比特币协会大使人物介绍:中国大使林哲明

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 8月 17, 2020
Lin Zheming

林哲明是一位连续创业者,在Bitcoin SV生态系统中领导着一系列的项目,他就是多元化的利益及抱负价值活生生的证明。为了业务的发展,林哲明担任了比特币协会驻中国大使,在这个正在拥抱中本聪比特币愿景的国度之中,他在引领着Bitcoin SV的发展。

“我对经济学和金融体系的运作方式非常感兴趣。2011年,我读了一些文章,这些文章描述了虚拟货币的概念,以及普通人如何使用电脑挖矿并从中获利,我对比特币产生了兴趣。”林哲明解释说,“自2014年以来,我一直在探索中国的挖矿运营行业,但真正吸引我的是,比特币可以被用作改变世界经济的工具。”

2016年,林哲明创办了福州博泉公司,从事一系列与科技相关的业务,其中就包括了他的矿业公司mempool.com,这是中国最著名的交易处理矿池之一。

然而,林哲明对于比特币还怀抱着更宏伟的愿景。

为此,多年以来,林哲明及其公司对各种与比特币相关的企业进行了一系列的探索。最初,他考察了闪电网络(Lightning Network)的机会。经过仔细的调查,他认为这个概念存在着“严重缺陷”,Bitcoin Cash上的实施方案也是如此,最终他决定使用Bitcoin SV。

“我们真正需要的是将效用作为一项基本功能,这是比特币的基本。有了效用,我们就有办法去衡量一种币的价值。然后我们可以将这个币作为交换媒介,在双方之间转移价值。”林哲明解释道,“这就是Bitcoin SV的效用,这是其与其它任何一种在交易所进行流动性交易的币种所不同的地方。比特币有大量的机会成为在各方之间价值转移的媒介,但首先,我们需要为这种效用Token创造坚实的需求和坚实的市场。”

为了推动这个在他看来对Bitcoin SV生态系统的蓬勃发展至关重要的工具,林哲明创立了打点钱包(DotWallet),这是一个仅支持BSV的钱包,是所有Bitcoin SV钱包中用户量最大的一款。

“打点钱包是一款链上的非托管钱包。”林哲明解释说,“打点钱包时可以在微信里直接开始使用,这解决了一个大问题,使我们的用户可以将Bitcoin SV发送给那些还没有钱包的人。然后,这些人就可以使用我们的凭证系统创建一个即时钱包来保存他们的Bitcoin SV。”

通过与微信进行集成,打点钱包使得访问和获取Bitcoin SV的过程简单而又流畅,清除了人们开始比特币之旅时的一些障碍,同时也借助(微信)这个社交媒体巨头,促进了打点钱包的快速增长。

林哲明表示:“在我们最初开发比特币钱包时,由于App Store和Google Play商店的政策限制,没有多少比特币钱包服务,所以普通人难以接触到比特币。因此我们决定制作一个基于网页的钱包,这样人们就更容易理解和使用它了。”

为了进一步推动比特币的采用和可及性,林哲明担任了比特币协会驻中国大使。这个角色让他与企业、开发者和终端用户共同合作,从而促进大众对Bitcoin SV区块链的理解和接纳。

林哲明表示:“我很喜欢比特币协会驻中国大使这个角色,因为这意味着我可以与很多不同的人探讨Bitcoin SV。将一个单一的账本作为一个不可篡改的全球真相之源,随之而来的是众多的技术和商业机会。我们是领导者,可以帮助改变经济,也能帮助改变使用Bitcoin SV进行交易的方式。”

Lin Zheming – Bitcoin Association Ambassador Profile: China

A serial entrepreneur leading a litany of projects across the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, Lin Zheming is living proof of the value of diversified interests – and ambition. To go along with his business ventures, Lin serves as a Bitcoin Association Ambassador to China, a role that sees him leading Bitcoin SV growth initiatives in a country embracing the Satoshi Vision for Bitcoin.

‘I am very interested in economics and understanding how the financial system operates. I became interested in Bitcoin in 2011 after I read some articles that described the idea of virtual currencies and how the average person could use their computer to mine and make money from it,’ explains Lin.

‘I’ve been exploring mining operations in China since 2014, but what really holds my attention is the idea that Bitcoin can be used as a tool to transform the economy of the world.’

In 2016, Lin founded Fuzhou Boquan to pursue a number of technology-related ventures, out of which emerged his mining venture, Mempool.com – one of China’s most prominent transaction processing pools.

But Lin had a larger vision for Bitcoin.

And to that end, over the years, Lin and his company undertook a range of exploratory actions into various Bitcoin-related ventures. Initially, he looked at opportunities around the Lightning network – a concept that after due diligence he calls ‘deeply flawed’ – as well as implementations using Bitcoin Cash, before eventually settling on Bitcoin SV.

‘What we really need is to have utility as a basic function – the basic level of Bitcoin. With utility, we have a way to measure the value of a coin. Then we can use the coin as a medium of exchange to transfer value between two parties,’ explains Lin.

‘This is what makes Bitcoin SV different from any of the other coins with liquidity trading on exchanges – it is the utility of the coin. There is a lot of opportunity for Bitcoin to work as a medium to transfer value between parties, but first, we need to create solid demand and a solid market for the utility token.’

By having no limit on the blocks able to be produced for its blockchain, Bitcoin SV is the only platform that scales infinitely to facilitate enterprise-grade application use – a factor which Lin and his business are backing as a key point of differentiation in the years to come.

In an effort to drive the utility that he sees as essential to making the Bitcoin SV ecosystem thrive, Lin created DotWallet – a BSV-only wallet that holds the largest userbase of any Bitcoin SV wallet.

‘DotWallet is an on-chain, non-custodial wallet,’ explains Lin.

‘When you use DotWallet, it begins within a web wallet that operates within WeChat, which solves a big problem and enables our users to send Bitcoin SV to people who don’t yet have a wallet. They are then able to use our voucher system to create a wallet on the fly and hold their Bitcoin SV.’

By integrating with WeChat, DotWallet makes accessing and acquiring Bitcoin SV a simple and streamlined process, eliminating several of the barriers to people beginning their journey with Bitcoin – while also facilitating rapid growth through the social media giant.

‘When we started developing our wallet, there weren’t many out there because of the policy from the App Store and Google Play store, so this made it very hard for the average person to get on board with Bitcoin,’ says Lin.

‘We decided to make a web-based wallet, which was much easier for people to understand and begin using.’

In line with his aim to further the adoption and accessibility of Bitcoin, Lin serves as a Bitcoin Association Ambassador to his native China – a role which sees him working with businesses, developers, and end-users to promote understanding and uptake of the Bitcoin SV blockchain.

‘I enjoy the role as a Bitcoin Association Ambassador to China because it means that I get to talk to many different people about Bitcoin SV,’ says Lin.

‘There are so many technical and commercial opportunities that came with having a single ledger as an immutable global source of truth. We are leaders who can help to make changes to the economy and how we transact by using Bitcoin SV.’