MusicArt – 通过BSV在音乐艺术与粉丝之间建立联结

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Jamie McKane Published: 1月 5, 2022
Music Art

NFT的概念有可能彻底变革无数行业,也有可能改变我们对数字所有权的根本观念。这对艺术家来说尤甚,因为他们历来在其内容以数字方式进行传播和复制之后,就要一直努力保持对其内容的控制。

MusicArt是一个独特的NFT平台,现已在BSV区块链上线,平台通过将与音乐相关的作品和图像进行通证化来满足这一需求。这包括了专辑插图、音乐海报和歌词。

“MusicArt是一个独特的新生NFT平台,只专注于庆祝和推广基于音乐的作品和图像,如专辑插图、音乐海报和歌词。这使得MusicArt成为了音乐家交易自己视觉艺术的理想环境,而不用看到他们的作品迷失在其它平台纷繁多样又不甚相关的NFT海洋之中。”联合创始人Peter Ruppert解释道。

他接着说,“因为平台对音乐的独特专注,乐迷和收藏家们将把MusicArt作为他们浏览基于音乐的艺术作品的首选目的地,这只会提升爆款作品被普通浏览者关注到的可能性。艺术家们还可以将其与自己的Spotify和Apple个人资料相关联,让那些对某件作品着迷的人可以顺溜地找到他们的音乐。”

NFT为数字商品的所有者和创造者提供了一种确保其财产安全的方式,是通过将财产通证化并作为对象写入不可篡改的数字账本——区块链——来实现的。许多区块链协议都能支持NFT的铸造和交易,但没有谁的效率和安全性能与BSV区块链相媲美。

得益于基于原始比特币协议的强大底层,BSV提供了超低的交易费用和高交易吞吐量,并支持实现NFT铸造和交易的复杂的智能合约。这是MusicArt选择在BSV区块链上构建这一令人兴奋的新生NFT平台的关键因素之一。

 

BSV区块链上高效的NFT

几年前,公司的另一位联合创始人Dirk Brockhausen首次向Ruppert介绍了区块链技术和比特币协议,Ruppert立即被其潜力所迷住了。

“我爱上了这个概念及其为音乐艺术作品带来的可能性,我一生都是专辑封面插图的忠实粉丝。困扰我的是,在其它市场上,人们对作品的遗失颇有微词。我了解到,只有最小型的作品,如加密猫(Crypto Kitties),才会被储存在链上。其它的东西都是有风险的,而我绝对希望艺术品是存储在链上的。”他说。

他补充道,“当有人向DSP提交他们的3000×3000的专辑插图的时候,他们也应该去把它存储在区块链上,确保永远安全。我还想与一个合法合规的区块链进行合作。我对这些到处涌现出来的新生区块链和二层解决方案感到担心,担心他们的技术缺乏透明度。”

对Ruppert来说,其它大多数区块链和二层解决方案似乎都是托管解决方案,他说考虑到BSV能在链上存储作品,那些方案则没有意义。

他说,“我们想要为各类艺术家提供一个市场,无论他们是否出名。我们平台上确实是有超级稀有的Jimi Hendrix的作品,但我们也希望新生和新兴艺术家来铸造NFT,他们可能想以10美元的单价出售限量版的NFT,或者他们可能想把这些NFT作为他们营销策略的一部分,用于激励分享和预售。”

他继续说,“以太坊的Gas费太高了,我们不可能用它们,而BSV的低交易费用对我们来说则是完美的。此外,艺术家们想要对地球友好的NFT,这也是另一个我们拒绝使用以太坊的重要原因。”

向NFT持有者定期、可靠地支付版税对MusicArt的愿景也至关重要,特别是考虑到联合创始人发现其他区块链上充斥着这种问题。

“在其他平台上有太多关于支付异常或遗失的恐怖故事了——这也是为什么二层解决方案不可行的原因。这就出现了一个问题,为什么有人会使用托管系统来管理版税?有了区块链技术,那些日子应该一去不复返了。”Ruppert说。

 

引领一个全新的艺术世界

对我来说,NFT是一个令人兴奋的全新领域,我可以把我的作品带入其中。元宇宙(Metaverse)是迷幻艺术的完美空间。作为一个迷幻流派诞生时就存在,且发明了这种风格的图像并体验了其周边文化的人,我认为站在这个新生艺术世界的起点也是一件相当酷的事情。 – Karl Ferris

尽管MusicArt最近才上线,但已经吸引了著名艺术家的加入,平台为他们提供了一种简单的方式来将他们的作品进行通证化并赚取版税。MusicArt上著名的艺术家包括Mike DuBois,他为滚石乐队、Pink Floyd和Neil Young等众多著名音乐家创作了专辑插图;还有迷幻摄影的主要创新者Karl Ferris,他曾为Jimi Hendrix、Eric Clapton和Cream设计封面作品。

Ruppert说,平台既支持传统的艺术家,也支持新生的艺术家,而且参与艺术家的数量也在不断增加。

他说,“在上线时,MusicArt拥有艺术摇滚偶像的独家作品。这些作品包括当代音乐艺术先锋Mike Dubois(感恩而死、艾尔曼兄弟乐队、弗利特伍德麦克、滚石乐队)、唱片封套传奇人物Ioannis(蓝色牡蛎崇拜、深紫、星舰)和迷幻摄影师Karl Ferris(Eric Clapton、Cream、Jimi Hendrix)的作品。”

“我们正在通过与开创性的创新独立艺术家门户网站Jamma Music和Aurovine的合作,招募数以千计的新生和新兴艺术家。”他补充道。

展望未来的一年,Ruppert的目标是扩充MusicArt平台上的作品数量,以涵盖更多类型的媒体。

“2022年的路线图上有音乐书籍和杂志,音乐当然也是必不可少。同样,得益于BSV,一切都会上链。因此,我们需要大规模的可扩容性——这也是只有BSV才能提供的,它每秒已能够处理10万笔交易。”他说。

他强调,“当我们制作的歌曲NFT达到数百万时,这一点将变得至关重要。”

 

如何开始你的收藏

MusicArt在高效安全的底层BSV区块链上运行尖端的NFT解决方案。但从机制上讲,它的功能与音乐发行平台非常相似。艺术家或他们的代表可以从开设MusicArt所谓的“收藏家”账户开始。

“该账户将管理销售收入和版税,并掌管钱包。他们将开设一个艺术家简介,其中将包含NFT。艺术家可以铸造一次性的NFT,但我们鼓励限量发行。10、20、50、100或更多,这取决于他们如何看待他们的粉丝对稀有数字收藏品的胃口。上架费可以使用BSV,甚至是ETH、BTC、XRP、LTC或其它诸如PayPal或信用卡等方式进行支付。这使得上手变得非常容易。”Ruppert解释道。

他说,“艺术家们可以将其作品进行拍卖或是以固定价格出售。他们可以为自己的作品任意定价。我们的NFT是有编号的,这很可能意味着100号中的第1号可能比100号中的第80号更贵。编号也意味着艺术家可以为个别号码分配特殊的‘礼物’。”

一旦作品铸造成功并在MusicArt平台上架,粉丝们就可以通过开设自己的收藏家账户开始参与NFT的购买和交易。

“粉丝们开设一个收藏家账户之后便可以购买NFT,既可以将这些NFT收藏在自己账户的NFT资产包中加以保存,也可以向其他粉丝展示他们的收藏,或重新上架再出售。他们可以将这些NFT发送到另一个钱包,并在另一个与STAS协议兼容的市场中上架,我们知道这些市场即将上线。只要作品安全地存在于链上,它就会一直存在。”Ruppert说。

他表示,“在MusicArt上进行购买是件很容易的事。你可以使用BSV,或者借助Fabriik的交易所集成小组件,用ETH、BTC、XRP、LTC或其它方式进行支付。”

要查看平台上令人印象深刻的音乐艺术品目录并开始构建你的音乐艺术NFT收藏之旅,请访问MusicArt网站并进行注册。

MusicArt – Connecting music art to fans with BSV

Alex Speirs 512 x 320
By Jamie McKane Published: January 5, 2022
Music Art

The concept of non-fungible tokens (NFTs) has potential to revolutionise myriad industries, as well as to change our fundamental perception of digital ownership. This is especially true for artists, who have historically battled to maintain control over their content once it is distributed and reproduced digitally.

MusicArt, a unique new NFT platform now launched on the BSV blockchain, addresses this demand by enabling the tokenisation of music-related art and imagery. This includes album artwork, music posters and lyric sheets.

‘MusicArt is a unique new NFT platform with a sole focus on celebrating and promoting music-based art and imagery, such as album artwork, music posters and lyric sheets. This makes MusicArt the perfect environment for musicians to trade their visual art, as opposed to seeing their work lost in a sea of NFTs in unrelated genres on other platforms,’ Co-founder Peter Ruppert explains.

‘Because it is uniquely focused on music, music fans and collectors will make MusicArt their number one destination for browsing music-based artwork, and this will only enhance the possibility of striking art being noticed by a casual browser. Artists can also link their Spotify and Apple profiles to allow those fascinated by a particular artwork to discover their music frictionlessly.’

NFTs provide the owners and creators of digital goods with the means to secure their property through its tokenisation as an object written to an immutable digital ledger – the blockchain. Many blockchain protocols support the ability to mint and transact NFTs, but none can rival the efficiency and security of the BSV blockchain.

Thanks to strong foundation based on the original Bitcoin protocol, BSV offers ultra-low transaction fees, high transaction throughput and support for the complex smart contracts that enable the minting and transaction of NFTs. This is one of the key reasons behind MusicArt opting to build its exciting new NFT platform on the BSV blockchain.

 

Efficient NFTs on the BSV blockchain

Ruppert was first introduced to blockchain technology and the Bitcoin protocol by the company’s other co-founder, Dirk Brockhausen, a few years ago and was instantly captivated by its potential.

‘I fell in love with the concept and the possibilities for music artwork, having been a great fan of album cover artwork all my life. What disturbed me was chatter of lost art on other marketplaces. I learned that only the smallest artwork, such as Crypto Kitties, were stored on-chain. Everything else was at risk, and I absolutely wanted the artwork to be on-chain,’ he says.

‘The minute someone submits their 3,000 x 3,000 album artwork to the DSPs, they should also go and store it on the blockchain, forever secured for all time. I also wanted to work with a blockchain that was legally compliant; I was worried about all these new chains and second-layer solutions popping up everywhere and the lack of transparency on their technology.’

To Ruppert, most of the other blockchains and second-layer solutions seemed to be custodial solutions, which he says made no sense considering the ability for BSV to store artwork on-chain.

‘We wanted a marketplace for all types of artists, famous or not so famous. Yes, we have super-rare Jimi Hendrix artwork on the platform, but we also wanted NFTs minted by new and emerging artists who may want to sell a limited edition run of NFTs for $10 each, or they may want to make them part of their marketing strategy to incentivize shares and pre-sales.’

‘Ethereum, with its high gas fees, was out of the question, BSV’s low transaction fees are perfect for us. In addition, artists want planet-friendly NFTs, another reason Ethereum would be a massive “no” for us.’

The regular and reliable payment of royalties to NFT holders is also crucial to MusicArt’s vision, especially considering the problems the Co-founders found to be rife on other blockchains.

‘[There were] too many horror stories on other platforms with irregular or missing pay-outs – another reason why a layer-two solution was off the cards. It begs the question, why would anyone use a custodial system for royalty management? With blockchain technology, those days should be gone forever,’ Ruppert says.

 

Navigating a new world of art

For me, NFTs are an exciting new area into which I can take my work. The Metaverse is the perfect space for psychedelic art. As someone who was there right at the beginning of psychedelia, inventing this style of imagery and experiencing the culture around it, I think it is pretty cool to be here too, at the beginning of this new art world. – Karl Ferris

Despite only launching recently, MusicArt has already attracted famous artists to its platform, offering them an easy way to tokenise their work and earn royalties. Prominent MusicArtists include Mike DuBois, who created album art for a litany of famous musicians such as The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd and Neil Young, as well as Karl Ferris, the principal innovator of psychedelic photography, who worked on cover art for Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton and Cream.

Both legacy and new artists are championed by the platform, Ruppert says, and the number of participating artists is constantly expanding.

‘On launch, MusicArt boasts exclusive pieces of art-rock icons. These include the works of contemporary music art pioneer Mike Dubois (The Grateful Dead, The Allman Brothers Band, Fleetwood Mac, The Rolling Stones), record sleeve legend Ioannis (Blue Oyster Cult, Deep Purple, Starship), and psychedelic photographer Karl Ferris (Eric Clapton, Cream, Jimi Hendrix).’

‘We’re in the process of onboarding thousands of new and emerging artists through our partnership with ground-breaking innovation independent artist portals Jamma Music and Aurovine.’

Looking to year ahead, Ruppert aims to expand the artwork included on the MusicArt platform to include more types of media.

‘On the roadmap for 2022 are music books and magazines and, of course, music. Again, thanks to BSV, everything will be on-chain. So, we need massive scalability – also something only BSV offers, with it already able to handle 100,000 transactions per second.’

‘That is something that is crucial when we produce song NFTs in the millions.’

 

How to start your collection

Under the hood, MusicArt runs on cutting-edge NFT solutions built on the highly efficient and secure BSV blockchain. But mechanically, it functions very similarly to music distribution platforms. Artists or their representatives can begin by opening what MusicArt calls a ‘collector’ account.

‘That account will manage sales revenue and royalties and hold the wallet. They will open an artist profile, which will feature the NFTs. Artists can create one-off NFTs, but we encourage limited editions. 10, 20, 50, 100, or more, depending on how they perceive their fans’ appetite for rare digital collectibles. Payments for the setup fee can be done using BSV, or even ETH, BTC, XRP, LTC, or others, PayPal or credit cards. This makes onboarding very easy,’ Ruppert explains.

‘Artists can auction their artwork or sell them at a fixed price. They may price them any which way they want. Our NFTs are numbered, which may well mean no. 1 of 100 could be more expensive than no. 80 of 100. The numbering also means that artists can assign special “gifts” to individual numbers.’

Once the artwork has been minted and listed on the MusicArt platform, fans can get involved and begin to buy and trade NFTs by opening their own collector accounts.

‘Fans open a collector account with which they can purchase NFTs, collect them in their on-site NFT portfolio and keep it there, show their collection to other fans or list for re-sale. They can send them to another wallet and list them on another STAS-compatible marketplace of which we know these are coming. The artwork always comes along as it sits safely in the chain,’ Ruppert says.

‘It is easy to buy on MusicArt. Either use your BSV or, with the help of Fabriik’s integrated exchange widget, pay with ETH, BTC, XRP, LTC or others.’

To check out the platform’s impressive catalogue of music artwork and begin building your collection of music art NFTs, visit the MusicArt website and sign up for an account.