回顾首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2020)

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 9月 10, 2020
bsv devcon csdn

2020829日至30日的周末,首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者大会吸引了数千名线上参与者,这是中国地区首次举办此类活动,旨在建立和壮大中国Bitcoin SV开发者的创新社区。

超过7000名开发者观看了这场为期两天的线上直播大会,本次大会由区块链社区的一些知名人士主持,其中既有专业的见解,也有互动对话。首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者由比特币协会CSDN(中国最大的在线软件开发社区)和领先的区块链研发公司nChain合作举办。

CSDN运营中心总经理杨东杰表示:“CSDN很荣幸能与比特币协会合作主办首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者大会。我们认为比特币协会非常重视开发者社区。开发者大会的演讲者和来自Bitcoin SV社区的比特币专家们热衷于探索这一前沿技术,并乐于与他人分享这种激情。

我们收到了很多关于首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者专业内容的反馈。我们预期,Bitcoin SV区块链将继续引领区块链技术,并变得更加强大。”

第一天的主题是比特币理论,包括讨论比特币系统内的经济激励机制,以及Bitcoin SV开发者可以使用的工具,此外还展示了高级智能合约语言sCrypt。第一天的活动以Craig S. Wright博士和nChain首席技术官Steve Shadders的炉边谈话作为结束,Wright在谈话中就比特币脚本的起源及其在区块链上未来发展的潜力接受了采访。

大会第一天专注于理论,第二天则紧密结合了实践技能,在第一天学到的知识的基础上,将其应用到Bitcoin SV应用开发过程中。演讲嘉宾都是经验丰富且具备丰富的Bitcoin SV商业创意的人士,包括Mempool和打点钱包的创始人林哲明、MetaSV的创始人和架构师何启明(Tsiming Ho)、傲游浏览器和NBdomain的创始人陈明杰、ShowPay创始人兼CEO冯新宇、比元科技创始人顾露和网络安全专家刘一鸣。

比特币协会中国经理李慧子(Lise Li)表示:“首届中文Bitcoin SV开发者大会取得了巨大成功。这次我们进行了一系列精心设计的会议,涵盖了比特币理论的许多不同方面,也为开发者提供了大量实用内容。中国的开发者学习速度快,实践能力强,我们希望利用这一点,为有关Bitcoin ­SV技术力量的教育提供更多机会和资源。”

随着2020年前两届Bitcoin SV开发者的巨大成功,比特币协会预计将在2021年组织更多中英文开发者大会和线上研讨会。

比特币协会还与CSDN合作,在CSDN网站上开设了一个“Bitcoin SV开发者专区”,为中文开发者提供有关Bitcoin SV的内容和培训材料。

Looking Back – Bitcoin SV DevCon: China 2020

OnlineEditorialImage_BA_BSVDevcon_China_800x439

The first-ever Chinese-language Bitcoin SV Developer Conference played host to thousands of virtual attendees over the weekend of August 29-30, 2020 – the first event of its kind in China, aimed at building and growing the innovative community of Bitcoin SV developers in China.

More than 7,000 developers tuned in to the two-day virtual event, which mixed expert insight with interactive sessions, hosted by some of the most prominent names in the blockchain community. Bitcoin SV DevCon: China was hosted by Bitcoin Association in partnership with CSDN – the biggest online software development community in China – and leading blockchain research & development firm, nChain.

‘CSDN was honoured to cooperate with Bitcoin Association on hosting the first Chinese-language version of Bitcoin SV DevCon,’ said Yang Dongjie, general manager of CSDN Operation Centre.

‘We feel that Bitcoin Association attaches great importance to the developer community. The speakers at the DevCon and Bitcoin specialists from the Bitcoin SV community are enthusiastic in exploring the cutting-edge technology and sharing that passion with others.’

‘We received great feedback on the professional content given by at DevCon: China. We expect the Bitcoin SV blockchain to continue leading the blockchain technology and become more powerful.’

The first day focused on Bitcoin theory, including talks on the economic incentives built into the Bitcoin system, the tools available to Bitcoin SV developers, in addition to a showcase of high-level smart contract language, sCrypt. Day one concluded with a fireside between Dr. Craig S. Wright and nChain CTO Steve Shadders, where Wright was interviewed on the origins of Bitcoin Script and the potential it holds for future development on blockchain.

With the first day focused on the theoretical, the second dove headfirst into practical skills, building on the learnings from day one and applying it to the process of developing applications on Bitcoin SV. Presentations were given by experienced figures with experience bringing business ideas to life on Bitcoin SV, including Lin Zheming, founder and CEO of both Mempool and DotWallet; Tsiming Ho, founder and architect at Meta SV; Jeff Chen, founder of Maxthon and NBdomain; Sunny Fung, founder and CEO of ShowPay; Gu Liu, founder of Bitcell and cybersecurity specialist Liu Yiming.

‘Our first-ever Chinese-language DevCon was a great success,’ said Lise Li, China Manager of Bitcoin Association.

‘We had an elaborate series of sessions this time, covering many different aspects of Bitcoin theory as well as plenty of practical content for developers. Developers in China are quick learners with strong practical abilities, and we want to leverage that to provide further opportunities and resources for education about the technical power of Bitcoin SV.’

With the resounding success of the first two Bitcoin SV DevCons in 2020, Bitcoin Association expects to organise more developer conferences and webinars, in both English and Chinese languages, for 2021.

Bitcoin Association has also partnered with CSDN to create a “BSV Zone” on the CSDN website, to provide Chinese-language developers content and educational material about Bitcoin SV.