回顾:2021年3月Bitcoin SV线上会议——聚焦美洲

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 3月 12, 2021
Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup - The Americas

3月4日,比特币协会举办了2021年第二场Bitcoin SV线上会议,本次会议主要聚焦美洲地区。

比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在宣布活动开幕的同时,为参会者们带来了生态内的最新发展动态,其中很多令人振奋的事情就发生在活动的同一周。

该系列会议旨在为整个社区提供一个与Bitcoin SV技术最前沿接触的机会,从而及时了解BSV生态内那些富有创新精神和经验的伙伴们的新想法和新项目。

 

交易所视角:Beaxy

第一位嘉宾是美国交易所Beaxy Exchange的董事兼联席总裁——Bay Abbott。 Beaxy是一家美国合规交易所,于去年上架了Bitcoin SV。交易所以低廉的费用提供一系列法定货币交易对和交易工具。

Beaxy的特色之一就是“信号”功能(包括目标、时间范围、价格预测在内的事前技术分析)的引入,它可以帮助交易者就数字资产的价格走势做出明智的决策。同时,Beaxy还以一系列的法定货币交易对而著称。

Abbott表示:“我认为我们应该根据资金转移能力和加密货币市场渗入能力来评判一个交易所。显然,这一点使得我们的谈话变得很愉快。”

针对交易所是如何判断是否上架某种资产这个问题,Abbott强调:交易所会根据给定资产的实际效用来决定是否上架某款数字资产。

他解释道:“当我们审视Bitcoin SV生态系统时,发现目前已经有300多家公司建立在Bitcoin SV区块链上,我们也看到了其中的很多积极的促进因素,包括:小额支付以及即将到来的Teranode等。所以,在这个问题上,我们轻易地就做出了决定。”

 

Fabriik的通证化

在Beaxy之后,Fabriik的开发人员Miguel Duarte和Mauro Lewinzon向参会者们展示了Fabriik的通证协议(也叫做SFP­——Simple Fabriik Token Protocol)。SFP是在今年早些时候发布的,随后出现了一波通证创建热潮,取代了现在广为人知的概念证明(proof-of-concept)ShuaCoin。

他们向参会者展示了Fabriik,包括它与MoneyButton的集成以及通过SFP实现通证功能的过程。

Duarte解释说:“SFP的扩容方式与Bitcoin SV的扩容方式是一样的。它遵循SPV(简易支付验证),这意味着你不需要运行全节点即可运行SFP。它可以像常规BSV交易一样进行快速验证。从一开始,我们就考虑到了互操作性。我们希望能够在不同的钱包和服务之间轻松地实现相互操作。SFP上的每个通证都与一个PayMail相关联,因此,只要有了通证,你就知道从何处获取与该通证进行交互的信息以及如何安装API来使用它。”

Fabriik选择了一个很好的时机,因为SFP的推出与数字资产领域中围绕通证化的广泛热度恰好契合。Duarte和Lewinzon都认为当下这个时间点可以促进项目的快速推进与提升,同时又可以使他们能够以比过去更快的速度进行产品迭代。

Duarte表示:“这个领域的爆发式发展是有益的,因为我们收到了很多反馈,并且也清楚为了迈向新的高度,现在需要做些什么。”

 

Attila Aros

与通证相关的话题继续推进。Bitcoin SV上的著名开发者、比特币协会的巴拿马大使Atilla Aros也加入了本次线上会议,就最近的NFT(非同质化通证)热潮进行了深入探讨。最近,Aros一直在开发SuperAsset SA10,这是一种基于Bitcoin SV UTXO的NFT智能合约。

Aros向参会者们介绍了NFT(包括:什么是NFT、什么不是NFT)。同时,他也提及了关于NFT的一些误解——认为NFT是“代表一种独特资产的特殊类型的通证”。

Aros表示:“这些误解导致了很多问题。现在,很多关于NFT的理解都是错误的。”

Aros提出了自己对NFT的定义:NFT是一种可以被唯一标识的对象,且它在整个生命周期中都保留了其基本属性。对于大多数NFT而言,这些被保留的属性就是其独特的身份和独特的历史(从它产生,到被交易等等)。

而关于Aros的SA10,它可以将图像和文件转换为可持有的数字资产,这些资产可以像今天的比特币一样在个体之间轻易地进行交换或发送。它可以利用Bitcoin SV区块链的力量和速度来跟踪给定资产的身份、状态和所有权。

 

VXPass的疫苗管理

参会者们随后观看了VXPass的演示。演示者正是VXPass的创始人Zachary Weiner本人。VXPass是一个建立在Bitcoin SV区块链上的数字疫苗验证解决方案。它通过将纸质疫苗接种单并入区块链来帮助患者获得自己的数据所有权,这是一个用户友好、且更易于验证的解决方案。

Weiner演示了在VXPass上建立账户的简易性,以及存储在VXPass上的患者记录如何通过简单的二维码与其他系统通信。他还展示了如何使用VXPass管理整个疫苗接种过程,以及让用户拥有自己的数据所有权将如何对医疗健康的管理方式产生切实的影响。

举个例子,如果一名患者使用VXPass接种了第一针疫苗,因为用药记录是跟随患者而不是跟随医疗机构或者医生的,患者可以轻松地从任何其他医疗健康服务提供商那里接种第二针疫苗,而无需再向新的医疗机构提交个人的详细信息或者向其提供病史。

 

通过Britevue解决在线评论问题

Connor Murray是Britevue的创始人,同时也是Bitcoin SV生态的核心人物,他于最近加入了比特币协会。他在会议的尾声分享了自己在Bitcoin SV以及更广泛社区中的工作经验。他还深入谈论了Britevue,这是一个基于区块链的评论平台,允许用户真正“拥有”自己在网上留下的评论的所有权,并从中获利。

谈及Britevue,Murray在介绍该项目时重点指出了Britevue打算解决的三个关键问题:激励问题(当前几乎没有激励用户留下高质量评论的制度);有效性问题,即确定评论是否有效的问题;以及数据所有权问题(无论是对个人用户还是企业)。

Britevue计划于4月份进行其第一阶段的发布,这一版发布将涵盖激励问题。

Murray的建议之一是让参会者们去参加Bitcoin SV学院的课程:

“即使你已经是一名开发人员,且认为自己对比特币已经了如指掌,也要去参加并完成这门课程。它非常有深度,对于新开发者来说,可能还需要有一点主动性,投入一些努力。我坚信,这个领域的所有人都可以从这个课程中学到一些东西。”

 

后会有期

最后,Jimmy Nguyen重申了比特币协会举办线上会议的目的——参会者们是这个蓬勃发展的社区中不可或缺的一部分,他们拥有丰富的知识和经验,可以在这片热土上播撒才华。

“我们是一个由企业高管、开发者、科技先行者以及中本聪愿景信仰者组成的全球生态系统,我们坚信比特币区块链数字货币和协议可以改变世界。”

特别感谢您在推特上的转发,帮助我们宣传本次线上会议。

BSV Virtual Meetup – The Americas – March 2021

By Alex Speirs Published: March 12, 2021
Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup - The Americas

The second Bitcoin SV Virtual Meetup of 2021 was held on March 4, with the spotlight turned on the Americas region.

Founding President Jimmy Nguyen opened the event with an ecosystem update for those in attendance, with some exciting developments taking place as recently as that same week:

However, as always, these meetups are about giving the community a chance to hear from their innovative and experienced Bitcoin SV colleagues about the new thoughts, ideas and projects emerging in the space.

 

The exchange perspective: Beaxy

The first guest was Bay Abbott, director and co-president of U.S.-based Beaxy Exchange. Beaxy is a U.S.-compliant exchange that introduced Bitcoin SV last year. They offer low fees and a range of fiat pairs and tools to trade.

One of Beaxy’s features is the introduction of ‘signals’, or pre-printed technical analysis: targets, time frames, price predictions – to help traders make informed decisions about the price movement of a digital asset. They also pride themselves on offering a range of fiat pairs:

‘I think an exchange should be judged on your ability to move money and access the crypto market,’ said Abbott.  ‘I think that elevates us in the conversation.’

Abbott also addressed the general question of exchanges choosing which products to list – and which products to delist – by emphasizing the importance of looking into the utility of a given asset when deciding whether to list it on their exchange.

‘When we looked at the Bitcoin SV ecosystem and we saw that there are 300 companies building on the Bitcoin SV blockchain and we saw all the things that contributed to that – micropayments, the upcoming Teranode – it was easy to make that determination at that point.’

 

Tokenization with Fabriik

Following Beaxy, Fabriik developers Miguel Duarte and Mauro Lewinzon of Fabriik presented on the Fabriik token protocol, or Simple Fabriik Protocol (SFP). SFP was launched earlier this year, with a wave of token creation following in the stead of the now well-publicised proof-of-concept, ShuaCoin.

The two took the attendees through Fabriik, its integration with MoneyButton and the process of implementing token functionality via SFP.

‘SFP scales in the same amazing way that Bitcoin SV scales,’ explained Duarte. ‘It follows SPV [simplified payment verification], which means that you don’t need to run a full node to run SFP – you can have [the same] blazing-fast validation as regular BSV transactions.’

‘From the beginning, we thought interoperability: we wanted it to be easy to interoperate between different wallets and services. Each token on SFP is related to a PayMail, so just by having a token, you know where to get the information to interact with that token and how to install the API to use it.’

Fabriik’s timing has been impeccable, with the launch of SFP coinciding neatly with broader excitement surrounding tokenization generally in the digital asset space. Both Duarte and Lewinzon described this frantic time as adding pressure to improve upon the project quickly, while at the same time allowing them to iterate on their product faster than otherwise would have been possible:

‘The explosion was extremely useful because we have received a lot of feedback and now know what the next steps are for this to go to the next level,’ explained Duerte.

 

Attila Aros

The token conversation continued as well-known Bitcoin SV developer and Bitcoin Association Ambassador to Panama Atilla Aros took the virtual stage to speak about the non-fungible token (NFT) craze. Most recently, Aros has been developing the SuperAsset SA10, a Bitcoin SV UTXO-based smart contract for NFTs.

Aros explained what makes an NFT, but with reference to what NFTs are not. He referred to the misunderstanding that NFTs are a ‘special type of token that represents a unique asset’.

‘That introduces more questions than answers,’ Aros said. ‘A lot of ideas around NFTs are false.’

Aros offered his own definition of NFTs: an object that can be uniquely identified in which its essential properties are conserved throughout its life. In the case of most NFTs, the conserved properties are its unique identity and its unique history – from inception to trade and so on.

As for Aros’ SA10, it can turn images and files into ownable digital assets which can be exchanged or sent between individuals as easily as Bitcoin is today. It uses the power and speed of the Bitcoin SV blockchain to track the identity, state and ownership of a given asset.

 

Vaccine management with VXPass

Attendees were then treated to a demonstration of VXPass, given by none other than the founder himself: Zachary Weiner. VXPass is a digital vaccine verification solution built on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. It allows patients to take ownership of their data by taking paper vaccination slips onto the blockchain for a more user-friendly and more easily authenticated solution.

Weiner was able to demonstrate the simplicity of setting up an account with VXPass to how the patient record stored on VXPass can be communicated to other systems using something as simple as a QR Code. He also showed how VXPass can be used to manage the entirety of the vaccination process and how giving users ownership of their data is going to have tangible impacts on how healthcare is administered.

For example, if a patient is using VXPass and has received the first dose of a vaccine because their records rest with the user rather than the provider(s), that person can easily receive the second vaccine dose from any healthcare provider, without the burden of registering their details with and providing their medical history to the new venue.

 

Solving online reviews with Britevue

Britevue founder, Bitcoin SV ecosystem mainstay and recent Bitcoin Association hire, Connor Murray closed the meetup to speak about his experiences working on Bitcoin SV and within the wider community. He also talked in-depth about Britevue, a blockchain-based review platform that lets users own and profit from the reviews they leave online.

Speaking specifically to Britevue, Murray introduced the project by highlighting three key problems which Britevue sets out to address: the incentive problem (there’s little incentive to leave high-quality reviews); the validity problem, meaning the problem with ascertaining whether a review is valid; and data ownership, both for the users and the businesses.

Britevue is set to begin its phase one launch in April, which will cover the incentive problem.

Among his advice was for viewers to take part in the Bitcoin SV Academy courses:

‘Even if you’re an existing developer and you think you know everything about bitcoin, take that course and go through it. It’s very in-depth and for new developers it requires you have a bit of initiative and put some effort into it, but I think anyone in the space can learn something from the course.’

 

Until next time

A final word from Jimmy Nguyen brought the event full-circle by reiterating what the Bitcoin Association meetups are meant to demonstrate – that attendees are part of a thriving community with a rich wealth of knowledge and experience waiting to be taken advantage of.

‘We are a global ecosystem of business executives, developers, technology visionaries and people who believe in the Satoshi vision of a Bitcoin blockchain digital currency and protocol that can change the world.’

Special thank you to Genuine Retweets for helping spread the word for March’s meetup.