比特币协会作为瑞士非营利实体 — 会员须知

直接跳转至会员申请表格

比特币协会(Bitcoin Association for BSV)是促进Bitcoin SV发展的全球性行业组织,是位于瑞士的非营利协会。协会仅支持Bitcoin Satoshi Vision(BSV),因为它是唯一遵循比特币创造者中本聪的原始协议、设计和愿景的项目,旨在使比特币成为真正的点对点的电子现金系统和全球性企业级数据账本。

协会的会员类别有哪几种?
我们的机构在过去发展得很快,已经拥有来自65个国家的会员,会员包括企业、创业团队、开发者、商户、交易所、服务商、区块链交易处理商(矿工)等, 还有其他的Bitcoin SV生态参与者。截至目前,会员均是免费的,这要感谢Calvin Ayre和CoinGeek对协会在财务上的慷慨赞助,他们资助了比特币协会的活动,整个Bitcoin SV生态都因此而受益。

协会将过渡到全新的会员架构——即有投票权会员、无投票权会员及附属会员,这样即使会员成分多样,协会也可以依据会员类型所代表的不同利益诉求,更好地为会员提供服务。由于协会是商业组织,会员资格主要针对公司及机构。

  • 有投票权会员——适用于在Bitcoin SV网络上开展重大业务和活动、对Bitcoin SV生态系统做出重大贡献和/或在比特币协会中表现突出的公司、机构和项目。特殊情况下也将考虑个人会员。有投票权的会员有权在组织的高层决策大会上进行表决,还能以最优惠的价格(若需付费的话)获得参与协会所有活动和项目。
  • 无投票权会员——适用于在Bitcoin SV网络上开展或有兴趣开展业务和活动的公司、机构和项目,和/或对Bitcoin SV生态系统做出贡献的公司、组织和项目。特殊情况下也将考虑个人会员。无投票权会员在协会的大会上无权进行投票。2021年及之后的年份需要缴纳会费,无投票权会员将缴纳比有投票权会员更低的会费,并有机会参与所有协会活动和项目(收取一定费用)。申请成为有投票权会员的先决条件是成为无投票权会员。
  • 附属会员——适用于任何有兴趣了解Bitcoin SV和/或想参加比特币协会活动的个人。附属会员主要面向个人,比如对Bitcoin SV感兴趣的自由职业开发者、学生和专业人士,但并不就职于任何已是会员的公司或机构。在可预见的未来,附属会员无需支付任何会费。附属会员将收到诸多(而非所有)协会活动和项目的邀请(收取一定费用)。

各类会员的加入都需要得到协会执行委员会的批准,非自动加入

2020年将是协会过渡的一年。在2020年里,现有会员均可申请成为协会的无投票权会员或附属会员,协会执行委员会将根据上述标准对所有申请者进行评估。2020年将不接受任何新的有投票权会员。

2020年晚些时候,协会将宣布申请在2021年和未来几年申请成为有投票权会员的程序,并提供更多关于有投票权会员和无投票权会员的福利详情。

协会要求有投票权会员及无投票权会员缴纳年费。收费标准参考了其他领先的行业组织,这也反映出协会的目标,即让会员成为积极参与比特币商业的企业。

为鼓励早期入会者,将免收无投票权会员2020年剩余会费,2021年会费享受半价折扣,自2022年起全额缴纳会费。

协会还希望鼓励尽可能多的公司和个人参与,包括那些无法支付会员费的公司和个人。因此,在可预见的未来,附属会员依旧免收会费。

**2020年2021年2022年
有投票权会员

50,000 瑞士法郎

25,000 瑞士法郎
(初创企业及个人)

50,000 瑞士法郎

25,000 瑞士法郎
(初创企业及个人)

50,000 瑞士法郎

25,000 瑞士法郎
(初创企业及个人)

无有投票权 会员免收会费

5,000 瑞士法郎

2,500 瑞士法郎
(初创企业及个人)

10,000 瑞士法郎

5,000 瑞士法郎
(初创企业及个人)

附属会员免收会费免收会费免收会费

*初创企业必须符合下列条件,才有资格获得会费减免:(1)公司经营时间少于5年;(2)第三方投资及任何自筹资金的共计总额不得超过1000万瑞士法郎。

下列是协会的创始会员,他们都在BSV及其生态系统的初期建设和发展中发挥了重要作用:

  • nChain——全球领先的区块链技术公司;
  • CoinGeek——企业家Calvin Ayre旗下企业,涵盖比特币挖矿、媒体及投资等多元业务;
  • TAAL 分布式信息技术公司(简称TAAL)——加拿大上市公司,业务涉及区块链交易处理和基础设施。Stefan Matthews是TAAL董事长。Matthews先生以个人身份协助了协会的创建工作,是创始会员之一;此后,他放弃了个人会员身份,而TAAL则代替他成为了创始企业会员。
  • Jimmy Nguyen, 以个人身份加入。Nguyen先生是Bitcoin SV的全球倡导者,也是比特币协会的创始主席。

nChain、CoinGeek、TAAL和Jimmy Nguyen是协会目前具有表决权的会员。

为了进一步促进BSV发展,比特币协会在2020年及未来具有宏伟的发展计划,包括以下工作:

  • 支持BSV基础设施项目——例如Bitcoin SV节点团队以BSV扩容测试网络
  • 为新技术标准委员会的标准制定提供行业引导
  • 举办Bitcoin SV大会及项目,例如2019年10月日本东京的“商业比特币”活动、2019年12月中国北京的“BSV中国大会”以及2020年3月斯洛文尼亚卢布尔雅那的“BSV商业区块链”会议
  • 在全球开展开发者培训课程及项目,包括在美国旧金山和中国上海的两次重要的Bitcoin SV开发者大会(“BSV DevCons”)(受限于新冠疫情而有所变化)
  • 支持开发者训练营和研习会,包括中国的BSV打点创新营,印尼巴厘岛和葡萄牙里斯本的CambrianSV以及德国柏林的Metanet研习会
  • 举办更多“BSV企业风险投资日”(韩国首尔和英国伦敦举办的活动)让初创企业有机会争取投资人的风险投资
  • 教育企业为什么BSV是最好的商用区块链
  • 继续拓展及支持交易处理池(矿池)、钱包、交易所和服务供应商来构建BSV商业生态
  • 资助全球多个城市BSV支持者的聚会和活动
  • 以多种语言进行全球媒体宣传工作,来向金融、技术和商业行业传授有关BSV的知识
  • 与BSV教育项目内的大学和学生组织合作,例如赞助剑桥大学Metanet社团
  • 向学生提供支持,例如向剑桥大学的博士生发放“中本聪”奖学金
  • 教育世界各地的政府机构,提倡鼓励负责任地使用比特币和区块链技术的政策。

比特币协会真正在全球范围内进行努力。为了开展工作,协会搭建了一支国际化团队,包括来自澳大利亚、中国、日本、新西兰、新加坡、瑞士、美国和英国的等地的员工。此外,还有来自阿根廷、澳大利亚、巴西、中国、德国、以色列、日本、荷兰、巴拿马、俄罗斯和独联体地区、斯堪的纳维亚地区、斯洛文尼亚、南非、韩国、西班牙和美国等地的比特币全球大使支持其工作。

如果您是对Bitcoin SV感兴趣的企业或开发者,请加入新的比特币协会,参与构建比特币和区块链的未来。我们欢迎任何对Bitcoin SV感兴趣的人加入,即便您同时也支持或从事其他区块链或数字货币项目。

申请成为会员或附属会员

Skip to application form

Bitcoin Association, is the global industry organization that advances Bitcoin SV, a non-profit association (Verein) in Switzerland (Bitcoin Association for BSV, operating as Bitcoin Association). The Association supports Bitcoin Satoshi Vision (BSV) because it is the only project adhering to Bitcoin creator Satoshi Nakamoto’s original protocol, design and vision for Bitcoin to become a peer-to-peer electronic cash system and global data ledger for enterprise.

What are the participation classes in the association?

Our organization has grown quickly, with members from 65 countries – including enterprises, start-up ventures, developers, merchants, exchanges, service providers, blockchain transaction processors (miners), and others in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem. To date, membership has been free – thanks to the generosity of Calvin Ayre and CoinGeek, who have financially sponsored the Association’s activities to benefit the Bitcoin SV ecosystem.

The Association transitions to a new membership structure with Voting Members, Non-Voting Members and Affiliates, in order to provide different ways to support our broad range of constituents. Because we are a business organization, membership is focused on companies and organizations.

  • Voting Members – intended for companies, organizations and projects who conduct significant business and activity on the Bitcoin SV network, who have made significant contributions to the Bitcoin SV ecosystem and/or who have demonstrated significant activity in the Bitcoin Association. Individuals will be considered in special circumstances. Voting Members have the right to vote in our General Assembly on high-level decisions of the organization. They also receive access to all Association events and programs at the most favourable cost (if any).
  • Non-Voting Members – intended for companies, organizations and projects who conduct or are interested in conducting business and activity on the Bitcoin SV network and/or who have made contributions to the Bitcoin SV ecosystem. Individuals will be considered in special circumstances. Non-Voting Members do not have the right to vote in the Association’s General Assembly. Once membership fees are required in 2021 and future years, Non-Voting Members will pay a lower fee than Voting Members, and will receive access (for a fee when charged) to all Association events and programs. Participation as a Non-Voting Member will be a prerequisite to applying to become a Voting Member.
  • Affiliates – intended for anyone who is interested in learning about Bitcoin SV and/or who wants to participate in Bitcoin Association activities. The Affiliate class is primarily intended for individuals – such as freelance developers, students and professionals who are interested in Bitcoin SV, but who are not affiliated with any company or organization which is itself a member. Affiliates will not pay any fee for the foreseeable future. They will receive invitations (for a fee when charged) to many, but not necessarily all of, the Association events and programs.

Participation in all classes requires approval by the Association’s Executive Committee, and is not automatic.

2020 will be a transitional year. For 2020, all current members can apply to become either a Non-Voting Member or Affiliate of the Association, and the Association’s Executive Committee will evaluate applications based upon the criteria set forth above. We will not be accepting any new Voting Members for 2020.

Later in 2020, we will announce a process to apply for Voting Membership for 2021 and future years, as well as provide more detail on the benefits offered to both Voting and Non-Voting Members.

The Association will require Voting and Non-Voting Members to pay annual fees. Fees are set at a level comparable to other leading industry organizations, and reflect the Association’s goal to have its Members be businesses who are actively engaged in Bitcoin commerce.

To encourage early participation, Non-Voting Membership will be free for the remainder of 2020, priced at a 50% discount for 2021, and full-priced in 2022.

The Association also wants to encourage participation by as many companies and individuals as possible, including those unable to pay membership fees. Therefore, its Affiliate class will be free for the foreseeable future.

**202020212022
VOTING MEMBERCHF 50,000

CHF 25,000
(start-ups & individuals)

CHF 50,000

CHF 25,000
(start-ups & individuals)

CHF 50,000

CHF 25,000
(start-ups & individuals)

NON-VOTING MEMBERNo feeCHF 5,000

CHF 2,500
(start-ups & individuals)

CHF 10,000

CHF 5,000
(start-ups & individuals)

AFFILIATENo feeNo feeNo fee

*To qualify as a start-up venture for the reduced Membership fee, a company must meet the following criteria: (1) operated as a business for less than 5 years; and (2) raised total of less than 10 million CHF from third-party investment capital + any self-funding.

These are the initial members of the Association – who are all instrumental in the initial development and growth of Bitcoin SV and its ecosystem:

  • nChain – the leading global blockchain technology company;
  • CoinGeek – entrepreneur Calvin Ayre’s multi-faceted Bitcoin mining, media and investment business;
  • TAAL Distributed Information Technologies, Inc. (“TAAL”) – the publicly-traded Canadian company involved in blockchain transaction processing and infrastructure. Stefan Matthews is the Chairman of TAAL. Mr. Matthews, in his individual capacity, was a founding member who helped create the Association; he has since withdrawn as an individual member and TAAL became an initial corporate member in his place.
  • Jimmy Nguyen, in his individual capacity. Mr. Nguyen is a global advocate for Bitcoin SV and the Founding President of the Bitcoin Association.

nChain, CoinGeek, TAAL and Jimmy Nguyen are now the Voting Members of the Association.

To further accelerate BSV’s growth, Bitcoin Association has an ambitious agenda for 2020 and beyond. This includes work to:

  • support BSV infrastructure projects – such as the Bitcoin SV Node team and the BSV Scaling Test Network
  • provide industry leadership for standards setting with its new Technical Standards Committee
  • host Bitcoin SV conferences and programs – such as its October 2019 “Bitcoin for Business” event in Tokyo, Japan, December 2019 “BSV China” conference in Beijing, China, and March 2020 “Bitcoin SV: The Blockchain for Business” conference in Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • launch developer training curriculum and programs across the world – including two major Bitcoin SV Developer Conferences (“BSV DevCons”) in San Francisco, USA and Shanghai, China (subject to change due to the COVID-19 pandemic)
  • support developer bootcamps and workshops – as it has done with DotCamp for BSV in China, CambrianSV in Bali, Indonesia and Lisbon, Portugal, and a Metanet workshop in Berlin, Germany
  • host more “BSV Venture Pitch Days” (following events in Seoul, South Korea and London, UK) to give start-up entrepreneurs the opportunity to pitch to investors for venture capital
  • educate enterprises on why BSV is the best blockchain for business use
  • continue outreach and support to transaction processing (mining) pools, wallets, exchanges, and service providers to build the BSV business ecosystem
  • support meetups and activities of Bitcoin SV supporters in many countries globally
  • conduct global media work in multiple languages to educate the finance, technology and business sectors about BSV
  • partner with universities and student organizations on BSV educational programs – such as its sponsorship of the Cambridge University Metanet Society
  • provide student support, such as with its “Satoshi Nakamoto” scholarship to a PhD student at Cambridge University
  • educate worldwide government bodies and advocate for policies that encourage responsible usage of Bitcoin and blockchain technology.

Bitcoin Association’s efforts are truly global. To carry out its work, the organization has built an international team, including staff from Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, United States, and United Kingdom. They are supported by Bitcoin Association Global Ambassadors in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, Germany, Israel, Japan, Netherlands, Panama, Russia and CIS region, the Scandinavia region, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, and the United States.

If you are a business or developer interested in Bitcoin SV, join the Bitcoin Association and participate in building the future of Bitcoin and blockchain. We welcome participation by anyone interested in Bitcoin SV, even if you also support or work on other blockchain or digital currency projects.

Apply to be a member or affiliate