回顾BSV区块链应用创新汇(深圳站)

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 11月 12, 2020
a group of people listening to a conference

10月下旬,比特币协会与Bitcoin SV游戏平台小聪游戏在深圳联合举办了一场为期半天的会议,主题为“BSV区块链应用创新汇”。这是通过一系列努力以支持和培养正在崛起的中国Bitcoin SV社区的最新活动。

此次会议吸引了50多名与会者,包括腾讯和金山软件等技术开发商,并且在比特币协会的B站频道上进行了直播,也有很多观众在线踊跃参与。

比特币协会中国区经理李慧子表示:“我们在全国各地举办这样的活动,是对那些可能正在考虑区块链解决方案或想要了解更多相关信息的人介绍和传递信息的一种有效方式。”

“我们举办这样的面对面活动是有目的性的,主要是想在经过几个月的线上会面之后,以会议的方式进行面对面交流。这使得我们的与会者有机会熟悉活动材料并与演讲者以及区块链开发者和企业领导者进行交流。”

这场活动的主旨在于实用。整场会议共包含六个部分,话题从Bitcoin SV区块链的高度适用性,到包括去中心化ID的特定应用内容等,不一而足。

在会议上,小聪游戏也分享了他们的专业知识,因而会议中的一些内容也着眼于游戏行业以及区块链技术如何为该行业带来商业意义。比元科技创始人顾露介绍了加入Bitcoin SV生态系统的开发者指南,而超龄游戏负责人郭嘉讲解了区块链技术与游戏行业的融合。

活动最后,小聪游戏还向大家真实演示了他们的技术,随后与会者还参加了首届小聪游戏线下赏金赛。

与今年在中国举办的其他活动(包括在福州举办的第二届BSV打点创新营以及线上举办的首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者大会)一样,对比特币协会近期在中国开展活动的回应再次体现了发展迅猛的Bitcoin SV社区的积极热情。

李慧子表示:“中国开发者十分懂得比特币的力量,所以想要更好地学习和了解这项技术。”

“比特币是一种极具前景的技术,所以企业和开发者都对它可带来的利益感到兴奋。今天到场的很多人都全身心致力于用比特币改变世界,因为他们看到了比特币的潜力,并且有一个明确的使命,推动他们用这项技术不断进行建设和创新。”

Looking Back – Bitcoin SV: Building Innovative Blockchain Applications in Shenzhen

By Alex Speirs Published: November 12, 2020

Bitcoin Association returned to China in late October to host a half-day conference, ‘Bitcoin SV: Building Blockchain Applications’. Hosted in Shenzen, the event was produced in partnership with Bitcoin SV gaming platform SatoPlay, the latest in a series of on-the-ground efforts to support and nurture the budding Bitcoin SV community in China.

The half-day event welcomed more than 50 in-person attendees, including developers from the likes of Tencent and Kingsoft, in addition to an active and engaged online audience on Bitcoin Association’s bilibili channel.

‘Hosting events across China is an effective way to introduce and deliver information to those who may be considering blockchain solutions, or have an interest in learning more,’ explains Lise Li, Regional Manager for China at Bitcoin Association.

‘This was an intentionally intimate event, emphasising the in-person nature of the conference after so many months of virtual gatherings. It gave our attendees the chance to engage with the material at the event and the opportunity to interact with the presenters, as well as fellow blockchain developers and business leaders.’

The focus of the event was rooted firmly in the practical. The day consisted of six sessions, covering topics as varied as the high-level applicability of the Bitcoin SV blockchain, through to application-specific content including decentralised identification.

With SatoPlay on hand to share their expertise, several sessions focused on video games and how blockchain technology made business sense for the sector. Gu Lu, Founder of Bitcell, presented a developer’s guide on getting started in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, while Guo Jia, Head of Elder Games, talked about how the video game industry can integrate with blockchain technology.

SatoPlay closed the day with a real-world demonstration of their technology, with attendees able to take place in the SatoPlay Championship contest.

As with prior events in China this year, including DotCamp for BSV in Fuzhou and the online Bitcoin SV DevCon: China, the response to the latest Bitcoin Association undertaking in China once again showed a demonstrable level of enthusiasm from the rapidly growing Bitcoin SV community.

‘Chinese developers deeply understand the power of Bitcoin and want to learn about and understand the technology better,’ says Li.

‘Bitcoin is an ambitious technology and both businesses and developers alike are excited about the benefits it can bring. Many here today are dedicating their personal and professional lives to changing the world with Bitcoin – they see the potential and have a clear mission that pushes them to keep building and innovating with this technology.’