在互联网上使用PeerSend向任意地方发送BSV

By Press Release Published: 1月 19, 2022
PeerSend

在传统互联网上发送和接收BSV并不容易,但一种新的BSV支付服务PeerSend旨在改变这种情况。PeerSend在BSV区块链生态中独树一帜,它能让用户通过一个免费的轻量级浏览器插件,将BSV支付与现有的社交媒体平台融合起来。

如果你在浏览器上安装了PeerSend并绑定你的BSV钱包,就能够在绝大多数主流社交媒体平台上向任何用户发送BSV,即使这些用户自身并没有BSV钱包。如果接收的用户没有安装PeerSend,他们会收到一条信息,提示他们安装该插件并接收别人的付款。

BSV区块链是唯一的可扩容的公共区块链,它能够支持微交易甚至纳米级交易,并且交易手续费极低,这使其成为能够在互联网上轻松完成低费率转账的理想工具。PeerSend操作非常简单,通过与HandCash的结合,那些以前没有听说过比特币的人也可以使用它。

要开始使用PeerSend,你只需访问官方网站,安装浏览器插件并创建或绑定HandCash钱包即可。一旦你激活了PeerSend,你就可以通过点击其他用户的HandCash地址或点击他们发布内容上方出现的PeerSend图标向该用户发送BSV。

PeerSend允许你通过任何社交媒体平台或网站发送BSV,包括:

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Medium
  • Reddit
  • Twitch
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest

为了进一步了解PeerSend以及它的工作原理,比特币协会采访了PeerSend背后的公司Peer Technologies的联合创始人Jeff Baek

 

在互联网上简单易行的BSV支付

“PeerSend是一个浏览器插件,你可以通过它连接你的HandCash钱包,然后在几乎所有的网站或社交媒体平台发送BSV,即便接收人没有HandCash钱包或PeerSend插件,或不了解比特币,也都可以发送BSV给他。”Baek解释说。

他继续补充道:“我们认为比特币存在一个问题:首先,对接比特币网络很困难,因为需要某种编码和开发;同时,比特币只在特定服务中工作。我们想创造一些可以在现有网络服务中使用的东西,比如基于Facebook、Twitter和Reddit,让非开发者甚至100%的网络用户在这些平台上自由发送BSV。”

PeerSend之所以可行,是因为为了让交易发生,它修改了用户的浏览器界面而不是交易背后的软件服务。

“PeerSend是一个能够修改网页界面的浏览器插件。举例来说,PeerSend允许用户在Twitter上向他人转账,在技术实现上我们并不需要Twitter的许可,因为我们可以从用户的电脑上修改界面,在Twitter或Facebook上创建一个付款按钮,而无需改动Twitter和Facebook软件。这就是PeerSend用户在这些平台进行转账的工作原理。”Baek说。

他进一步解释:“我们希望找到一种方法,可以实现在现有平台上向非BSV持有者或非加密货币所有者转账,这就是此前我们对自己提出的要求。我们想出了一些解决方案,在做了一些研究后,我们发现浏览器插件是能够将整个互联网与比特币相结合的唯一选择。”

Baek和他的团队希望通过在现有的社交媒体平台上实现简单且手续费低廉的资金转账,从而让更多人使用BSV区块链。而向非加密货币持有用户发送BSV的能力对于提升用户使用率至关重要,这样一来,普通的互联网用户也能接触到BSV网络中真实且具有实用性的应用。

 

工作原理和未来计划

Baek以Elon Musk和Twitter为例,揭示了使用PeerSend转账是多么轻松易行,以及他们如何保障那些还未被接收的资金的安全性,和PeerSend服务的合规性。

Baek解释说:“比方说,你是一名BSV用户,你在Twitter上想给Elon Musk转账100美元。你可以直接找到Elon Musk,向下滚动到你喜欢的Twitter帖子,你会看到一个PeerSend付款按钮,你可以点击它来向对方转账任何金额。转账后,你可以点击‘分享’按钮,就可以在Elon Musk的Twitter帖子上留下评论,比如说:‘嘿,Elon,我给你转了100美元。你可以通过这个链接来接收这100美元。’”

他接着说:“随后,收款人可以点击链接,下载PeerSend插件,登录HandCash(或创建一个账户),然后如果他们关联自己的Twitter账户,他们将看到HandCash账户中的钱。”

他指出,如果24小时内转账资金无人认领,转账将会自动取消,资金会退回给付款人。这是确保当收款人没有注册并确认收款时,防止资金永远停留在无法访问和无人认领的托管状态中。

这种在传统互联网上运行的简单的BSV支付系统可以应用于许多不同的场景,它也可以用于电子商务支付和其他应用,Baek也正在考虑后两个应用场景。

他说:“我们将继续增加更多的社交平台,比如Reddit和GitHub,以及其他任何形式的社区。但是PeerSend不仅仅能够用来向他人转账,它还可以用作一个电子商务工具。例如,如果你在PeerSend输入你的家庭地址,那么技术上可以实现无需登录或注册,你去任何电子商务网站,如亚马逊或eBay,点击你想购买的产品。”

他接着说:“我们可以创建一个使用BSV付款购买的按钮,如果用户点击这个按钮,那么我们将进行货币转换和支付,然后使用第三方的API下单将产品寄送到你填入的地址。这意味着电子商务网站可以与一个单一的身份和现金系统相结合。想象一下,你将永远不必泄露你的身份,无需注册任何网站或填写信用卡信息,或再次验证你的电子邮件。所有这些阻碍都完全消失了。网络服务就在你手中,他们不需要知道任何关于比特币的事情。”

想要在你喜欢的网站平台上开始使用PeerSend,请访问PeerSend的官方网站,安装浏览器插件。

Send BSV anywhere on the Internet with PeerSend

By Press Release Published: January 19, 2022
PeerSend

Sending and receiving BSV over the traditional Internet is not yet a frictionless process, but a new BSV payment service called PeerSend aims to change this. PeerSend is a unique offering in the BSV blockchain ecosystem, allowing users to integrate BSV payments with existing social media platforms through the medium of a free and lightweight browser extension.

If you have PeerSend installed on your browser and linked to your BSV wallet, it is possible to send BSV to any users across most major social media websites, even if they don’t have a BSV wallet themselves. If the receiving user does not have PeerSend installed, they will receive a message prompting them to install the extension and receive their payment.

The BSV blockchain is the only public blockchain that scales unbounded and can facilitate micro- or nano-transactions with ultra-low transaction fees, making it an ideal tool for easily and cheaply transferring money over the Internet. Through its integration with HandCash, PeerSend delivers a user experience that is easy to understand and accessible to those who have not even heard of Bitcoin before.

To get started with PeerSend, simply visit the official website, install the browser extension and create or connect a HandCash wallet. Once you have activated PeerSend, you will be able to send BSV to users by hovering over their HandCash address or clicking on the PeerSend icon that appears on the content they post.

PeerSend allows you to send BSV over any social media platform or website, including:

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Medium
  • Reddit
  • Twitch
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest

To find out more about PeerSend and how it works, Bitcoin Association spoke to Jeff Baek, Co-founder of Peer Technologies – the company behind the PeerSend extension.

 

Easy and accessible BSV payments on the Internet

‘PeerSend is a browser extension that you can connect your HandCash wallet to and then you can send BSV over virtually any website or any social media platform, even to those who don’t have a HandCash wallet or extension, or don’t know anything about Bitcoin,’ Baek explains.

‘We thought that there was a problem in Bitcoin: it’s difficult to integrate Bitcoin, first of all, because it requires some sort of coding and development, and at the same time, Bitcoin only works in proprietary services. We wanted to create something that can be used on existing web services like Facebook, Twitter and Reddit to allow non-developers or even 100% of web users to be sending BSV freely on these platforms.’

The foundation of PeerSend’s accessibility is that it modifies the user’s browser interface to facilitate these payments instead of the actual service they are interacting with.

‘PeerSend is a browser extension that modifies the web page interface. For example, when PeerSend allows users to send money to others on Twitter, we don’t technically need permission from Twitter because we can modify the interface from the user’s computer and we can create a payment button on Twitter or Facebook without their permission. That’s how the users can send money over these existing platforms,’ Baek says.

‘We wanted a way to send money to non-BSV people or to non-crypto people on existing platforms. That was a demand we made on ourselves. We thought of some solutions and after doing some research, it turned out the browser extension was the only option to integrate the entire Internet into Bitcoin.’

Baek and his team aim to grow the adoption of the BSV blockchain by enabling the easy and cheap transfer of funds over existing social media platforms. The ability to send BSV to non-crypto users is crucial to growing this adoption and exposing everyday Internet users to the real and useful applications of the BSV network.

 

How it works and future plans

Using the example of Elon Musk and Twitter, Baek demonstrates how easy it is to send funds to others, as well as the safeguards they have added to protect unclaimed funds and assure people that the service is legitimate.

‘Let’s say you are a BSV user on Twitter and you want to send $100 to Elon Musk. You can just go to Elon Musk, scroll down to a Twitter post that you like and there will be a PeerSend payment button that you can click on to send any amount that you want. After sending the money, there is another button you can click which is labelled “share”. This allows you to leave a comment on Elon Musk’s Twitter post saying something like, “Hey Elon, I sent you a hundred dollars. You can claim the hundred dollars through this link”,’ Baek explains.

‘The receiver can then click the link to download the PeerSend extension, sign in to HandCash [or create an account], and then if they connect their Twitter account, they will see the money in their HandCash account.’

He notes that this payment is cancelled and the funds are reverted to the sender if unclaimed after 24 hours. This is to prevent funds from sitting in an inaccessible and unclaimed escrow forever, in the case that the receiver does not sign up to claim them.

This elegantly simple BSV payment system running on the traditional Internet can be applied to many different communities, and it can also be used for e-commerce payments and other applications, both of which Baek is considering.

‘We’re going to continue adding more social platforms like Reddit and GitHub, any form of community will be considered for addition. But PeerSend is not only about sending money from one person to another, it can also be used as an e-commerce tool. For example, if you insert your home address at PeerSend, then you can technically go to any e-commerce sites like Amazon or eBay and without logging in or registering, you can click the product you want to buy.’

‘We could create a button to buy with BSV and if a user clicks this, then we’ll do the currency conversion and deliver, because we know the address will use a third-party API to deliver that product. This means e-commerce websites can be merged into a single identity and cash system. Imagine you don’t have to ever give away your identity, sign up for anything, fill out credit card information, or verify your email again. All these funnels are entirely gone. The web services are just in your hands, and they don’t have to know anything about Bitcoin,’ he says.

To get started using PeerSend on all your favourite online platforms, visit the official website to install the browser extension.