Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)第二日精彩回顾

By Jamie McKane Published: 五月 20, 2021

Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021第二天的活动于516日星期日拉开了帷幕,为观众带来了更深入的讨论,主题则是有关比特币开发以及基于Bitcoin SV构建的令人兴奋的全新应用。

如果你错过了第一天的演讲,你仍然可以在此处观看完整的视频或查看首日精彩回顾

Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)由比特币协会与nChain、WeAreDevelopers合作主办。活动的重点是基于Bitcoin SV区块链进行开发,因为该区块链与中本聪白皮书中所阐述的比特币原始愿景最为接近。Bitcoin SV可无限扩容、交易速度快且费用极低,对全功能脚本语言和智能合约也提供支持,并且十分稳定和安全,这使其成为了全世界区块链开发者的理想选择。

大会于515日至16日举行,综合性及互动性的环节贯穿了两天的活动。

 

欢迎环节 – Steve Shadders

Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)第二天的活动在由nChain首席技术官Steve Shadders主持的欢迎环节中拉开了帷幕。

Shadders向参会者们简单介绍了第二天的日程,来自各行各业的演讲嘉宾和行业专家所组成的多样化阵容令人兴奋。

他说,每次演讲后都会有一个问答环节,在此期间,居家观看的线上观众可以打字发送问题,让演讲嘉宾进行回答。

周日的嘉宾们对纳米支付、主流软件与区块链应用之间的互用性以及构建和部署比特币智能合约等相关话题进行了深入的讨论。

他还透露,在当天活动结束后将有重要公告发布,并且鼓励开发者继续保持关注,未来还会有令人振奋的消息。

 

纳米服务和粉尘回收交易– Matej TrampušSteve Shadders

当天活动的第一个环节是CREA联合创始人兼首席技术官Matej Trampuš与Shadders之间的对话,他们讨论了Bitcoin SV上的纳米服务、“粉尘”回收交易和相互依赖的长链交易。

这些功能的实现归功于Bitcoin SV基础架构团队的开发,Shadders和Trampuš挖掘了这些改动的潜力及其对比特币开发者的意义。

Shadders解释了“粉尘攻击”的概念,这种攻击行为的目的是要侵害重复使用地址的比特币用户的隐私,并说明了如何通过“粉尘”回收交易来缓和这种情况。

他说:“粉尘攻击基本上是一种侵害比特币用户隐私的技巧。目前的补救措施是将其识别出来并永不花费,但并非所有的钱包都采取了这项措施。

我们想出了一种解决这个问题的新方法。这种方法是构造一种名为粉尘回收交易的特殊交易,从而让你可以从钱包中将粉尘金额发送给矿工。”

团队创建的另一种新型交易是合并交易,这种交易激活了纳米服务——这是一种小型的线上服务,使开发者可以用最低的费用重用已有的代码。

Trampuš谈到了对Bitcoin SV的25笔祖先交易限制的移除,以及通过mAPI进行双花通知的开发情况,并展示了这些功能如何为商家和消费者带来性能和可用性上的改进。

Shadders和Trampuš分析了这类特殊交易的各种不同用例,包括了这类交易的评估、接受和广播机制。

 

HandCash Connect SDK –Rafa Jimenez

接下来,HandCash联合创始人兼首席技术官Rafa Jimenez谈到了他们公司为Bitcoin SV构建的最新产品——HandCash Connect SDK。

HandCash和HandCash Connect SDK均在Bitcoin SV上进行构建,它们可以使应用和Web开发者无需去深入了解区块链交易和接口的相关知识就可以轻松地将数字资产支付集成到自己的应用和平台之中。

Jimenez说:“HandCash是一个由不同应用和游戏组成的生态系统,生态系统中的用户拥有一个单一的身份,账户余额与身份绑定,由此便可连接到所有的应用。

这种方式之所以可行,除了其它的一些因素之外,主要是因为我们还有一种称为Duro的通货,1Duro等于500聪。”

由于交易费用低廉,所以Bitcoin SV能够支持超低金额的支付,因此HandCash Connect SDK还能够为企业提供可访问且高效的系统,以促进纳米支付服务的发展。

Jimenez解释说,这种对纳米支付的支持为HandCash和开发行业带来了令人振奋的机会,因为纳米支付业务模型会受到之前传统支付机制的限制而变得不可持续,但是现在我们可以经济高效地部署其解决方案了。

他向观众展示了如何将纳米支付快速有效地集成到应用和游戏中,以及如何将众多其它的区块链功能(包括加密数据和加密信息)集成到应用和游戏之中。

Jimenez还向参会者们一个具体的应用案列——通过Duro水龙头聊天机器人,HandCash Connect与Twetch进行了结合。

“根据这一构想,在Twetch聊天中,每当有人向HandCash的用户发送消息时,这些用户将获得5个Duro。”

然后,他继续演示了如何在Twetch聊天中实现这种Duro水龙头功能,并展示了如何通过HandCash Connect SDK轻松地将应用和服务链接到区块链上。

 

比特币智能合约刘晓晖

sCrypt的首席执行官刘晓晖是下一个上台的演讲嘉宾,他对比特币智能合约更深入的细节以及比特币脚本中OP_PUSH_TX操作码的使用方式进行了讨论。

刘晓晖解释说,此操作码是在Bitcoin SV区块链上构建复杂智能合约的关键功能。这是因为它允许智能合约对包含它的每个交易的上下文进行检查,从而为构建各种之前不可行的智能合约奠定了基础。

他现场演示了OP_PUSH_TX操作码,其对象是完全在链上运行的区块链视频游戏。

刘晓晖说:“合约的状态可以通过OP_PUSH_TX技术进行广播和维持。”

他还补充说,该功能可以证明比特币是图灵完备的,可以支持各种高级应用,包括链上点对点多人视频游戏。

这意味着矿工可以执行游戏的逻辑和规则,并成为分布式游戏体验的一部分。

刘晓晖对区块链视频游戏的实现进行了现场演示,以此展现出了此操作码的能力。他随后补充说,通过这种方式对区块链加以利用,便可以避免玩家作弊或违反游戏规则。

 

ElectrumSV SDK – Hayden Donnelly

活动的下一场重头戏是来自Bitcoin SV钱包服务商ElectrumSV的SDK,该SDK允许用户与回归测试网(regtest)区块链进行交互,并在部署到主网之前对其应用进行测试。

ElectrumSV软件工程师Hayden Donnelly解释了开发者如何在回归测试网(regtest)环境中测试应用,并阐述了它将如何开发出更安全、更高效的SPV应用。

他说,虽然公开测试网络易于使用,并且无需自己去管理第三方服务,但回归测试网(regtest)环境提供了更多的控制权,并完全消除了网络延迟的影响。

他解释说:“回归测试网(regtest)完全消除了网络延迟——但这是否是一件好事则取决于你在做什么。”

他补充说,如果你想测试核心应用的逻辑,而又不想受到连通性问题以及在实时网络上部署时会遇到的其它潜在隐患的困扰,那么回归测试网(regtest)环境是理想的选择。

Donnelly对Electrum SDK和比特币应用测试进行了一个全面概述,包括如何创建回归测试网(regtest)区块链并在其中进行应用测试。

他还概述了Electrum SDK的主要功能,并通过案例研究示例展示了这些功能。

 

FYX Gaming SDK – David Case

FYX Gaming首席技术官兼首席架构师David Case是下一位演讲嘉宾,他谈到了该公司的新SDK,该SDK能将传统游戏与区块链技术相结合,并在Bitcoin SV上打造NFT。

FYX Gaming是CryptoFights游戏背后的开发公司。CryptoFights是一款线上多人游戏,玩家的一举一动均被存储在Bitcoin SV区块链上。CryptoFights游戏内的角色和物品以非同质化通证(NFT)的形式被存储在Bitcoin SV区块链上,并由玩家直接拥有和控制。

Case首先对当前实现中的CryptoFights进行了展示,然后继续详细介绍了平台背后的技术以及该技术与FYX Gaming SDK之间的联系。

他解释说,FYX Gaming SDK能够为此(及其它更多的)功能提供支持,无论是想要将游戏道具与Bitcoin SV区块链进行集成,还是构建与其它使用FYX SDK的平台兼容的NFT,FYX Gaming SDK都有相应的工具。

Case说:“我们平台的很大一部分是构建在比特币的RUN协议之上的,这是比特币开发者最容易访问的环境之一。

RUN协议让你可以创建一种名为Jig的交互式可拥有对象。这种交互性存储在链上的JavaScript中,但在核心层,所有权是由矿工执行的比特币脚本定义的。”

这允许在各种应用中自定义、共享和实现非同质化通证,同时还能保持互用性,从而为游戏之间的互动和道具市场开创了独特的机会。

Case说:“为了开发CryptoFights,我们必须打造大量的基础设施,从而为我们正在做的事情提供支持。而其中的大部分内容我们将在接下来的几个月内向开发者开放。

首先是我们的门户网站,上面会有一个Jig钱包,能够用于生成和熔铸NFT,我们的市场功能也会上线;加密货币与BSV的转换及法币入口也即将上线;不同的游戏将能够生成排行榜并自定义数据浏览器。”

对于有兴趣创建区块链视频游戏的开发者来说,FYX Gaming SDK所拥有的广泛、多样的功能让其成为了开发者的一个不错的选择。

 

闭幕致辞和编程马拉松公告 – Steve Shadders

Case的演讲结束后,Steve Shadders再次登台致辞,宣布Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)圆满结束,同时还宣布了另外一则激动人心的消息。

Shadders说:“感谢各位过去几天的陪伴,我真心希望大家都有所收获。

有些事我还想要提醒一下各位。首先,Bitcoin SV学院推出了比特币基础(Bitcoin Essential)系列——现在已经上线。CoinGeek大会也将于六月在苏黎世举行。我将出席并发表演讲,技术标准委员会(TSC)的另一位同事也将一同出席,我们将讨论如何让你也参与其中。”

他同时宣布,第四届Bitcoin SV编程马拉松将于2021年6月14日至7月26日举行,这为开发者提供了一个机会,让他们能够尝试进行比特币开发,同时还有机会赢取10万美元等值的BSV奖金。

他说:“编程马拉松的决赛名单将于8月24日公布,最终的优胜者将在CoinGeek大会上宣布。

这是一个在Bitcoin SV上进行构建的宝贵机会。你将可以从(包括nChain团队在内的)BSV专家那获得支持。你还可以在bsvhackathon.devpost.com上获取更多详细信息。”

如果你想更深入地了解上述内容,请点击观看Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)第二日的完整视频:

Recap: Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 – Day 2

By Jamie McKane Published: May 20, 2021

The second day of Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 kicked off on Sunday, May 16, bringing more in-depth discussions about Bitcoin development and the exciting new applications being built on Bitcoin SV.

If you missed the first day of sessions, you can still watch the full event here or read through our Day 1 recap.

Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 was hosted by Bitcoin Association in partnership with WeAreDevelopers and nChain. The event focused on development on the Bitcoin SV blockchain, which is the blockchain most closely aligned with the original vision of Bitcoin as outlined in Satoshi Nakamoto’s 2008 white paper. Bitcoin SV offers unbounded scaling, ultra-fast and cheap transactions, support for a fully-featured scripting language and smart contracts, as well as a stable and secure protocol – making it the best choice for blockchain developers around the world.

The event took place on May 15-16, and both days were packed with comprehensive and interactive sessions.

 

Welcome – Steve Shadders

The second day of Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 opened with a welcome by nChain CTO Steve Shadders.

Shadders gave attendees an idea of what to expect from the second day, which sported an exciting and diverse line-up of speakers and industry experts.

He noted that each presentation would be followed by a Q&A session, during which those viewing from home could send written questions for the presenter to answer.

Sunday’s line-up offered in-depth discussions around nano-payments, interoperability between mainstream software and blockchain applications, as well as building and deploying Bitcoin smart contracts.

It was also revealed that a major announcement would be made at the end of the day and developers were encouraged to stick around for some exciting news.

 

Nano-services and dust return transactions – Matej Trampuš and Steve Shadders

The first session of the day saw CREA co-founder and CTO Matej Trampuš share the stage with Shadders to discuss nano-services on Bitcoin SV, dust return transactions and long chains of dependent transactions.

These functionalities have been enabled thanks to developments by the Bitcoin SV Infrastructure Team, and Shadders and Trampuš unpacked the potential of these changes and what they mean for Bitcoin developers.

Shadders explained the concept of a ‘dusting attack’, which aims to compromise the privacy of Bitcoin users that reuse addresses, and how this is mitigated by dust return transactions.

‘A dusting attack is a mechanism of basically breaking the privacy of Bitcoin users. The current mitigation for this is not one that has been adopted by all wallets and it is to identify dust and never spend it.’

‘We’ve come up with a new way to address this problem, and it is a special type of transaction called a dust return transaction. It basically allows you to send the dust out of your wallet and to a miner,’ he said.

Another new type of transaction the team has created is the consolidation transaction, which enables nano-services – small online services that allow developers to reuse already available code with minimal fees.

Trampuš spoke about the removal of Bitcoin SV’s 25 ancestor limit and the development of double-spend notifications through mAPI, demonstrating how these can deliver performance and usability improvements for merchants and consumers.

Shadders and Trampuš analysed a range of different use cases for these specialised transaction types, including covering the mechanics of how each of these transaction types are assessed, accepted and propagated.

 

HandCash Connect SDK – Rafa Jimenez

Next up, HandCash co-founder and CTO Rafa Jimenez spoke about his company’s latest product built for Bitcoin SV – the HandCash Connect SDK.

HandCash and the HandCash Connect SDK are built on Bitcoin SV and allow application and web developers to easily integrate digital asset payments into their applications and platforms without in-depth knowledge of blockchain transactions and interfaces.

‘HandCash is an ecosystem of different apps and games where users have a single identity with a single account balance that can connect to all of these applications,’ Jimenez said.

‘That is possible because, among other things, we have a universal money called Duro, which is equal to 500 satoshis.’

Thanks to the ability of Bitcoin SV to support ultra-small payments due to its low transactions fees, the HandCash Connect SDK is also able to provide businesses with an accessible and efficient system to facilitate nano-payments.

Jimenez explained that this support for nano-payments unlocks exciting opportunities for HandCash and the development industry, as previously unsustainable nano-payment business models that were limited by traditional payment mechanisms are now able to cost-effectively deploy their solutions.

He demonstrated to viewers how they could quickly and effectively integrate nano-payments into their apps and games, as well as a host of other blockchain functions – including encrypted data and messages.

Jimenez also explained a use case of the HandCash Connect with Twetch through the use of a Duro faucet chatbot.

‘The idea is that on Twetch chat, every time somebody sends a message to the HandCash handle, they will be given 5 Duros.’

He then went on to demonstrate how to implement this Duro faucet on Twetch chat, showing how easy the HandCash Connect SDK makes it easy to link applications and services to the blockchain.

 

Bitcoin smart contracts – Xiaohui Liu

sCrypt CEO Xiaohui Liu took the stage next to speak about the finer details of Bitcoin smart contracts and the use of the OP_PUSH_TX opcode in Bitcoin Script.

Liu explained that this opcode is a critical feature for building complex smart contracts on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. This is because it allows smart contracts to inspect the context of each transaction that contains it, creating the foundation for the building of a wide range of previously impossible smart contracts.

He demonstrated the potential of the OP_PUSH_TX opcode in a live demonstration which looked at blockchain-based video games that run fully on-chain.

‘State can be propagated and maintained through the OP_PUSH_TX technique,’ Liu said.

He added that this functionality was demonstrable proof that Bitcoin was Turing-complete and could enable a variety of high-level applications, including on-chain peer-to-peer multiplayer video games.

This means that game logic and rules can be enforced by miners and act as an entirely decentralised part of the gaming experience.

Liu showed off live implementations of blockchain-based video games as an example of the power of this opcode, adding that leveraging blockchain in this manner could remove the ability to cheat or otherwise contravene game rules.

 

ElectrumSV SDK – Hayden Donnelly

The next session focussed on an SDK from Bitcoin SV wallet provider ElectrumSV, which allows users to interact with a regtest blockchain and try out their applications before deploying them to the mainnet.

ElectrumSV software engineer Hayden Donnelly explained how developers can test applications in a regtest environment and how this allows for the development of safer and more efficient SPV applications.

He said that while public testnet networks are easy to use and remove the need to manage your own third-party service, regtest environments provide a lot more control and completely remove network latency effects.

‘Regtest removes network latency from the equation entirely – which can be either good or bad depending on what you’re doing,’ he explained.

If you want to test core application logic without falling prey to connectivity problems and other potential pitfalls of deploying on a live network, the regtest environment is the ideal choice, he added.

Donnelly provided a comprehensive outline of both the Electrum SDK and Bitcoin application testing, including how to create a regtest blockchain session and test applications within it.

He also gave an overview of the Electrum SDK’s main features and functionalities and showed how these work using case study examples.

 

FYX Gaming SDK – David Case

FYX Gaming CTO and Chief Architect David Case took the stage next to speak about his company’s new SDK for merging traditional games with blockchain technology and building NFTs on Bitcoin SV.

FYX Gaming is the company behind CryptoFights – an online multiplayer game where every move made by players is stored on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. CryptoFights characters and items are stored as non-fungible tokens (NFTs) on the Bitcoin SV blockchain and are owned and controlled directly by the players.

Case began with a demo of CryptoFights in its current implementation and then moved on to detailing the technology behind the platform and how this ties in with the FYX Gaming SDK.

He explained that the FYX Gaming SDK enables this type of functionality and much more, providing everything from the ability to integrate game items with the Bitcoin SV blockchain to a tool for building NFTs that are compatible with other platforms using the FYX SDK.

‘We built much of our platform on RUN on Bitcoin, which is one of the most accessible environments for Bitcoin developers,’ Case said.

‘RUN allows you to create jigs, which are interactive ownable objects. The interactivity is stored within JavaScript on-chain, but at the core layer, ownership is defined on Bitcoin Script enforced by miners.’

This allows non-fungible tokens to be customised, shared and implemented in various application while remaining interoperable, opening up unique opportunities for inter-game interaction and item marketplaces.

‘In order to build up CryptoFights we have had to build up significant infrastructure to support what we are doing, and much of that we are going to be opening up to developers in the coming months,’ Case said.

‘This starts with our portal, which includes a jig wallet, the ability to mint and melt NFTs, as well as our marketplace; a crypto-to-BSV on-ramp with fiat coming soon; the ability for games to make leaderboards and custom data explorers for different games.’

This wide range of diverse features make the accessible FYX Gaming SDK a great choice for developers interested in creating blockchain-based video games.

 

Closing remarks and Hackathon announcement – Steve Shadders

After Case’s presentation, Steve Shadders took the stage again to close off Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021, as well as to make an exciting announcement.

‘Thank you for being with us for these last couple of days, and I really hope you’ve taken something valuable away from it,’ Shadders said.

‘I just want to remind you of a few things that are going on. Firstly, the Bitcoin SV Academy has launched the Bitcoin Essentials stream – that is now live. The CoinGeek conference is also coming up in June and will be held in Zurich – I’ll be there presenting and one of my colleagues from the Technical Standards Committee (TSC) will also be there, and we’ll be talking about how you can get involved with that.’

He also announced that the fourth Bitcoin SV Hackathon would take place from June 14 to July 26, 2021, giving developers the opportunity to experiment with Bitcoin development and win their share of a $100,000 prize pool paid out in BSV.

‘Finalists for that hackathon will be announced on August 24 and the winners will be announced at the next CoinGeek conference,’ he said.

‘It is a unique opportunity to build something on Bitcoin SV. You will have access to support from BSV specialists, including a team from nChain, and you can get more details at bsvhackathon.devpost.com.’

If you want to dive deeper into the sessions described above, check out the full livestream of Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 Day 2: