为什么BlockQuake要推出BSV交易

Alex Speirs 150 x 150
By Jamie McKane Published: 1月 14, 2022
BlockQuake launching BSV

全球数字资产交易所BlockQuake将在今年年底之前增加对BSV的支持,为全球用户提供简单方便的方式来购买BSV,并让其参与到正在BSV区块链上构建的无数应用和服务中来。

BlockQuake于2021年7月上线,支持一系列的数字资产和法定货币。公司已经申请了纽约州的BitLicence执照,并在金融犯罪执法网络(FinCEN)上进行了注册。与众多其它加密货币交易所不同,BlockQuake背后的团队在金融监管方面有着丰富的经验,并且对其在满足所有合规要求的同时进行发展的能力充满信心。

2021年的CoinGeek纽约大会上,BlockQuake宣布该平台将增加对BSV的支持,为BSV应用用户和散户投资者参与区块链提供一个额外的上手选择。

BSV区块链与创造者中本聪所描述的原始比特币协议最为一致。它能无限扩容,对区块大小没有武断的限制,还支持复杂的智能合约,并且仅需超低的交易费用。

为了了解更多关于BlockQuake的信息及其增加对BSV交易支持的计划,比特币协会采访了BlockQuake的联合创始人兼首席执行官Antonio Brasse。

 

BSV提供支持和建立消费者信心

Brasse解释说,BlockQuake的最初设计就是要便利可及,并要迅速成长以接纳尽可能多的用户和合法的数字资产。

“我们在2018年1月成立了BlockQuake,完成了注册,之后花了超过三年半的时间来进行建设,交易所刚刚上线。我们希望通过不断地增加更多的法币通道,将BlockQuake的加密货币交易所变成一个全球金融中心,给全球各地的人们提供更多的出入金选择,参与包括BSV在内的不同的加密货币项目。” Brasse说。

他继续补充道,“我们在150多个国家提供服务,人们现在就可以上手。”

决定增加对BSV交易的支持符合BlockQuake持续增长的愿景,也是交易所对BSV项目和正在该平台上构建的应用仔细评估后的结果。

“我们宣布,将在今年年底之前支持BSV交易。之所以这样做,因为它是一个合法的项目,而且拥有一个正在成长中的非凡社区。这个社区背后的人给我留下了非常深刻的印象,他们所拥有的洞察力、专业性和技术专精都让我们想要上架BSV。”他如此说道。

他继续说,“我们会对将要上架的加密货币资产的技术面加以研究。实际上,我们利用独立的第三方来进行这种审查,并将其作为我们尽职调查的一部分。但归根结底,人们关注的是‘这是否是一个合法的项目?它背后是否有一个坚实的社区来确保它将长期存在?以及它是否会面临监管问题?’这就是我们需要检查的重要内容。”

BlockQuake增加BSV交易支持对于那些已经投资于BSV生态系统的人来说是个好消息,因为他们将获得一个围绕可及性和合规性理念设计的交易所,却不会面临众多其它交易所面临的棘手问题。

“市面上还有数以千计的交易所……我觉得我们可以谈论这样一个事实,我们比大多数其它交易所拥有更好的流动性、更好的定价和更强的安全性,或者是更多的法币出入金通道。但说实话,我认为我们之所以和其他交易所不同是因为我们的团队。我们是一个由金融或技术专家组成的经验丰富的团队,成员们曾在银行和保险业工作过,真正了解消费者的需求。而且我们懂法,这一点将发挥越来越大的作用。”

 

有效应对监管和数字资产的未来

监管合规的重要性是BlockQuake运营的核心,因为他们正在培育一个平台,要通过其透明度和合法性来培养用户对他们的信心和信任。

“我们创办BlockQuake是因为我们所经历过的痛点。告诉你一些往事,我和许多其他的团队成员都来自金融服务领域——在我们进入加密货币领域之前,我们拥有股票、期权、影响商品等产品的交易经验,当我们开始交易加密货币时,却面临着许多加密货币交易所崩溃和跑路等问题。你不知道谁拥有什么,没有人受到监管,而且几乎没有人关注消费者权益保护。” Brasse解释说。

他补充道,“而我们基本的创始原则是——带给消费者一些感到放心的东西。”

当谈到有效应对新拟议的监管措施,以及交易所和其它区块链相关公司如何轻松应对这些监管时,Brasse指出,需要进一步进行明确,以准确界定每种类型的运营需要遵守何种程度的新生和现有监管。

“关于对我们BlockQuake这样的公司的监管,我认为需要有更好的监管清晰度。我们有交易所服务,我们的平台上有机构和散户交易者。我们正在采取主动,假设所有适用于常规金融服务的现有法规将适用于我们,所以我们完全相信KYC、AML、KYC协议。

有关安全的法规应该到位,因为这又再次回到消费者权益保护上来了。这就是让更多的人参与进来的方式。如果你能提供更多的保护措施,将有更多的人参与进来。所以,(随着)更多的法规开始发挥作用——这是一件好事,因为这就是我们被大规模接受和使用的机会。” Brasse说。

BlockQuake提供了一个监管友好的安全交易所,用户可以放心地使用它来购买BSV和其它数字资产。Brasse认为,虽然对于广泛使用来说,这只是开始,但他说,随着通过数字资产转移价值变得越来越容易,人们将被赋予对其资金更多的控制权,并更多地参与到他们投资的增长中来。

“我预测去中心化金融肯定会有进一步的发展。我们在BlockQuake所做的是试图通过创建多个加密货币与法币之间的出入金通道,将传统金融服务与加密货币市场进行整合,我认为这将有助于使市场更加高效。人们希望更快地进行资金转移,我们将有助于促成这一点。”他说。

“当人们看到有更多的选择,可以用不同的加密货币与法币进行兑换时,我认为人们会更愿意在实际的日常生活中使用加密货币,甚至在商店里买东西的时候也可以使用加密货币。未来五年以及再往后,你会看到更多的人掌控自己的资产,并更多地参与进来去尝试获取更高的收益,并对自己的决定拥有更多的自主权。”Brasse总结道。

要了解有关BlockQuake的更多信息或注册该交易所账户,请访问其官方网站

Why BlockQuake is launching BSV trading

Alex Speirs 512 x 320
By Jamie McKane Published: January 14, 2022
BlockQuake launching BSV

Global digital asset exchange BlockQuake is set to add support for Bitcoin Satoshi’s Vision (BSV) in the near future, offering users around the world a simple and easy way to purchase BSV and get involved with the myriad applications and services being built on the BSV blockchain.

BlockQuake was launched in July 2021 and supports a range of digital assets and fiat currencies. It has applied for a New York State BitLicence and has registered with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN). Unlike many other cryptocurrency exchanges, the team behind BlockQuake has extensive experience with financial regulation and is confident in its ability to grow while meeting all compliance requirements.

At the CoinGeek New York Conference 2021, BlockQuake announced that the platform would add support for BSV, offering BSV application users and retail investors an additional onboarding option to get involved with the blockchain.

The BSV blockchain is the most aligned with the original Bitcoin protocol as described by creator Satoshi Nakamoto. It offers unbounded scaling with no arbitrary block size limits, as well as complex smart contract support and ultra-low transaction fees.

To find out more about BlockQuake and its plans to add support for BSV trading, Bitcoin Association spoke to Blockquake Co-founder and CEO Antonio Brasse.

 

BSV support and building consumer confidence

 

Brasse explains that BlockQuake was designed from the beginning to be accessible and to quickly grow to accommodate as many users and legitimate digital assets as possible.

‘We founded BlockQuake in January 2018, did our incorporations and we spent the last three and a half years plus building, having just launched the exchange. We want to turn BlockQuake’s crypto exchange into a global financial hub by continually onboarding additional fiat rails to give more on- and off-ramp options to people around the globe into different cryptocurrency projects, including BSV,’ Brasse says.

‘We’re available in 150 something countries and people are able to get on board right now.’

The decision to add support for BSV trading was in line with the vision for Blockquake’s consistent growth, as well as a result of the exchange’s careful assessment of the BSV project and the applications being built on the platform.

‘We announced that we will support BSV trading, and the reason we did that was because it is a legitimate project and it’s got an amazing community that’s growing. I was very thoroughly impressed with the people behind the community, their savviness, professionalism and technical expertise, and all that played a role into us wanting to list BSV,’ he says.

‘We look at the technical aspects of crypto assets that we are going to list. We actually utilise independent third parties that will do this review and we can include that as part of our due diligence. At the end of the day, the concern is “is this a legitimate project, does it have a solid community behind it that will ensure it will be around for a while, and are there any regulatory concerns?” That’s kind of the high-level gist of what we need to check the boxes for.’

The addition of BSV trading support to BlockQuake is great news for those already invested in the BSV ecosystem, as they will be offered an exchange designed around a philosophy of accessibility and compliance without the friction points presented by many other services.

‘There are thousands of other exchanges out there… I feel like we could talk about the fact we have better liquidity, better pricing and better security than most other exchanges, or more fiat on- and off-ramps. But honestly, I think the main differentiator is our team. We’re a seasoned team of finance or tech professionals that worked in banking and insurance and really understand what the consumer is looking for. And we understand regulations, which is going to be coming into play more and more.’

 

Navigating regulation and the future of digital assets

 

The importance of regulatory compliance is central to BlockQuake’s operations, as they are cultivating a platform that engenders confidence and trust in their users through their transparency and legitimacy.

‘We came to start BlockQuake because of the pain points we experienced. To take you back, myself and many other team members were from financial services – we’ve experienced trading stocks, options, affects commodities, et cetera., before we got into crypto, and when we started trading cryptocurrencies there were a lot of problems with many crypto exchanges crashing and disappearing. You didn’t know who owned what, nobody was regulated and there was very little concern for consumer protection,’ Brasse explains.

‘That is essentially our founding principle – to bring out something that consumers can feel confident in.’

When it comes to navigating newly proposed regulation and how easy it is for exchanges and other blockchain-related companies to respond to these, Brasse notes that further clarity is needed to define precisely what level of adherence to new and existing regulation is required for each type of operation.

‘Regarding regulations for companies like ours, BlockQuake, where we have exchange services and we’ll have institutional and retail traders on the platform, I think there needs to be better regulatory clarity. We’re taking initiative by assuming all existing regulations that apply in regular financial services will apply to us, so we fully believe in KYC, AML, KYC protocols.’

‘Regulations around security should be in place because again it comes back to consumer protection. That’s how you get more people in. If you provide more safeguards, more people will participate and get involved. So, [with] more regulations are coming into play – that’s a good thing because that’s how we get to mass adoption,’ Brasse says.

BlockQuake offers a regulation-friendly, secure exchange that users can feel confident using to purchase BSV and other digital assets. Brasse believes this is only the beginning in terms of adoption, though, stating that as it becomes easier to move value through digital assets, people will be given more control over their money and be more involved in the growth of their investments.

‘I definitely see decentralised finance growing further. What we’re doing at BlockQuake, trying to merge traditional financial services with the crypto markets by creating multiple crypto-to-fiat on- and off-ramps, I think this will help make markets more efficient. People want to move money around faster, and we’ll be able to help facilitate that.’

‘As people see more options to be in and out of fiat with different cryptocurrencies, I think people will become more comfortable actually using cryptocurrencies for their daily life, even for buying something at the store. You’ll see more people taking control of their money over the next five years and beyond, and being more involved in trying to make better yields and take more ownership of their decisions,’ Brasse says.

To learn more about BlockQuake or sign up to the exchange, visit the company’s official website.