are just getting started and after reaching some platform maturity, we will release our second wave of platforms.’

Kohze and Vaionex are a good illustration of the symbiotic and self-fulfilling nature of blockchain communities that are properly nurtured and developed. Not only is Vaionex giving back directly through the platform’s offerings being developing, but the fledgeling business has drawn heavily from the Cambridge University network.

‘We recruited half of the Vaionex team directly from our academic environment,’ said Kohze.

‘Some of them came from the Cambridge University Metanet Society directly, others from development activities that the Satoshi Nakamoto Scholarship enabled.’

 

The Vaionex Corporation’s offerings 

rasporaRaspora

Built from the Hive protocol which took second place at the 2nd Bitcoin SV Hackathon, Raspora is a blockchain-based platform that works to organise the abundance of media and information online into content node-based knowledge networks.

 

Satolearnsatolearn

Satolearn is a platform which offers courses and resources focused on Bitcoin and Blockchain education. Currently, Satolearn offers a wallet workshop, with five further courses planned:

  • Transactions
  • Pay with Bitcoin
  • Smart Contracts
  • File Pay
  • Applications

According to Kohze, Satolearn still has some surprises left to announce, which he says will make it the most rewarding learning platform to onboard to Bitcoin SV. The platform also allows other developers to create ‘course extensions’ – essentially their own classes – so that the full breadth of community and user knowledge can be both captured and shared.

 

API and Meapiandme

API and Me is an API marketplace which allows users to find and share APIs, either for free or at a cost – often just fractions of a cent, such is the power of Bitcoin SV and its minuscule transaction fees.

‘After just 3 weeks of development, we reached feature parity with the leading API market platform at a fraction of their fees and will now integrate even more performant routes to serve APIs,’ he enthuses.

‘Bitcoin enables P2P payments and in our next releases, we will enable P2P API requests with no “data-middleman” to enhance privacy and speed. Our second focus is cross-integration with our other services (such as Satolearn, Relysia and Block-Codes), where we utilise technological network effects to compete for the best user experiences in the ecosystem.’

 

Block-Codesblockcodes

Block-Codes is a marketplace for Bitcoin code templates. It allows companies of any size to adopt Bitcoin at a fraction of what traditional development costs would run. The aim is to enable seasoned community developers to commercialise their code, templates, and libraries, while making Bitcoin integration easier for developers and non-developers alike.

 

relysiaRelysia

Relysia is still in development, but it is planned as a service to read and write data to the blockchain without changing traditional developer database routines and frameworks.

‘Instead of re-inventing development, we just adopt and provide best-cloud-practice to integrate applications with the blockchain.’

 

Leadership

The building Bitcoin SV momentum in Cambridge is quickly demonstrating the tangible value of investment in budding blockchain communities. From Kohze and his ongoing success with the Metanet Society and the emergence of the Vaionex Corporation, through to the growing base of users and developers taking part in events and forums, Cambridge is showing that a little nurturing can go a long way. And under his leadership, Kohze is confident this is just the beginning, even in the midst of an uncertain 2020.

‘My core motivation has always been to build and share value to a wider community, both in my role as President of the Cambridge University Metanet Society and as the founder of Vaionex,’ he says.

‘This year, the Metanet Society will focus on digital learning experiences, cross-disciplinary virtual discussions and start-up project acceleration. Due to the weekly changing situation and related university guideline shifts, we have to remain flexible in our planning, but hope to return to our initial event structure as soon as safely possible. Until that point, we plan to keep the momentum and host regular online events.’

Bitcoin Association hopes Cambridge is just the beginning and seeks to cultivate similar Bitcoin SV communities at more academic institutions around the world.