Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)演讲嘉宾访谈:HandCash首席技术官——Rafael Seibane

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Jamie McKane Published: 5月 10, 2021
bitcoin sv devcon rafa jimenez

Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021将于本周末(515日至16日)正式启动,本次活动为世界各地的开发者们提供了向区块链行业领袖学习、接触比特币技术最新发展趋势的宝贵机会。

本次活动由比特币协会与nChain、WeAreDevelopers合作主办,采用线上的方式进行,大会主要围绕如何在Bitcoin SV区块链上进行最前沿的应用开发。Bitcoin SV是一条与中本聪的白皮书中所阐述的比特币原始愿景最接近的区块链,具有低交易费用、高吞吐量、复杂数据操作和无限扩容等特点。

HandCash的联合创始人兼首席技术官Rafael Jimenez Seibane是此次活动的重要演讲嘉宾,他将详细介绍HandCash钱包的开发及其最近推出的HandCash Connect SDK(软件开发工具包)。HandCash是一款流行的Bitcoin SV钱包,在提供简单、快捷的点对点支付的同时,还搭配了一系列强大的功能,使得Bitcoin SV的使用和发送变得更加简易。

Seibane是一位经验丰富的软件工程师,曾在人工智能和应用开发领域从事相关工作多年。他在工作过程中逐渐培养了对比特币和区块链的浓厚兴趣,并于2017年开始开发基于区块链技术的软件。

 

用户友好Bitcoin SV钱包

当他们第一次涉足比特币开发时,Seibane和HandCash的联合创始人Alex Agut立即意识到了创造一款既简单、易用,又可以与BSV上的众多产品和服务进行兼容的钱包的必要性。

HandCash的创意源于英剧《黑镜》中的一个情节。在剧中,人们轻轻一刷就可以将自己的个人联系信息发送给附近的其他人。Seibane和Agut认为这样的场景其实完全可以变成现实,所以他们开始试图将此种可访问性集成到比特币中。

Seibane表示:“实际上,我们是从2017年或2018年才开始从技术角度进行深入研究的,我们也是从那时候开始研究如何去解决不同的问题。

那个时候,我们也是比特币的用户。我们面临着当时每个用户都普遍遇到的几个问题,包括私钥的备份。我觉得我们每个人都或多或少听说过某个人或某位朋友弄丢了自己的私钥。”

于是我们有了一些想法,并决定将这些想法投入实践,开发一个最小可行的产品。当然,这就花了我们几个月的时间,但我们还是决定进行发布,并收集了一些反馈。我们就是这样起步的。”

当谈到在Bitcoin SV上构建HandCash钱包及其生态的决定时,Seibane表示:“考虑到BSV具有扩容性、可靠性,且支持纳米支付,这并不是一个很难的决定。”

他补充道:“用户希望使用一个支持高交易吞吐量、系统可靠的网络,这也让Bitcoin SV成为了我们的最佳选择。

Bitcoin SV支持极低的交易费用(平均0.00003美元),这让这一切都成为了可能。

我们用HandCash建立的世界是基于纳米支付的。因此,如果你想发送低于1美元的金额,就需要Bitcoin SV的低费用的特性。”

 

HandCash Connect和纳米支付

在Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)上,Seibane将详细介绍HandCash Connect SDK的强大功能以及它轻松实现跨应用区块链支付的能力。

HandCash Connect为开发者提供了一种可以将Bitcoin SV支付集成到产品中的简单而易用的方式,无论他们要构建一款视频游戏,还是一个网页。

Seibane表示:“HandCash背后的想法是创造一个应用和游戏通用的资金生态系统。

我们希望向所有公司提供这种新型、通用、且支持纳米支付的货币。HandCash Connect及这些纳米支付最令人兴奋的地方,就在于它让过去不可能的商业模式成为了可能。”

他补充道:“我们不会与PayPal或其他任何解决方案提供商形成竞争,因为我们所做的这些他们并不能实现。”

Seibane表示,HandCash Connect的应用现状非常的好,许多著名的Bitcoin SV开发者都将SDK集成到了他们的产品中。他们的解决方案能让开发者通过简单的API调用将BSV支付添加到他们自己的软件中,从而降低区块链开发的难度。

在Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)上,Seibane将向我们展示HandCash Connect的强大功能,以及它如何轻松地与其他服务实现集成。他还将演示向现有服务添加区块链支付是一件多么简单的事情,这将使开发者们能够专注于他们正在研究的解决方案。

“我们希望开发者将精力集中在他们最擅长的事情上。换句话说,如果你是一个游戏开发者,你其实没有必要同时变成一名游戏开发者和比特币开发者。”Seibane说到,“你可能是你所在的细分领域的专家,而我们是纳米支付领域的专家,那么就让我们为你提供将纳米支付集成到你的应用中的工具吧。”

你可以在Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)Seibane的演讲中了解更多关于HandCash的信息以及它如何加速区块链的开发与纳米支付商业模式的发展。

Bitcoin SV开发者大会(2021)将于5月15日至16日下午3:00-8:15(中欧夏令时间)举行。现在注册,即可免费参加本次大会。

Speaker interview – Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021: Rafael Seibane – CTO, HandCash

By Jamie McKane Published: May 10, 2021

Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 will take place this weekend, May 15-16, giving developers from around the world the opportunity to learn from pioneers in the blockchain industry and keep up with the latest Bitcoin development trends.

The virtual event is hosted by Bitcoin Association in partnership with nChain and WeAreDevelopers and centres around the cutting-edge development of applications on the Bitcoin SV blockchain. Bitcoin SV is the blockchain most closely aligned with the original vision of Bitcoin as laid out in Satoshi Nakamoto’s original white paper, offering low transaction fees, high throughput, complex data operations and unbounded scaling.

HandCash co-founder and CTO Rafael Jimenez Seibane is a key speaker at the event, where he will provide detail on the development of the HandCash wallet and the recently launched HandCash Connect SDK. HandCash is a popular Bitcoin SV wallet that offers simple and fast peer-to-peer payments paired with a range of powerful functionalities, making Bitcoin SV easy to both use and send to others.

Seibane is an experienced software engineer who has worked in the artificial intelligence and app development fields. He nurtured an acute interest in Bitcoin and blockchain throughout his career and in 2017, he began to develop software based on blockchain technology.

 

A user-friendly Bitcoin SV wallet

When they first dived into Bitcoin development, Seibane and HandCash co-founder Alex Agut immediately recognised the need for an accessible and easy-to-use wallet that was compatible with the many products and services being built on Bitcoin SV.

The idea for HandCash was born out of a Black Mirror episode in which people were able to swipe and send their contact information to others nearby. Seibane and Agut were able to replicate this functionality, and then they set about integrating this level of accessibility into Bitcoin.

‘It was actually in 2017 or 2018 when we started to dig into it from a technical perspective and this is when we started to look at how we could solve different problems,’ Seibane says.

‘At the time we were also users of Bitcoin and we faced several issues that every user at the time had, including the back-ups of private keys. I think everyone knows a friend or someone with Bitcoin that has lost a set of keys.’

‘We came up with a few ideas that we decided to pack into a minimum viable product and of course that took a few months, but we just decided to release it and get some feedback, and that is how we got started.’

When it comes to the decision to build the HandCash wallet and ecosystem on Bitcoin SV, Seibane says the decision was a no-brainer due to the blockchain’s scaling, reliability and support for nanopayments.

He adds that customers want to use a network that supports high transaction throughput and has a reliable system, making Bitcoin SV the best choice.

‘With Bitcoin SV we and its tiny transaction fees – I mean, we are talking an average of $0.00003 – that is what makes it possible,’ Seibane says.

‘The industry that we are building in HandCash is based on nanopayments. So, if you want to send amounts less than $1, you need Bitcoin SV’s tiny fees.’

 

HandCash Connect and nanopayments

At Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021, Seibane will detail the powerful capabilities of the HandCash Connect SDK and its ability to easily facilitate blockchain payments across applications.

HandCash Connect offers a simple and accessible way for developers to integrate Bitcoin SV payments into their products, whether they are building anything from a video game to a website.

‘The idea behind HandCash Connect is to create an ecosystem with universal money for apps and games,’ Seibane says.

‘We want to offer any company this new kind of money that is universal and allows for nanopayments. The most exciting part of HandCash Connect and these nanopayments is they support business models that were not possible before.’

‘We are not competing with PayPal or any of those other solutions out there because what we are doing is not even possible with them,’ he adds.

Seibane says they are seeing excellent adoption of HandCash Connect, with many prominent Bitcoin SV developers integrating the SDK into their products. The solution makes blockchain development much easier by allowing developers to add BSV payments to their software through simple API calls.

During his session at DevCon 2021, Seibane will show off the powerful capabilities of HandCash Connect and how it can easily integrate with any service. He will also demonstrate how easy it is to add blockchain payments to existing services, which lets developers focus on the solutions they are working on.

‘We want developers focussing on what they do best. I mean, if you’re a game developer, you don’t have to be a game developer and a Bitcoin developer,’ Seibane says.

‘You are a specialist in your niche, and we are the specialists in nanopayments who give you the tools to integrate them into your application.’

Find out more about HandCash and how it is accelerating blockchain development and nanopayment business models during Seibane’s session at Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021.

Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 will take place on May 15-16 from 3pm-8:15pm (CEST) daily. It’s free to attend, register now to reserve your place.