第三届BSV编程马拉松主题正式宣布

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Alex Speirs Published: 6月 23, 2020
Hackathon-Theme-Announcement

距离第三届BSV编程马拉松编程环节开始不足24小时之际,本届比赛主题正式揭晓:

用同一个全球性区块链连接世界

比特币最强大的特性就是单一、可扩容、全球通用——任何事件都可以以一种通用格式生成单一记录,这些记录提供了信息交流与互操作性的机会,这是前所未有的,可以解决全球信息系统面临的最大挑战之一:整合。

在第三届BSV编程马拉松中,参赛者的任务是创建一个应用程序,这个应用能够利用区块链写入和访问数据的效率及优势。评委们希望找到那些能够与现实连接,利用比特币作为一个公共记录系统的应用范例。包括:

  • 打破历史行业数据孤岛
  • 让不同行业的公司更容易互动
  • 提高企业、组织和消费者跨境经营的能力
  • 让消费者以单一方式跨企业和组织进行交互
  • 改善政府之间及政府机构之间的互动

借助Bitcoin SV,一切皆有可能。有了无限扩容性,唯一的限制就是你的野心!

第三届BSV编程马拉松是继2019年前两届成功举办之后的最新一届竞赛,但本届竞赛与之前有所不同。在第三届比赛中,编程阶段将进行近两个月,而并非以之前的48小时内提交,最终提交截止时间为中国北京时间8月18日晚8点。

线上虚拟竞赛结束后,专家评审小组将选出三位决赛选手。最终入选者将在CoinGeek纽约大会(预计2020年10月在纽约举行)上展示他们所提交的作品,来进行最终评审。冠军将获得50000美元奖金,亚军将获得30000美元,季军获得20000美元,所有奖金均以Bitcoin SV支付。

第三届BSV编程马拉松现已开放。要参与并竞争10万美元奖金池,请通过下方链接进行注册。

Theme for 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon Announced

Hackathon-Theme-Announcement

With less than 24 hours to go until the commencement of the coding round of the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon, the theme for the competition has officially been announced:

‘Connecting the world to one global blockchain’

One of Bitcoin’s most powerful features is being a single, scalable, global. A single record of events, all in a common format, presents opportunities for communication and interoperability which were never before possible – helping to solve one of the greatest remaining challenges for global information systems: integration.

For the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon, entrants are tasked with creating an application that leverages the efficiencies and benefits from data being written to, and accessible from, a single blockchain. The judges are looking for examples of the real world being connected to and utilizing Bitcoin as a common set of record. Examples could include applications that:

  • Break down historic industry data silos.
  • Make it easier for companies in different industries to interact.
  • Improve the ability of businesses, organizations, and consumers to operate across borders.
  • Enable consumers to interact across businesses and organizations in a single way.
  • Improve interaction across governments and between government agencies.

But with Bitcoin SV, anything is possible. With unbounded scaling, the only limit is your ambition!

The 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon follows on from the success of the first two iterations held in 2019, but looks a little different this time around. Instead of the coding round being held over a 48-hour period, the third iteration will see the coding period open for almost two months, with final submissions not due until 12 pm GMT on August 18.

Following the virtual competition period, three finalists will be selected by a panel of expert judges. The finalists will present their submission at the CoinGeek New York conference (anticipated to be in New York in October 2020) for final judging. The winner will walk away with a $50,000 prize, with $30,000 for second place and $20,000 for third, all paid in Bitcoin SV.

Entries for the 3rd Bitcoin SV Hackathon are open now. To take part and compete for your share of the $100,000 prize pool, sign up below.